wazua Sun, Mar 29, 2026

4 Pages«<234
Titles on riparian land to be cancelled
muandiwambeu
#31 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2016 12:29:17 PM

@iris - This was my second contribution. Post #11.

Go read post #18 also. I am tired of quoting myself!! This is a two page thread so far. I don't understand how you missed all those posts. And we have already concluded you are not blind!!!

@muandiwambeu - This is a very simple issue. You are not supposed to build within 30 metres of a river bank. Hiyo ni riparian land. Hata kama ni ya mawe ama chuma.

am not trying to trivialise issues here @maichblack, but then the river should not keep eating into my land since Nema is simply busy pocketing unaware of my predicament. human fundamental rights to land and river can not be sacrificed in the name of an amorphous word called 30m riparian. an absolute title confers to the owner rights to till, plant, harvest in it and a dwelling place. how else would you realise your rights if curtailed. lands ministry should desist demarcating such lands in the first place. shoddily built houses will collapse wherever built, even titanic did sink for that terrible design error of commission. Good luck as you hire your small brains engineer or whatever the whuzie who can not tell you the difference between bending moments and jigrijigri bed ova bending moments is. /∆ and D.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#32 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2016 1:00:02 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
hii ni vitisho tu,

some statement here luck the real substance of life in Toto. burj khallifa, twin towers amongst many other buildings across the globe are built right in the middle of water masses. just because I do not have scales and gills does not declare me persona non granta by a river. and for any ones info 30m meters into my land my foot. am off to get m### to enhance my natural rights to my properties. so be warned coz am ceding nothing. not an inch. yes.

The 30 metres was never yours. Should never have been!!!

@muandiwambeu - What I meant by this is that the 30 metres riparian land should never have belonged to you! Ask anyone who has ever bought a plot next to a river, the beacons are never put right next to the river!! They are placed away from the river. 30 metres away! So when you are being told not to build on the riparian land, it is not like you are being told not to build on your land! It is the same as being told not to build on the road next to your property - which is not yours!!!

The problem is that through corruption, people end up getting titles for these land. And that is why the titles are being revoked.

And there are no innocent bystanders in this. Even an idiot cannot buy land right next to river imagining it is legal land. Even an Inoorero trained Surveyor or Diploma law student will tell you hiyo ni shamba bandia!!!
streetwise
#33 Posted : Monday, May 16, 2016 3:24:27 PM

If this is applied strictly the number of landless citizens in Kenya will increase by atleast 20%.

#34 Posted : Friday, July 05, 2019 7:09:30 PM

Is Karibu homes built on riparian land?
4 Pages«<234