Investor
Stocks
NBK announces 1.2 billion shilling loss
VituVingiSana wrote:Mike Ock wrote:My question is, why won't Uhuru clamp down on some people, even as sacrificial lambs? Surely, what does he have to lose if he takes Munir to jail? Or those Youth Fund guys who confessed everything live live on camera? Votes. The chairman, ex-MD, the lawyer... A bank CEO, chairman and lawyer don't command any votes!
Rank: Member Joined: 9/11/2014 Posts: 228 Location: Nairobi
Mike Ock wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Mike Ock wrote:My question is, why won't Uhuru clamp down on some people, even as sacrificial lambs? Surely, what does he have to lose if he takes Munir to jail? Or those Youth Fund guys who confessed everything live live on camera? Votes. The chairman, ex-MD, the lawyer... A bank CEO, chairman and lawyer don't command any votes! Are you resident in Kenya @MikeO? You probably are the only Kenyan who appears baffled..
We just have a crap CMA there are very few companies worth investing in kwa hii stock exchange.... possunt quia posse videntur
iris wrote:Mike Ock wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Mike Ock wrote:My question is, why won't Uhuru clamp down on some people, even as sacrificial lambs? Surely, what does he have to lose if he takes Munir to jail? Or those Youth Fund guys who confessed everything live live on camera? Votes. The chairman, ex-MD, the lawyer... A bank CEO, chairman and lawyer don't command any votes! Are you resident in Kenya @MikeO? You probably are the only Kenyan who appears baffled.. Make that two of us! Under which law does the president imprison guys? Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/11/2014 Posts: 228 Location: Nairobi
Pesa Nane wrote:iris wrote:Mike Ock wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Mike Ock wrote:My question is, why won't Uhuru clamp down on some people, even as sacrificial lambs? Surely, what does he have to lose if he takes Munir to jail? Or those Youth Fund guys who confessed everything live live on camera? Votes. The chairman, ex-MD, the lawyer... A bank CEO, chairman and lawyer don't command any votes! Are you resident in Kenya @MikeO? You probably are the only Kenyan who appears baffled.. Make that two of us! Under which law does the president imprison guys? @Pesa Nane, are you baffled because @MikeO is baffled or his president wont jail Munir? Or are you wondering along with me why he is baffled?
iris wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:iris wrote:Mike Ock wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Mike Ock wrote:My question is, why won't Uhuru clamp down on some people, even as sacrificial lambs? Surely, what does he have to lose if he takes Munir to jail? Or those Youth Fund guys who confessed everything live live on camera? Votes. The chairman, ex-MD, the lawyer... A bank CEO, chairman and lawyer don't command any votes! Are you resident in Kenya @MikeO? You probably are the only Kenyan who appears baffled.. Make that two of us! Under which law does the president imprison guys? @Pesa Nane, are you baffled because @MikeO is baffled or his president wont jail Munir? Or are you wondering along with me why he is baffled? I am baffled that you are baffled that @Mike is baffled at @Vitu's baffle of what the president would "lose if he takes Munir to jail" Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Pesa Nane wrote:iris wrote:Mike Ock wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Mike Ock wrote:My question is, why won't Uhuru clamp down on some people, even as sacrificial lambs? Surely, what does he have to lose if he takes Munir to jail? Or those Youth Fund guys who confessed everything live live on camera? Votes. The chairman, ex-MD, the lawyer... A bank CEO, chairman and lawyer don't command any votes! Are you resident in Kenya @MikeO? You probably are the only Kenyan who appears baffled.. Make that two of us! Under which law does the president imprison guys? He does not imprison, but once he gives special attention to these fellows, you can be damn sure the prosecutors will follow through properly on investigations knowing that the big boss is watching.
Now, now. Calm it down.
Are we going to jail every risk taker, entrepreneur?
If so we'd have only parastals listed on the NSE.
2. Our private sector not as strong as it is.
3. We'd all be scrambling to work in Government!
A blessing in disguise high unemployment to drive more business friendly reforms!
Bidless... I wonder where the floor will be found! $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
Pesa Nane wrote:iris wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:iris wrote:Mike Ock wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Mike Ock wrote:My question is, why won't Uhuru clamp down on some people, even as sacrificial lambs? Surely, what does he have to lose if he takes Munir to jail? Or those Youth Fund guys who confessed everything live live on camera? Votes. The chairman, ex-MD, the lawyer... A bank CEO, chairman and lawyer don't command any votes! Are you resident in Kenya @MikeO? You probably are the only Kenyan who appears baffled.. Make that two of us! Under which law does the president imprison guys? @Pesa Nane, are you baffled because @MikeO is baffled or his president wont jail Munir? Or are you wondering along with me why he is baffled? I am baffled that you are baffled that @Mike is baffled at @Vitu's baffle of what the president would "lose if he takes Munir to jail" We are baffled because iris says 8c is baffled.what made 8c baffled is the fact Ock started baffling . He baffled which in turn made 8c baffled and iris was accusing them of baffling. Because 8c was baffled he accused iris of baffling the baffle that baffled the baffly which baffled back. Ock ended up baffling the baffle which radiated into baffling all wazuan. . Lesson for the day "the president has no power to single handedly jail someone.all this stopped during moi regime.there are judicial systems in place.should president give special attention to one then the judicial systems will work. Problem is that there are so many wild rabbits and he doesn't know which one to catch. "
enyands wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:iris wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:iris wrote:Mike Ock wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Mike Ock wrote:My question is, why won't Uhuru clamp down on some people, even as sacrificial lambs? Surely, what does he have to lose if he takes Munir to jail? Or those Youth Fund guys who confessed everything live live on camera? Votes. The chairman, ex-MD, the lawyer... A bank CEO, chairman and lawyer don't command any votes! Are you resident in Kenya @MikeO? You probably are the only Kenyan who appears baffled.. Make that two of us! Under which law does the president imprison guys? @Pesa Nane, are you baffled because @MikeO is baffled or his president wont jail Munir? Or are you wondering along with me why he is baffled? I am baffled that you are baffled that @Mike is baffled at @Vitu's baffle of what the president would "lose if he takes Munir to jail" We are baffled because iris says 8c is baffled.what made 8c baffled is the fact Ock started baffling . He baffled which in turn made 8c baffled and iris was accusing them of baffling. Because 8c was baffled he accused iris of baffling the baffle that baffled the baffly which baffled back. Ock ended up baffling the baffle which radiated into baffling all wazuan. . Lesson for the day "the president has no power to single handedly jail someone.all this stopped during moi regime.there are judicial systems in place.should president give special attention to one then the judicial systems will work. Problem is that there are so many wild rabbits and he doesn't know which one to catch. " He can't jail them but he can use his influence to make the CJ...DPP...EACC do their work properly....they are usually complacent mostly because the PORK never throws his weight on such matters...it's sad that this guy's will go away Scot free...we will get another scandal of the same or even a larger magnitude...vicious cycle.... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
My 1 bob offer still stands
Rank: Member Joined: 10/27/2010 Posts: 266 Location: Nairobi
Mike Ock wrote:My question is, why won't Uhuru clamp down on some people, even as sacrificial lambs? Surely, what does he have to lose if he takes Munir to jail? Or those Youth Fund guys who confessed everything live live on camera? Mtangooooooooja. Kenya is a free for all. Okemo, the fugitive, was rewarded with an appointment the other day.
Caramba wrote:Mike Ock wrote:My question is, why won't Uhuru clamp down on some people, even as sacrificial lambs? Surely, what does he have to lose if he takes Munir to jail? Or those Youth Fund guys who confessed everything live live on camera? Mtangooooooooja. Kenya is a free for all. Okemo, the fugitive, was rewarded with an appointment the other day. What was he given by the way
enyands wrote:Caramba wrote:Mike Ock wrote:My question is, why won't Uhuru clamp down on some people, even as sacrificial lambs? Surely, what does he have to lose if he takes Munir to jail? Or those Youth Fund guys who confessed everything live live on camera? Mtangooooooooja. Kenya is a free for all. Okemo, the fugitive, was rewarded with an appointment the other day. What was he given by the way Okemo was appointed to the Kenya Seed Company board of directors. You tell me who is "condoning" corruption? Isn't he fighting extradition? Wasn't there an announcement that his and Gichuru's assets have been seized and sent to Kenya Government by Prezzo? Yes, Uhuru doesn't have power to jail the corrupt. But he has the power NOT to appoint them. Of course you can say Okemo is innocent till proven guilty. Then in that case Pattni should be made CS of Finance. What Chris Okemo appointment says of Jubilee stand on corruption
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
kimugaman wrote:enyands wrote:Caramba wrote:Mike Ock wrote:My question is, why won't Uhuru clamp down on some people, even as sacrificial lambs? Surely, what does he have to lose if he takes Munir to jail? Or those Youth Fund guys who confessed everything live live on camera? Mtangooooooooja. Kenya is a free for all. Okemo, the fugitive, was rewarded with an appointment the other day. What was he given by the way Okemo was appointed to the Kenya Seed Company board of directors. You tell me who is "condoning" corruption? Isn't he fighting extradition? Wasn't there an announcement that his and Gichuru's assets have been seized and sent to Kenya Government by Prezzo? Yes, Uhuru doesn't have power to jail the corrupt. But he has the power NOT to appoint them. Of course you can say Okemo is innocent till proven guilty. Then in that case Pattni should be made CS of Finance. What Chris Okemo appointment says of Jubilee stand on corruption Sad state of affairs Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:kimugaman wrote:enyands wrote:Caramba wrote:Mike Ock wrote:My question is, why won't Uhuru clamp down on some people, even as sacrificial lambs? Surely, what does he have to lose if he takes Munir to jail? Or those Youth Fund guys who confessed everything live live on camera? Mtangooooooooja. Kenya is a free for all. Okemo, the fugitive, was rewarded with an appointment the other day. What was he given by the way Okemo was appointed to the Kenya Seed Company board of directors. You tell me who is "condoning" corruption? Isn't he fighting extradition? Wasn't there an announcement that his and Gichuru's assets have been seized and sent to Kenya Government by Prezzo? Yes, Uhuru doesn't have power to jail the corrupt. But he has the power NOT to appoint them. Of course you can say Okemo is innocent till proven guilty. Then in that case Pattni should be made CS of Finance. What Chris Okemo appointment says of Jubilee stand on corruption Sad state of affairs Kwani hawa wafaransa dishing out money can't do credit check and see how their money will be used . It was good to learn that the money gotten from Okemo and former kplc boss will be channeled directly to social services . They should cut down the hungry hyenas waiting for the 500m. I feel like vomiting when I see how the wrong people get baptized with positions and yet they are theives. Who advises UK anyways?
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,134 Location: Nairobi
Is NBK owned/controlled by GoK? Enough said. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Investor
Stocks
NBK announces 1.2 billion shilling loss