I think Alai is a master of ad hominems and red herrings! and has made his name that way.... attacking the person rather than attacking the thought or the idea! it always goes something like... WEWE UNATUAMBIA NINI NA WEWE NI [INSERT RED HERRING HERE]. Kwani an impotent woman who is sleeping around and stole some money (what was that ? 3k?) when she was young should not make an observation like this?
Quote:"A gentleman I had a chat with said, it’s worrying when you look keenly at Raila Odinga (not with the eyes of a fanatic) but in the hope of him as an alternative and your stomach churns. Even as Prime Minister, Raila seemed unfocused, obsessed with politics, dazzled by his own voice and words. Sadly Raila has always been better at opposing than creating. What a hole we find ourselves in, in terms of options,"
The only sane way to correct her is not shouting that she is a whore or impotent (that neither contributes or deducts to the observation) is by attacking the idea/observation. Asking what has she ever created in yet another red herring as you make her the subject of the discussion instead of her observation which is also held by many who are not 'whores' or 'impotent/barren' or even women.