wazua Wed, Jul 23, 2025

19 Pages«<23456>»
The pain of being These People
Ngalaka
#61 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 3:45:53 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
The discrimination against the Agikuyu was initiated by the Government and now the private companies are following in these steps.
1)The majimbo system was designed to kill and disadvantage the Kikuyu.The Agikuyu is the most populous community in Kenya and they are spread across the whole country.There was need to limit the 'foreigners' and give power to the locals.I dont know why we are shocked that they are chasing the Agikuyu doctors from other counties.They need to go back to central.
2)The majimbo system and CDF uses poverty index as opposed to the population index to allocate resources.This means we are punishing central Kenya and Nairobi which are generating more resources to reward the scarcely populated areas that are not generating any revenue.They cooked the census for arid and semi arid areas and they are now using these cooked numbers to allocate resources.
3)Giving a university chatter to any village polytechnic was a big joke.The Agikuyu are known to be the most educated community with the highest literacy levels.The village universities was to give other communities certificates so that not just the Agikuyu are well educated.The problem with these village universities is the lecturers are also from the same community and it is easy to spread hate.If you have a student from Bondo who goes to Bondo primary school,bondo secondary school and finally to Bondo university,they will never appreciate the diversity of this country.Same thing with a student who goes to Karatina primary,Karatina secondary and finally to Karatina university-he will never know how to eat fish(Not Swenanis).If his parents had indoctrinated him how those people are the source of his miseries then he is not exposed enough to stay,interact and develop an independent opinion about 'those people'.
4)The fight against alcoholism is good but they are destroying genuine businesses-most of which are owed by the Agikuyu.The businesses had met all the legal requirements and are operating legally.Some of these business have loans to pay,salaries,rent and other expenses.This hooliganism will discourage investments and render a lot of people jobless.Some were even selling EABL products but were destroyed.
5)The slum upgrade projects have been done in Kibra and Kondele area in Kisumu.We also have slums in Nyeri,Murang'a and Kiambu that needs to be upgraded.
6)Most of the hawkers are Agikuyu and Kideros boys have been stabbing them with knives causing them untold harm.Some of them have been shot and killed as if they are dogs.
6)Most of the matatus are owed by the Agikuyu.The majority of the drivers and conductors are also agikuyu.The banning of a whole sacco due to mistake of a single matatu causes huge economic losses to the owners,drivers and conductors.
7)They have been burning markets such as Ngara,City Park and Gikomba.These markets are mainly operated by the Agikuyu.
8.About 6 years after the post election we still have IDPs in this country.Most of these IDPs are Agikuyu and some are still hosted in Uganda and Tanzania.
9.Coffee and Tea are the main cash crops in central kenya.KPCU is dead and the government has done nothing about it.The other day the government gave 1B to help revive mumius sugar.We also need 1 B to revive the coffee and tea industry.The only thing that seem to be helping the coffee and tea farmers is the weakening shilling.
Where do they want the Agikuyu to go?

This is the kind of victim mentality that metamorphs to terrorism.
Myriad of unhelpful conspiracy theorising.
Pray Pray
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#62 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 4:20:44 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
The discrimination against the Agikuyu was initiated by the Government and now the private companies are following in these steps.
1)The majimbo system was designed to kill and disadvantage the Kikuyu.The Agikuyu is the most populous community in Kenya and they are spread across the whole country.There was need to limit the 'foreigners' and give power to the locals.I dont know why we are shocked that they are chasing the Agikuyu doctors from other counties.They need to go back to central.
2)The majimbo system and CDF uses poverty index as opposed to the population index to allocate resources.This means we are punishing central Kenya and Nairobi which are generating more resources to reward the scarcely populated areas that are not generating any revenue.They cooked the census for arid and semi arid areas and they are now using these cooked numbers to allocate resources.
3)Giving a university chatter to any village polytechnic was a big joke.The Agikuyu are known to be the most educated community with the highest literacy levels.The village universities was to give other communities certificates so that not just the Agikuyu are well educated.The problem with these village universities is the lecturers are also from the same community and it is easy to spread hate.If you have a student from Bondo who goes to Bondo primary school,bondo secondary school and finally to Bondo university,they will never appreciate the diversity of this country.Same thing with a student who goes to Karatina primary,Karatina secondary and finally to Karatina university-he will never know how to eat fish(Not Swenanis).If his parents had indoctrinated him how those people are the source of his miseries then he is not exposed enough to stay,interact and develop an independent opinion about 'those people'.
4)The fight against alcoholism is good but they are destroying genuine businesses-most of which are owed by the Agikuyu.The businesses had met all the legal requirements and are operating legally.Some of these business have loans to pay,salaries,rent and other expenses.This hooliganism will discourage investments and render a lot of people jobless.Some were even selling EABL products but were destroyed.
5)The slum upgrade projects have been done in Kibra and Kondele area in Kisumu.We also have slums in Nyeri,Murang'a and Kiambu that needs to be upgraded.
6)Most of the hawkers are Agikuyu and Kideros boys have been stabbing them with knives causing them untold harm.Some of them have been shot and killed as if they are dogs.
6)Most of the matatus are owed by the Agikuyu.The majority of the drivers and conductors are also agikuyu.The banning of a whole sacco due to mistake of a single matatu causes huge economic losses to the owners,drivers and conductors.
7)They have been burning markets such as Ngara,City Park and Gikomba.These markets are mainly operated by the Agikuyu.
8.About 6 years after the post election we still have IDPs in this country.Most of these IDPs are Agikuyu and some are still hosted in Uganda and Tanzania.
9.Coffee and Tea are the main cash crops in central kenya.KPCU is dead and the government has done nothing about it.The other day the government gave 1B to help revive mumius sugar.We also need 1 B to revive the coffee and tea industry.The only thing that seem to be helping the coffee and tea farmers is the weakening shilling.

Lol...very long read but it points towards Radicalization. Take No 5 for instance. NYS projects are in several more areas. The Kibera one has been shouted at roof tops for obvious reasons. Isnt it also ongoing at Stephen Wanjiru's constituency? Moses Kuria's recent infamous incidence happened at his constituency. On No 9, I think Coffee and Tea Farmers were the very first to benefit from loans write off. I stand to be corrected.

Now saying that Kikuyus are being denied jobs on the basis of their tribe may contradict your other theory of Kikuyus being the owners of most businesses. If it was so, Kikuyus ought to employ only Kikuyus. If Kikuyus were only to employ Kikuyus and the other tribes to employ their own, then, it would mean most employed people would be Kikuyus and the rest would be wallowing in poverty.

It is a fact Kikuyus are hated, partly out of jealous, but mainly the cause of the hatred has been caused more by the Kikuyus themselves than others. Example is a good percentage of Kikuyu businessmen are too greedy. You have mentioned about the illicit brew thing. Yes some genuine businesses have been destroyed, but its the same Kikuyus who have been selling poison to fellow kikuyus in the name of business. Most of those drinking dens are owned by Kikuyus who wouldnt dare drink or allow their own children drink what they are selling. The other reason why Kikuyus has been hated has been caused by our past leaders. When Kibaki for example was unable to unite the country despite the great goodwill he had, he messed big time and led to entrenchment of tribalism. By appointing people close to him in high places(most Kikuyus) and trashing the MOU he had with fellow leaders led to the perception that Kikuyu's are trying to 'eat the country' alone. Remember the people who benefited from such appointments are benefited as individuals yet the perception created out there is that Kikuyu's are benefiting. That is why it was a bit hard to re-elected despite the good job he had done in the economic front.

All in all, self pity wont take anyone anywhere. Its such thinking that have brought about the problem in Coast and NE. Young people are taught they are hated and their rightful share of the nation have been given to others. We cant start teaching our young people that the world owes them anything. That mentality will be the most catastrophic. We have to fight to earn our place. Nobody really owes us anything. We are known to work hard. Lets hold our leaders to account so that the devolved money is spent right and bears the right fruits to create more job and business opportunities.
#63 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 4:34:29 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

Lol...very long read but it points towards Radicalization. Take No 5 for instance. NYS projects are in several more areas. The Kibera one has been shouted at roof tops for obvious reasons. Isnt it also ongoing at Stephen Wanjiru's constituency? Moses Kuria's recent infamous incidence happened at his constituency. On No 9, I think Coffee and Tea Farmers were the very first to benefit from loans write off. I stand to be corrected.

Now saying that Kikuyus are being denied jobs on the basis of their tribe may contradict your other theory of Kikuyus being the owners of most businesses. If it was so, Kikuyus ought to employ only Kikuyus. If Kikuyus were only to employ Kikuyus and the other tribes to employ their own, then, it would mean most employed people would be Kikuyus and the rest would be wallowing in poverty.

It is a fact Kikuyus are hated, partly out of jealous, but mainly the cause of the hatred has been caused more by the Kikuyus themselves than others. Example is a good percentage of Kikuyu businessmen are too greedy. You have mentioned about the illicit brew thing. Yes some genuine businesses have been destroyed, but its the same Kikuyus who have been selling poison to fellow kikuyus in the name of business. Most of those drinking dens are owned by Kikuyus who wouldnt dare drink or allow their own children drink what they are selling. The other reason why Kikuyus has been hated has been caused by our past leaders. When Kibaki for example was unable to unite the country despite the great goodwill he had, he messed big time and led to entrenchment of tribalism. By appointing people close to him in high places(most Kikuyus) and trashing the MOU he had with fellow leaders led to the perception that Kikuyu's are trying to 'eat the country' alone. Remember the people who benefited from such appointments are benefited as individuals yet the perception created out there is that Kikuyu's are benefiting. That is why it was a bit hard to re-elected despite the good job he had done in the economic front.

All in all, self pity wont take anyone anywhere. Its such thinking that have brought about the problem in Coast and NE. Young people are taught they are hated and their rightful share of the nation have been given to others. We cant start teaching our young people that the world owes them anything. That mentality will be the most catastrophic. We have to fight to earn our place. Nobody really owes us anything. We are known to work hard. Lets hold our leaders to account so that the devolved money is spent right and bears the right fruits to create more job and business opportunities.

The best post in the country!!!!!!!!!!
#64 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 4:36:57 PM

@washiku, aish boss, great write and read. Applause Applause Applause
Ngalaka
#65 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 4:36:58 PM

@Washiku
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#66 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 4:58:35 PM

Wacha niulize kama Mwalimu Wanjiku (Another Kyuk).... tumeandika hii yote...HARAFU? This is a pointless thread!
#67 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 5:09:23 PM

Another silver lining is Washiku's write upApplause Applause
Nandwa
#68 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 5:42:06 PM

@peterReborn
Is that long post a copy & paste or is it your thoughts!!!
Strange!
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#69 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 6:01:39 PM

safariant wrote:
Some Joys of being These People..smile

WOW!!!!!!!!

I LOVE KIKUYU LADIES SO MUCH!

Hii ukiongeza na ile maji ya cabbage it becomes the BEST thingy since sliced bread.

Drool Drool Drool Drool

Top photo, lady in short hair, anyone with her number? #askingforafriend

My friend is also asking for the number, if you get please share.

#70 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 6:11:58 PM

safariant wrote:

WOW!!!!!!!!

Hii ukiongeza na ile maji ya cabbage it becomes the BEST thingy since sliced bread.

Drool Drool Drool Drool

@Impunity,I thought you value your life.Why such a lady who will beat you even if you are the president and leave you with a swollen forehead.She will also embarass you in Statehouse by raiding media houses herself or the woman from a county near a city who will dispatch you to Makueni.
lord first
#71 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 6:22:10 PM

Gents whats the name of the lady with the short hair
#72 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 6:34:32 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

I agree with @washiku fully for the first time on the highlighted part above, that confirmation that @Kibaki as a kiuk return our beloved country to the doldrums.

Applause Applause

#73 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 6:44:47 PM

lord first wrote:
Gents whats the name of the lady with the short hair

Law'd!

#74 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 7:02:37 PM

The Merchant wrote:
I am surprised that those Neanderthals known as Mawinder and Impunity have not commented yet.

Finally my comments.
These people have no right to complain on jobs.You can look here http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=27698
They have trampled on the other 41 for long.They even moved from Mountain to RiftValley and other regions like Lamu etc and once there they became arrogant especially when their own took over in 2002.Moi had somehow tamed them and they could not dare talk.Then true to their culture Kibaki stole the 2007 elections and other communities having been fed up decided to send madoadoa home.This was particular in areas where they have even dared to name Kaleo towns their names eg Kiambaa, Kahoya, Kimumu.However after Jubilee govt which took charge in unclear circumstances they have started going back to the Rift Valley.Woe unto them when Mwizi will be jailed.
The mountaineers have not helped the situation and engage in vices like killing their husbands, stealing, robberies, taking kumikumi, eating goats, beating up their husbands etc.They should stop and coexist with others as the 41 cannot be wrong.
Having said that my brother Wanderi should not complain on jobs as his people have ruled Kenya for 28 years and are still ruling and should approach his leaders for jobs as his surname is an added advantage in securing for govt. jobs.As for the rest of mountaineers try to coexist well with others.

Which type of eatingd'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I am under the short kitchen table, pick me up.

#75 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 8:26:21 PM

Aren't the people bashing okuyos the same ones who wanted their "night runners association" registered by govt just the other day and funded by us tax payers? How the hell does someone who oscillates between night running and "sleeping with the dead" have audacity to attack the country's most advanced and civilised community? I ask.

Where would you be without okuyos? Okuyos fought for your independence. They built the private sector that employs you. Muite, matiba and Rubia brought you democracy so that now you can ropoka 24/7 without any consequencies. Okuyos even gave you land to build your mansions in runda, kitusuru, karen, lavington etc. Jomo, Kifaki and Kamwana built the economy to make you afford an apartment and some jalopy and now that your stomach is full you are shamelessly vomiting on okuyo shoes. Okuyos even won you the Nobel prize. Kweli asante ya punda ni mateke.

I have been on retirement but this thread has made me very furious.
lord first
#76 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 9:04:05 PM

safariant wrote:

WOW!!!!!!!!

Drool Drool Drool Drool

@Impunity,I thought you value your life.Why such a lady who will beat you even if you are the president and leave you with a swollen forehead.She will also embarass you in Statehouse by raiding media houses herself or the woman from a county near a city who will dispatch you to Makueni.

@harrydre whats the name of this goddeaa with short hair that you pasted!
#77 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 9:05:09 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

I agree with @washiku fully for the first time on the highlighted part above, that confirmation that @Kibaki as a kiuk return our beloved country to the doldrums.

Applause Applause

There's absolutely nothing to apologise for. Greedy baba wanted power through the backdoor through some fishy MOU but Kibaki said "no way". We couldn't have elected kifaki then he hands over power illegally to baba. We all know baba the hyena was expecting kifaki to succumb to his injuries from that accident so that he (baba) could have a shortcut to power.
#78 Posted : Friday, July 17, 2015 9:27:07 PM

safariant wrote:

WOW!!!!!!!!

Drool Drool Drool Drool

Can someone now post pikshas of "those people" aka nduriris we compare?
#79 Posted : Saturday, July 18, 2015 12:26:13 AM

Being an okuyu is like being an american. Everyone hates you but really fears and envys you.
#80 Posted : Saturday, July 18, 2015 7:29:00 AM

The beef is always politics-state house to be precise. Once Mugikuyu vacates that house, there will be far fewer scatterbrains believing schoopid ideas like all Gikuyu line up in equity to be given money or 'when they give birth, they rub a coin on the baby's palm',

Leaving statehse (and not vying for it)will sort mavinder. all those other things are excuses. Take land for example. lots of people live outside ancestral lands not just Gikuyu. I know a Kisii family in Nyandarua!