5 Pages«<2345>
World's oldest stone tools found near Lake Turkana
UpcomingPaperChaser
#61 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 3:22:25 AM

Caramba wrote:
Don't dismiss Noah's ark story as a myth just yet. Explorers are said to have found it in Turkey. Again there are those who say that Noah's ark was a "DNA storage facility of the time" Ancient astronaut theorist's believe the flood was actually a means of ridding the earth of mans biological imperfections. By using Noah and his family they (extra terrestrials) could repopulate the planet with a genetically superior species.

In 2008 on the Arctic Island of Svalbard, a vault was built to store the seeds of hundreds of thousands of plants in the event of global catastrophe. I remember seeing Wangari Maathai actually dropping a few of those. Elsewhere every effort is being made to store animal and human "DNA" as well. Is this just science, or merely history repeating itself?

Hmmmm.....I've always wondered how big the Ark was to accommodate all those animals. And how did the Lion survive 40 days of hunger as it nestled next to the gazelle?

This is what the bible says;
Gen 6 wrote:
14 So make yourself an ark of cypress[c] wood; make rooms in it and coat it with pitch inside and out. 15 This is how you are to build it: The ark is to be three hundred cubits long, fifty cubits wide and thirty cubits high.[d] 16 Make a roof for it, leaving below the roof an opening one cubit[e] high all around.[f] Put a door in the side of the ark and make lower, middle and upper decks....

19 You are to bring into the ark two of all living creatures, male and female, to keep them alive with you. 20 Two of every kind of bird, of every kind of animal and of every kind of creature that moves along the ground will come to you to be kept alive. 21 You are to take every kind of food that is to be eaten and store it away as food for you and for them.”

Chap 7 wrote:
2 Take with you seven pairs of every kind of clean animal, a male and its mate, and one pair of every kind of unclean animal, a male and its mate, 3 and also seven pairs of every kind of bird, male and female, to keep their various kinds alive throughout the earth.

Note, I dont know if lions were there because the clean animal per jewish customs are cow, goat sheep, gazelle roebuck and the unclean are the pigs rabbit etc.

Now if you read the Noah's ark story per the Mesopotamia's texts that kinda solves the hungry lion puzzle. PS. I believe the writters of the bible just translated the Mesopotamia story to suit them.
http://www.dailymail.co....acle-reeds-bitumen.html

Boss if at all God created everything on earth including the wild animals, i do not see a reason why he would discriminate his animals and call others dirty and call others clean such that the clean ones only get good favors!! I still believe that the Bible is just a collection of stories, some true, some false!!
Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
UpcomingPaperChaser
#62 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 3:31:40 AM

I think to the creator, some things are so basic that he just laughs when we try to figure them out. Our brains are made in such a manner that its ability to reason does not exceed a certain point. Thats why however hard, for instance, you try to think of what the word 'forever and ever' means, you simply cant. For instance, if a sheep started wondering about how a plane is able to take off and fly, it would spend its entire lifetime without getting a single hint!

The possibility of aliens being in existance is real, or so i tend to think.
Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
#63 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 6:37:13 AM

UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:

Boss if at all God created everything on earth including the wild animals, i do not see a reason why he would discriminate his animals and call others dirty and call others clean such that the clean ones only get good favors!! I still believe that the Bible is just a collection of stories, some true, some false!!

Religion and all writings related to them are just exagerrated stories, myths and folklores. Nothing more, nothing less.

#64 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 7:55:00 AM

Religion and all writings related to them are just exagerrated stories, myths and folklores. Nothing more, nothing less.

It's surprising that few understand the importance and power of mythology. For example, science is a method for creating myths.
#65 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 8:10:54 AM

Caramba wrote:
Don't dismiss Noah's ark story as a myth just yet. Explorers are said to have found it in Turkey. Again there are those who say that Noah's ark was a "DNA storage facility of the time" Ancient astronaut theorist's believe the flood was actually a means of ridding the earth of mans biological imperfections. By using Noah and his family they (extra terrestrials) could repopulate the planet with a genetically superior species.

In 2008 on the Arctic Island of Svalbard, a vault was built to store the seeds of hundreds of thousands of plants in the event of global catastrophe. I remember seeing Wangari Maathai actually dropping a few of those. Elsewhere every effort is being made to store animal and human "DNA" as well. Is this just science, or merely history repeating itself?

Hmmmm.....I've always wondered how big the Ark was to accommodate all those animals. And how did the Lion survive 40 days of hunger as it nestled next to the gazelle?

Gen 6 wrote:
14 So make yourself an ark of cypress[c] wood; make rooms in it and coat it with pitch inside and out. 15 This is how you are to build it: The ark is to be three hundred cubits long, fifty cubits wide and thirty cubits high.[d] 16 Make a roof for it, leaving below the roof an opening one cubit[e] high all around.[f] Put a door in the side of the ark and make lower, middle and upper decks....

19 You are to bring into the ark two of all living creatures, male and female, to keep them alive with you. 20 Two of every kind of bird, of every kind of animal and of every kind of creature that moves along the ground will come to you to be kept alive. 21 You are to take every kind of food that is to be eaten and store it away as food for you and for them.”

Chap 7 wrote:
2 Take with you seven pairs of every kind of clean animal, a male and its mate, and one pair of every kind of unclean animal, a male and its mate, 3 and also seven pairs of every kind of bird, male and female, to keep their various kinds alive throughout the earth.

Note, I dont know if lions were there because the clean animal per jewish customs are cow, goat sheep, gazelle roebuck and the unclean are the pigs rabbit etc.

Now if you read the Noah's ark story per the Mesopotamia's texts that kinda solves the hungry lion puzzle. PS. I believe the writters of the bible just translated the Mesopotamia story to suit them.

considering that the definition of what is clean and what is unclean is done much later by Moses
Wakanyugi
#66 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 3:47:13 PM

It's surprising that few understand the importance and power of mythology. For example, science is a method for creating myths.

True dat!
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#67 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 4:39:59 PM

Caramba wrote:

Gen 6 wrote:

Chap 7 wrote:

considering that the definition of what is clean and what is unclean is done much later by Moses

Who is believed to be the writer of Genesis.
Alba
#68 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 4:50:33 PM

What myths. hebu tueleze
#69 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 5:37:24 PM

Alba wrote:

What myths. hebu tueleze

What's a myth, Alba?
Alba
#70 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 5:44:00 PM

Wacha story mingi. You said there are many myths in science so just give us an example.
#71 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 7:26:27 PM

Alba wrote:
Wacha story mingi. You said there are many myths in science so just give us an example.

No problem about giving an example or examples. But before that we need to agree on what a myth is. No? Otherwise, how can I give you what you want?
#72 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 8:31:53 PM

If the "first world's tools" were found in Kenya, what went wrong in the evolutionary process that we ended up being overtaken by all the others? Kumbe as they say "kutangulia sio kufika".
#73 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 8:41:00 PM

If the "first world's tools" were found in Kenya, what went wrong in the evolutionary process that we ended up being overtaken by all the others? Kumbe as they say "kutangulia sio kufika".

Kenya is hardly 3 centuries old. Is your assertion valid?
#74 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 8:41:31 PM

Those who migrated found challenges out there that made their brains develop since they had to survive. Plus they interacted with the Neanderthal. Sisi as long as we could fish and pick fruits roots etc in the wild, we needed nothing much.
#75 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 9:02:57 PM

Those who migrated found challenges out there that made their brains develop since they had to survive. Plus they interacted with the Neanderthal. Sisi as long as we could fish and pick fruits roots etc in the wild, we needed nothing much.

Seriously, life is all about survival. And we had millions of wildebeests and antelopes roaming in our locality. Why the hell would any sane person go through the trouble of domesticating animals when millions of 'meat animals' were roaming in his territory?
Alba
#76 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 9:06:09 PM

These tools were likely made by a proto-human species that is the ancestor of all human species not just Africans.
In other words, Europeans, Orientals, Aborigenes, Red Indians etc all likely evolved from the species that made these tools.
These tools were made 3.3 million years ago yet All Human beings have the same ancestor that existed approx 200,000 years ago.
The ancestors of Europeans, Asians, Aborigenes etc only left Africa about 75,000 years ago
#77 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 10:17:59 PM

Seriously, life is all about survival. And we had millions of wildebeests and antelopes roaming in our locality. Why the hell would any sane person go through the trouble of domesticating animals when millions of 'meat animals' were roaming in his territory?

Could man compete in the same environment with the other carnivores eg Lion , cheeteh ? Man had to keep some animals that were not violent for himself
#78 Posted : Saturday, May 23, 2015 12:25:49 PM

Caramba wrote:

Gen 6 wrote:

Chap 7 wrote:

yeah... keyword believed... there is actually no evidence Moses even existed....
#79 Posted : Saturday, May 23, 2015 12:33:26 PM

seriously? Neanderthal were inferior stock! what you guys are doing is condensing 70k-40k years history where majority of all humans were exactly the same (brutish beasts) and then pointing to something that happened in the last 2-3k years (Inuit, Indians and even Aborigines are the same stock as these fellows with 'Neanderthal' genes in them) then you end up saying... well... the differences are due to the Neanderthal genes in them (forgetting that the Neanderthals actually used more of their brains to power their eyes and hardly had a vocabulary of more than 70 words... kinda like my 2.5 year old last born).
All differences in society can be explained by culture and not biology.
#80 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2016 7:23:48 AM

Archaeologists uncover the remains of a community brutally murdered, ten thousand years ago. The bones of men, women and children have emerged from the bed of an ancient lake, providing evidence of a violent massacre in prehistoric Kenya.

http://www.cam.ac.uk/res...-the-history-of-warfare