wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

5 Pages«<2345>
CFC FY2014 results PBT up 7% (lacklustre)
lochaz-index
#61 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 12:45:12 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
hisah wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
In todays newspaper they have published 2015 Q1 results.
profits before tax fell from ksh.2.172bn in Q1 2014 to ksh.1.632bn in Q1 2015

Whoa! That's 24.8% down?! If H1 maintains those readings we're talking a likely profit warning alert!?

This financial sector, watch it keenly...
i

For CFC, blame the plunge in Non Interest Income. They have tried to massage the numbers by cutting loan loss provision significantly yet NPL are on the increase, not good!

Indeed the decrease in non-interest income did the damage so it may not be indicative of the whole sector but the NPL spike from Q3 2014 yet they reduce loan loss provision might undo any significant profit increase come year end. This is shaping up as a flat or bad year for the financials.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
ike
#62 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 3:38:50 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
xxxxx wrote:
heri wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
In todays newspaper they have published 2015 Q1 results.
profits before tax fell from ksh.2.172bn in Q1 2014 to ksh.1.632bn in Q1 2015

wow, such a huge drop. They have moved from very high growth in profits to such big drop!

i should have sold this share but i guess its too late to sell now

DN or standard

DN, pg 21

but at the rate at which everybody is in the stock market such news should start being breaking news, or better still we could have a free to air channel dedicated to financials. I.O.N this is why I prefer short term trading to long term investing because less than 2 years ago this was the company to watch
#63 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 9:32:10 PM

I warned u guys.. Check the kcb buy buy buy thread

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#64 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 9:40:15 PM

Last time I checked @Obiero, you knew how to put a link (and state the post#)!!! You expect us to go through a whole buy buy buy thread looking for some warning!! Haki wewe wachana na Jamesons ya Kariobangi!!!
#65 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 9:44:32 PM

Na ni warning gani unasema @Obiero?? Aren't you the one who posted this 1st Quarter predictions on April 21st 2015??? Take a look at your prediction for CFC!

Q1 PBT in KES 'B
KCB 6.5
EQTY 6.2
SCBK 4.4
COOP 3.9
BBK 3.6
DTB 2.76
CFC 2.6
NIC 1.86
NBK 0.5
HFCK 0.35

Link: Post# 652
#66 Posted : Friday, May 22, 2015 9:44:42 PM

Last time I checked @Obiero, you knew how to put a link (and state the post#)!!! You expect us to go through a whole buy buy buy thread looking for some warning!! Haki we wachana na Jamesons ya Kariobangi!!!

Haha. Jamesons yangu ni triple distilled bwana..

kryptonite
#67 Posted : Saturday, May 23, 2015 11:09:01 AM

Last time I checked @Obiero, you knew how to put a link (and state the post#)!!! You expect us to go through a whole buy buy buy thread looking for some warning!! Haki we wachana na Jamesons ya Kariobangi!!!

Haha! Obiero you're the Mayweather of Wazua.
Bobbing and weaving away skilfully
The harder you work, the luckier you get
#68 Posted : Saturday, May 23, 2015 12:33:29 PM

Na ni warning gani unasema @Obiero?? Aren't you the one who posted this 1st Quarter predictions on April 21st 2015??? Take a look at your prediction for CFC!

Q1 PBT in KES 'B
KCB 6.5
EQTY 6.2
SCBK 4.4
COOP 3.9
BBK 3.6
DTB 2.76
CFC 2.6
NIC 1.86
NBK 0.5
HFCK 0.35

Link: Post# 652

I projected a flat growth, but the real devil has shown up..

#69 Posted : Saturday, May 23, 2015 8:52:28 PM

Boss kunywa Gentleman Jack where do we send it?smile
heri
#70 Posted : Thursday, May 28, 2015 12:57:03 PM

My goodness, this haircut is painful!!

With 60% of my investment being in this counter, the pain of watching the price move from 140s to now seemingly below 100s is too much

i bought at kshs 66 2 years ago.

Painful lessons . But i never imagined their performance could turn out so badly so fast
Boris Boyka
#71 Posted : Thursday, May 28, 2015 1:10:40 PM

heri wrote:

With 60% of my investment being in this counter, the pain of watching the price move from 140s to now seemingly below 100s is too much

Painful lessons . But i never imagined their performance could turn out so badly so fast

We are in stock market to make money! when you hit 100% and see signs of danger,take your capital and let the children play the game.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#72 Posted : Thursday, May 28, 2015 4:55:48 PM

heri wrote:

Sell now or hold and wait for the next bull cycle in 2018.
Pesa Nane
#73 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2015 12:27:22 PM

And Finally!!!!

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Metasploit
#74 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2015 12:34:29 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
And Finally!!!!

This thing will slide miserably EX-DIV better sell now

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
The optimist
#75 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2015 4:39:34 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
And Finally!!!!

This info will pass many.
Boris Boyka
#76 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2015 5:00:50 PM

The optimist wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
And Finally!!!!

Done purposefully....Too short notice...many will have a Jordan hair style.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
the deal
#77 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2015 8:08:06 PM

A stock rises from 38 to 140...only a greed person will not profit take...but I like the sentiment here...its like when I bought at 38....SELL please...can I get an 80?
#78 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2015 8:25:33 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
The optimist wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
And Finally!!!!

Done purposefully....Too short notice...many will have a Jordan hair style.

It so happens that 30th-1st is a long weekend
#79 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 7:30:45 PM

The Banking Fraud Unit is investigating complaints by a businesswoman following a mysterious deposit and withdrawals from her account at CFC Stanbic Bank.

Agnes Wathome has complained of an alleged fraudulent loan and ATM withdrawals from her account number 0100000565363. In a letter to BFIU on February 12, she says in September 2010, Sh780,000 was credited to her account without her knowledge.

“I assumed the money came from my business and I used it,” Wahome wrote.

She said she was not given bank statements, even upon request. “End of January, I reconciled my accounts and found out I had excess money. I found out the bank had deposited money into my account and I reported to them,” Wathome said.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ows#sthash.cGj5oMLx.dpuf
heri
#80 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2015 9:17:36 AM

When is CFC likely to release half year results