17 Pages«<23456>»
Jicho Pevu - Makri Ya Injili on Pastor Kanyari
#61 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 11:34:32 AM

Buster wrote:
Wako wapi our resident pastors??? @Mukiri...

There's a special place brewing in hell for this fellow. Yenyewe the way he handled that breadSad

If there is a hell, I doubt if there is a hotter or colder area or a thermostat based on your level of sin. Kama uliiba kuku ama uliiba ndovu, moto ni ule ule.

I'm actually shocked that Kenyans are pretending that they don't know what goes on in these churches.

And I mean ALL these churches.

When a Pastor or a day in the church cannot end without some fellow standing up extolling the virtues of "planting a seed", "tithing", "giving to the church" etc, that is a con game.

Tell me which of these so called evangelical churches don't have show and fan fair when the section of giving comes along?

Wakora tupu kwa hizi makanisa.

When I see a pastor in a BMW, wearing 100000 bob suits, talking about the church he built etc etc, that's a conman.

And Kenyans love these churches. We just want to beat on this fellow coz he was targeting Kayole. What about those ones with palatial houses who target the so called mindo crass? Those ones panda mbegu of 310x310.

Very true. They are all the same breed. Some target the upper market while Kanyari ako lower market.

You guys are missing the point by a country mile. This was not about Kanyari per se. Kanyari was just a case study - too bad for him! The practice is replicated all over and the idea here is that people now know what happens and whatever name your 'pastor'/'prophet' goes by, the mechanism he uses to fleece people etc. you are now wiser. Of course wazuans knew this all along but an average Kenyan is not the same as an average wazuan - as bad as that sounds!
#62 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 11:40:57 AM

Buster wrote:
Wako wapi our resident pastors??? @Mukiri...

There's a special place brewing in hell for this fellow. Yenyewe the way he handled that breadSad

If there is a hell, I doubt if there is a hotter or colder area or a thermostat based on your level of sin. Kama uliiba kuku ama uliiba ndovu, moto ni ule ule.

I'm actually shocked that Kenyans are pretending that they don't know what goes on in these churches.

And I mean ALL these churches.

When a Pastor or a day in the church cannot end without some fellow standing up extolling the virtues of "planting a seed", "tithing", "giving to the church" etc, that is a con game.

Tell me which of these so called evangelical churches don't have show and fan fair when the section of giving comes along?

Wakora tupu kwa hizi makanisa.

When I see a pastor in a BMW, wearing 100000 bob suits, talking about the church he built etc etc, that's a conman.

And Kenyans love these churches. We just want to beat on this fellow coz he was targeting Kayole. What about those ones with palatial houses who target the so called mindo crass? Those ones panda mbegu of 310x310.

Very true. They are all the same breed. Some target the upper market while Kanyari ako lower market.

And because of one (or a few) rotten tomatos, all Churches became a no go zone?

I bet if some of us puritans had our sins paraded, we wouldn't want to be ourselves! #rotten tomatoes ziko kila mahali

PeterReborn
#63 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 11:43:18 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
Betty Bayo receives lashings from kenyans.

Ati she's the wife???

She must be part of the con job!!! There is no way she can lie to us she did not know what was going on. Some of the "strategy meetings" and radio recordings were done in their home!!!

The 11th hour has come to pass..
Her FB page confirms something else.

Ok Kanyari is Kenya's most wanted con man. Ameshikwa?

Dr.Kanyari aint going nowhere.He has not broken any law.Nobody has sued him.He preys on the hopeless and gives them hope.This is a good story.Days will pass,we will move on and forget.His following will still be there every sunday.

Ever heard of 'obtaining money under false pretence'?

Are you aware of the government's responsiblities to Kenyans? In this scenario, the government should be at the forefront. It is not difficult to get the victims of his con jobs and build a water tight case against him. And our incompetent police force can always ask for help from Ali & Namu!!

The case is more ethical than legal.Is there evidence that he was obtaining money in exchange of delivering a service.Is there a contract between him and his following whether expressed or implied.He can claim its an act of God.This guy is going nowhere.You can take this to the bank.
Consistency is better than intensity
#64 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 11:45:00 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

Ati she's the wife???

She must be part of the con job!!! There is no way she can lie to us she did not know what was going on. Some of the "strategy meetings" and radio recordings were done in their home!!!

Dr.Kanyari aint going nowhere.He has not broken any law.Nobody has sued him.He preys on the hopeless and gives them hope.This is a good story.Days will pass,we will move on and forget.His following will still be there every sunday.

Are you aware of the government's responsiblities to Kenyans? In this scenario, the government should be at the forefront. It is not difficult to get the victims of his con jobs and build a water tight case against him. And our incompetent police force can always ask for help from Ali & Namu!!

If you sent 310 to a pastor for a prayer and the pastor (or his assistants) actually prayed for you, crime iko wapi?

The con job planning and execution have all been caught on camera! Even a Kenyan prosecutor - sorry, an idiot prosecutor - can get this fellow behind bars for a long time!
PeterReborn
#65 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 11:54:37 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

Ati she's the wife???

If you sent 310 to a pastor for a prayer and the pastor (or his assistants) actually prayed for you, crime iko wapi?

The con job planning and execution have all been caught on camera! Even a Kenyan prosecutor - sorry, an idiot prosecutor - can get this fellow behind bars for a long time!

The tapes may be inadmissible in court if they dont have all the prerequisites.
Consistency is better than intensity
Boris Boyka
#66 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:04:07 PM

In church you tithe and give offering and it's it's the man of god & elders who decide on what it should be used to do. that's not a business investment or tax that you should be involved in what it does!! From my spiritual knowledge ones you give OUT OF YOUR WILLING HEART God accepts and will bless your stores abundantly,whether the pastor misuses it or not. If you're praying and in spirit God guides you to the right place of worship.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#67 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:07:06 PM

PeterReborn wrote:

Ati she's the wife???

I think as someone has said this is a moral and ethical issue.

Anyway it is wrong to prey on the sick and hopeless for financial gain (though Kanyari says his aim is to give hope to the hopeless).
#68 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:17:02 PM

If this guy was in the west - especially US - he would have been hit with so many counts you would be shocked! Even 20 counts would have been possible - including manslaughter - patients who stop taking medication believing they are cured, forgery - fake IDs for MPesa transactions, failure to report earnings, conspiracy to commit a crime etc. etc.

In Kenya... totally different story! The system pretends it is overwhelmed. How do you deal with such? Prosecute such a fellow to the fullest extent of the law. And make it public. Repeat the same with two more fellows - the 'bigger' the better - and everyone else will think thrice! Simple.
#69 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:25:46 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
In church you tithe and give offering and it's it's the man of god & elders who decide on what it should be used to do. that's not a business investment or tax that you should be involved in what it does!! From my spiritual knowledge ones you give OUT OF YOUR WILLING HEART God accepts and will bless your stores abundantly,whether the pastor misuses it or not. If you're praying and in spirit God guides you to the right place of worship.

It's this kind of reasoning that keeps the Kanyari's of this world in business! Gosh!!! The level of gullibility is amazing!

People assume a pastor and God are one and the same. Ati don't question a man of God. What? A bucket load of horse manure! A pure con man stealing in the name of the lord and you tell me not to question?
#70 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:33:40 PM

How did KTN get hold of all that raw footage. Seems a disgruntled employee copied Kanyari's hard disk and passed to Moha.

Anyway it was a classic expose since we always hear how "miracles" are stage managed and powerful testimonies rehearsed in these evangelical churches.
Wamunyota
#71 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:34:24 PM

This Kanyari stori reminds me of what happened while I was in campus.A friend of mine dragged me to one of those evagerical churches uptown in one of the keshas.When the sadaka time came,there were clear boxes for 1000,500 and 200.We were told that every man should come with his 1000 note holding it high and show it to God.All men were supposed to give at least 1000 and if you dont contribute the 1000 then you aren't a real man.Well I went with my 1000 to the nearest bar.
Hutia Mundu!!
Mwana-ke
#72 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:39:45 PM

Kufdead....Kanyari is a comedian....waaah chewes
#73 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:42:58 PM

This panda mbegu business started with Pastor Muiru, before it was renamed 'sow a seed' by Bishop Wanjiro, then adopted by Maina of Neno Evangelism, and now Kanyari perfected it with panda 310.
Boris Boyka
#74 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:44:11 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:

It's this kind of reasoning that keeps the Kanyari's of this world in business! Gosh!!! The level of gullibility is amazing!

People assume a pastor and God are one and the same. Ati don't question a man of God. What? A bucket load of horse manure! A pure con man stealing in the name of the lord and you tell me not to question?

Your reasoning is also poor.
1. Don't tithe or give offering for ppl to see you or pastor to use well. Give because you're willing as God commands
2. don't stop going to church and offering because the offering was misused by one pastor somewhere. You're not giving to the pastor; you're offering to God.
3. If you feel the offering/tithe is mis allocated(umekwazika rohoni) either don't give or move out to another place of worship where you. "think" it'll be well managed. Rem it's only GOD's spirit that can guide you not your so called laws & calculations.
4. Matters giving & spiritual are not easily identified criminal if it's willfully. maybe the fake id's registrations but not on giving uombewe and of which waliombewa whether upone usipone.
5. Use some wisdom in picking out manure because the manure is very much important in agriculture the backbone of our economy.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#75 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:46:49 PM

For those who missed like @Kiash and those kesharin, here is the link to this expose, thread description also updated:
#76 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:48:42 PM

ThingsPastorKanyariShouldHeal now trending...

@WatsaH: ‪#‎ThingsKanyariShouldHeal‬"‪#‎gorhooligans‬ with the coming up MachaConcert
@Its_Rizack: #thingskanyarishouldheal feelings za robert Alai....
@kwaigwa601: #ThingsKanyariShouldHeal people who nag you over issues that don't concern them
@JaySleekLeBron: Hizi cologne za River Road, after kusweat kiasi msee ananuka ammonia, #thingskanyarishouldheal
@WatsaH:@nyevu_gaya #ThingsKanyariShouldHeal Kenya's justice system if they fail to prosecute him for extortion
@Moseax:RT @xtiandela: Hahahahaha... #ThingsKanyariShouldHeal the rate of Friend Zoning in the Country..haha
@QueenMutete: #ThingsKanyariShouldHeal those confused Mombasa youth who attack a barrack..
#77 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:49:27 PM

Mwana-ke wrote:
Kufdead....Kanyari is a comedian....waaah chewes

Haha...He can also make a good movie director judging by the way he was coaching his staff to give fake testimonies ....even telling them to 'weka punch' to the rehearsed testimony.
#78 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:55:37 PM

As you work your ass off during the week this is your pastor playing golf waiting for Sunday!

Mtu Biz
#79 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 1:00:10 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:

Your reasoning is also poor.
1. Don't tithe or give offering for ppl to see you or pastor to use well. Give because you're willing as God commands
2. don't stop going to church and offering because the offering was misused by one pastor somewhere. You're giving to the pastor; you're offering to God.
3. If you feel the offering/tithe is mis allocated(umekwazika rohoni) either don't give or move out to another place of worship where you. "think" it'll be well managed. Rem it's only GOD's spirit that can guide you not your so called laws & calculations.
4. Matters giving & spiritual are not easily identified criminal if it's willfully. maybe the fake id's registrations but not on giving uombewe and of which waliombewa whether upone usipone.
5. Use some wisdom in picking out manure because the manure is very much important in agriculture the backbone of our economy.

@ Boris... Walk with me very briefly.....

God has given us the ability to know 'him' through the things that can be seen i.e nature all around us is preaching the nature and attributes of God (See Romans 1)

In your observation of the mind blowing diversity of the universe, nature ... all of it.. from the expanse of space to the expanse of the microscopic world..

Is it possible to conclude that the designer and sustainer of all this needs anything from a human being ?

much less money ??

Sola Scriptura

#80 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 1:02:13 PM

I hope Kanyari doesn't learn new tricks from <<<THIS Brazilian pastor>>>.

C&P

Valdeci Sobrino Picanto, a Brazilian Evangelical Pastor, has been arrested after deceiving the faithful using the name of the "Holy Spirit".

The criminal pastor claimed that the Holy Spirit would secrete from his penis in the form of "sacred milk". This pastor said that his penis was blessed and that "the Lord had consecrated him with divine milk of the Holy Spirit" and, of course, he had to release it in order to "evangelize".

"He has convinced us that God could only come into our lives through our mouth and often, after worship, Pastor Valdeci would take us at the back of the Church and asked us to have Oral sex with him until the Holy Spirit would come through ejaculation". This is the testimony of one of his victims.

The pastor is already in jail where he said that he intends to continue watering his cellmates with his sacred milk.