wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

6 Pages«<23456>
Buy CIC insurance
Ericsson
#61 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 9:22:51 AM

Its not a % of it's profit it pays to Co-op.
Since Co-op owns more than 21% of CIC it has to record in its books the % of profits attributed to it's ownership.
Co-op gets payment when CIC pays a dividend.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Boris Boyka
#62 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 10:58:47 PM

@Ericsson from those "reliable sources" of yours Q3 results announcement ni when? @ Obiero saidia hapa pia
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Ndaragwa
#63 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2014 11:18:47 PM

Who knows the exact location of CIC ~512 acre property in Isinya? Google coordinates would be helpful.
Boris Boyka
#64 Posted : Sunday, November 30, 2014 4:11:40 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Just sneaked and checked the Q3 results for CIC.They are impressive and they made profits of 1.75 times (in the 3 months July 1 to September 30) of what they made in the first half.

when is announcement?
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Kausha
#65 Posted : Sunday, November 30, 2014 8:42:10 PM

@erick wacha urongo uliona Q3 results wapi and you are not munagement.
Ericsson
#66 Posted : Monday, December 01, 2014 12:32:55 AM

@Boris Boyka
Aliye na macho haambiwi tazama.
For the duration you have been a member of wazua;by now you should have known that;
"Insurance companies only publish their financial results twice;half year and full year unlike banks who do quarterly"
@Kausha jibu la swali lako read my post number 59.Your answer is there.Aliye na akili haambiwi fikiria
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
heri
#67 Posted : Friday, December 19, 2014 1:43:10 PM

I have learnt that there is an ongoing forensic audit and some guys have been let go

what is cooking? anyone in the know

does it mean no Kenyan company is without some scandal?
Forester
#68 Posted : Friday, December 19, 2014 2:28:10 PM

heri wrote:
I have learnt that there is an ongoing forensic audit and some guys have been let go

what is cooking? anyone in the know

does it mean no Kenyan company is without some scandal?

Dismal performance (read bottom-line) and 'chicken'.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
heri
#69 Posted : Friday, December 19, 2014 2:45:19 PM

is the CEO staying or leaving at this point?

somehow naively thought chicken happens in the public sector only but am learning that is not the case
streetwise
#70 Posted : Friday, December 19, 2014 2:54:26 PM

Ati public ss sector..all these guys are brothers and sister, sleep in same beds, drink together ..in other words all kenyans have chicken phenomen.

Kausha
#71 Posted : Sunday, December 21, 2014 10:45:27 AM

@erickson unless from revaluation of the isinya land i dont see how cic is making the profits you are talking about.
#72 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2014 12:32:16 AM

Kausha wrote:
@erickson unless from revaluation of the isinya land i dont see how cic is making the profits you are talking about.

Smoke and Mirrors. Too bad we can't short on the NSE.
hisah
#73 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2014 1:31:44 AM

CIC rises to third-largest
insurance firm

Is this what @ericsson is pointing out?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Kausha
#74 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2014 4:47:01 AM

This does not necessarily translate to profitability. Going by the speed of growth, it certainly came from private motor and medical insurance- two dog classes in insurance.
#75 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2014 9:42:13 AM

Kausha wrote:
This does not necessarily translate to profitability. Going by the speed of growth, it certainly came from private motor and medical insurance- two dog classes in insurance.

Turnover is Vanity
Profit is Sanity
Cashflow is Reality
Akenyan2014
#76 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2014 10:11:41 AM

Kausha wrote:

Turnover is Vanity
Profit is Sanity
Cashflow is Reality

Akenyan2014
#77 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2014 10:18:52 AM

Akenyan2014 wrote:
Kausha wrote:

Turnover is Vanity
Profit is Sanity
Cashflow is Reality

1204900 shares @ 9.2 in a single trade few minutes ago. harafu ...
shocks
#78 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2014 11:24:51 AM

Kausha wrote:

Turnover is Vanity
Profit is Sanity
Cashflow is Reality

its medical and some hospitals are now rejecting cic card holders due to long settlement periods, cashflow issue?
derick
#79 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 2:18:00 PM

http://www.businessdaily.../-/114v5h4z/-/index.html
Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
Boris Boyka
#80 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 10:01:35 PM

Reclaiming 10/- handle with results coming in a few weeks time....hopping to touch 13/- with better results. @Ericcson;the Insurance Guru sema kitu.