wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
if youre 35 and dont drive,youre a failure
#31 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 12:41:00 PM

@kwanini.......ati ' own a house at Ruai'.ha haa heeee.Why not say owns a house at Westy or Kasarani?And for those heading to RUAI,remember that the Dando Garbage is also getting there soon.Good living anyway.

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

#32 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 12:45:00 PM

Show some sensitivity to the Kenyan situation! i am around the age you are talking about,not long ago i was jobless and in a real desperate situation for a few years with a good education and failed businesses behind me. . A car was a dream then. I know many pals in the same situation today. Kenya is a poor third world country.
Think about it
1. I drive,cause my folks are rich they can give me a car to drive,or connections.
2. Some mdosi can by his girlfriend a car.
3.There are cars that go for 35K
4.I drive a car on loan.
5. I stole to buy a car.
6. I am a wife batterer but my wife would rather cry in a mercedes than laugh in a citi hoppa
What is success? Anyway was it you complaining about your bro marrying a more educated chick? you need some education man,i can see you are at least getting some in SK.

Ninajua Yote!
caesar
#33 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 1:02:00 PM

This is the worst blog I have seen here. SK please delete this blog...
brav
#34 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 1:45:00 PM

@Caesar... This is the best post ever ...we washa!!!!...... of course after the sagana ones

success and failure is a mindset,if success to you is owning a car at 35,27 or 18... and hujamek that can be failure,kama ni starting a family,or buying a house or business whatever it is getting a PHD etal hiyo ni mindset yako,so whoever came with that,hiyo ni opinion yake and everyone has his own opinion.

I consider me successful if,I can take my ka beer whenever I feel like taking,and my rovry famiry is healthy.

Usichoke kutafuta salary
Fundaah
#35 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 1:49:00 PM

Edit the thread to 40 as life starts at 40,this is kenya. in the same vein,if you drop out at class 6 and lipua a million from safaricom,buy a car at 23,will you call this success?

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me? Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Sigiriri
#36 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 2:02:00 PM

I believe the key lies in how one wants to measure success.

Even moreso,what goals did you set for yourself? I decided I was going to drive a BMW by age 30. Am there now na nina a car,but not my dream BMW. I dont own a house,but am putting that into perspective. My car does my ego lots of good. Now I can concentrate on life without bruised esteem etc and I feel good because a goalI set for myself is somehow being realised.

The biggest problem is this - u hit 30,35,40 and you look back and cant see what targets of urs are materialising...that is a failure situation.

Now every man WANTs a car,whether you need it or not. It is in men,so get real. Kama hauna,set a goal and even if u get it at age 50,it will still give you some satisfaction - and obviously in our society,inch u up a bit.

For me,I set a goal - when(not if) I hit it,ni success,if I miss the mark,I re-work it until I get it. If u take a loan,make sure u can repay comfortably without missing meals etc and leave enough to fuel,service and generally run the car.

Bidii yangu
3Piece
#37 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 2:12:00 PM

-Get a car if it's for business or family. If not then prioritise on buying a hse or at least a piece of land. A car remains a loss making company unless it's for business-PERIOD! Then again if by 35 u feel the need (and i really mean need not want) for a car to massage your 'ego' or 'happiness' and cannot buy one on the fly...kuna kitu (au vitu)

retirement at 40.
#38 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 2:14:00 PM

Why do people keep comparing a house and a car......for me the costs are so different that owning them should independant of one another!!!.....GET BOTH!!!!

....on a lighter note,some people are busy building houses lakini wamechosha watu na kuomba lift!!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
3Piece
#39 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 2:21:00 PM

@McReggae: I'd rather walk or 'omba lift' than pay rent. The car owner might just be paying me rent...hehehehe...

retirement at 40.
Sigiriri
#40 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2009 2:41:00 PM

....it's fantastic,but not heaven! So,you are going home to ur own house,eh? Maybe u have 6.7M left to pay - and r paying 60K per month for it!! And month 11 a certain 'home owner' is fired from his job which pays the mortgage - what next? It's just over-rated! But if u can buy it cash or in 5 years and less- wow! then u r 'home n dry' and are a truly free kenyan.

For all intent n purposes,take the step when u can! It is a wise decision to own a house,but if it will take 15 years to pay the mortgage,tuliza,start investing instead. 40K a month invested steadily will give u more security in 15yrs than the house would if it is all u have. the 20K will rent u decent living in the meantime.

Life is also about living. Dont stop living to pay for a mortgage ati juu ya pressure. take step 1 now though - buy the land before it gets too expensive - now,if possible,tomorrow 28th April 2009!! Just set ur own targets - you will get there in due course.

Bidii yangu
6 Pages«<23456>