wazua Sat, Apr 18, 2026

4 Pages«<234
7 jumbo jets crashed today
#31 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:53:29 AM

majimaji wrote:

interesting! do you know the allele that causes sickle cell anemia is an adaptation to fighting malaria? 2 alleles give you sickle cell anemia having just one offers you malarial prevention.
#32 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 12:11:23 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
@Masukuma, your use of the word Jumbo is misplaced.

Take this to equity Bank, 7 jumbo jets will never crash in a day, the people who build them are extra careful and take responsibility.

You can however use the analogy of Ebola, something very African.

wewe enda ukaDance for someone because that is the only extra thing you can think off.... Jumbo jet LOADS of Children.... we don't care about the tech (at least we shouldn't) we care about the children.

Starting a pity thread on wazua does not qualify as care or support.

Wacha kuji'elevate to some kind of saint status because you went and copied a write up and pasted it on wazua. Why don't you tell the rest of us what you have done for even 1 child.

wewe ngojea baba akuwe president halafu u can dance for him unto prosperity.
#33 Posted : Saturday, October 11, 2014 8:45:07 AM

Did you know, that if you take
every single person killed in a
terrorist act around the world in
the last twenty years, and you
add to that all the lives lost in
the Middle East since 1967 --
the 6 Day War -- and you add to
that every single American life
lost in Vietnam, in Korea, and in
every single American
engagement since then -- Iraq,
Afghanistan... If you take all
those lives and you multiply by
two, that's the number of
children that die of malaria every
single year. 90% of those deaths are in subsaharan africa.
Dahatre
#34 Posted : Saturday, October 11, 2014 11:43:00 PM

Interesting read!

Lakini someone should tell them that its the female mosquito that transmits malaria....and that QUEEN/goddess mosquito has been defending Africa all by her sweet self all these years..

[quote=majimaji]
Mosquitos are good

soma http://www.siliconafrica.com/?s=mosquito[/quote]
4 Pages«<234