wazua Wed, May 28, 2025

10 Pages«<23456>»
Credibility of A4 Architect
#61 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 3:46:18 PM

Logic escapes me as to why someone continues to post more on this thread. Then it occurred to me that the issue was the topic title.

Credibility

I think the fear of someone actually stating how credible or otherwise someone is made someone go ballistic. It reminds me of when I was a kid and a girl refused me. To avoid any negative stories about me, I would go around telling everyone that I actually didn't like the girl.

This is the only logical explanation I can get from this thread.

The question was harmless and part and parcel of what people do on wazua. Which is due diligence. The answer was simply abusive and arrogant.

The good thing is that now its online for future clients who want to vet the parties forever. Such a shame really. One moment of arrogance caught in the "internets" for eternity.

Word. It's sad he's not ashamed of lacking decorum. Perhaps it's coz he sees Wazua as his CSR where his minions adore him and should never question anything. Remember that thread on Diamond Park and Winners Chapel demolition and his 'ethics'? The more things remain the same.
#62 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 3:50:17 PM

Logic escapes me as to why someone continues to post more on this thread. Then it occurred to me that the issue was the topic title.

Credibility

I think the fear of someone actually stating how credible or otherwise someone is made someone go ballistic. It reminds me of when I was a kid and a girl refused me. To avoid any negative stories about me, I would go around telling everyone that I actually didn't like the girl.

This is the only logical explanation I can get from this thread.

The question was harmless and part and parcel of what people do on wazua. Which is due diligence. The answer was simply abusive and arrogant.

The good thing is that now its online for future clients who want to vet the parties forever. Such a shame really. One moment of arrogance caught in the "internets" for eternity.

Word. It's sad he's not ashamed of lacking decorum. Perhaps it's coz he sees Wazua as his CSR where his minions adore him and should never question anything. Remember that thread on Diamond Park and Winners Chapel demolition and his 'ethics'? The more things remain the same.

Well as they say he rose through the internet and the internet may just be the thing that takes care of this arrogance

Just type a4 architect kenya on google

I'm sure those who wish to buy that karoom will be using the internet to figure out who they are dealing with.
#63 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 3:59:27 PM

Now with fibre optic connections, Kenyans are trooping online and Mr Gichuhi says, change in mindsets is what remains for people to embrace online products.

We target both individuals and corporates, and uploading the designs online is also a way of marketing,” says Mr Gichuhi, who is also a member of the Architectural Society of Kenya.

He picked the name A4architect because it is easy to remember, he says. The company has invested in search engine optimisation (SEO) to rank well on search engines like Google, MSN, and Yahoo.

@alma,second page of google search
#64 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 4:08:49 PM

Now with fibre optic connections, Kenyans are trooping online and Mr Gichuhi says, change in mindsets is what remains for people to embrace online products.

We target both individuals and corporates, and uploading the designs online is also a way of marketing,” says Mr Gichuhi, who is also a member of the Architectural Society of Kenya.

He picked the name A4architect because it is easy to remember, he says. The company has invested in search engine optimisation (SEO) to rank well on search engines like Google, MSN, and Yahoo.

@alma,second page of google search

Hii maneno ya internet italetea watu wengi sana shida.

This a4architect review or review of a4 architect is one of the most intresting threads I have ever seen.

seppuku
#65 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 4:15:23 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
@binti, which kind of development are you looking at? maybe i can refer you to an architectural firm that caters for the type of building you require. there are specific types of projects that we dont undertake . its not all type of projects that we usually automatically carry out. if some are not within our type, especially in regards to size, we will gladly refer you to others that can undertake it.

also , our fees are fixed at 6% of construction cost, without negotiation, just in case you decide to work with us.

This response is:

1) Irrelevant

2) Reeking of bad attitude and innuendo

3) Calculated to intimidate

To be sure, a4architect does sound like he knows his stuff (from other threads). I do not know enough to say anything about his ability to deliver in practice. But his performance on this thread so far is only working to undermine his image. Maybe he doesn't care. Maybe he doesn't realize it. Maybe he doesn't agree.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
limanika
#66 Posted: : Thursday, September 04, 2014 4:33:57 PM

Hey seems 2 m some had outstanding beef with @A4 maybe from other threads. If you are sure he is on the wrong foot, why not give him a chance to learn and move on? It's not all groom, wazua can take down this post and remove this 'record'. However b4 then, I would like to see you all of uh guys seek apologies 4 hurting each other so much-including a4& binti for starting all this. Then we can petition admin to do the needful
#67 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 4:38:52 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:
You guys ought to cut a4architect some slack. A4architect, just avoid commenting before it degenerates further than it already has. Binti, how about you consult the numerous recommendations you received from the other wazuans as they were busy skinning a4architect.

Please be a true friend, and learn to tell your friends the truth. Wazuans mean well for this guy, and that is why they are telling him the truth. We are all in business in one way or the other, and we all have our target customers. When a customer approaches you and you realize they are not of your type, there is always a polite way of advising them. Not judging them even before they talk. This lady could not be his type, but he/she could also grow to his type in future. Now do you think when they are of his type they can even think of hiring him? And how did he know that the client is not a serious one? Could be he/she has just won a certain tender at the two rivers?

Binti wrote:
Hi Wazua!

Has anyone ever contracted A4 Architect in any of their development?Or know s'meone who has?

I have been keeping an eye on their site and advices on wazua and would like to contract them for a building that i intend to undertake but would prefer to inquire first.

Anyone? How was the outcome? Any advices or leads?

Anxious

Thanks.

How was that statement used to gauge the size of the building?
Mtublack
#68 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 4:41:17 PM

its normal to give some PJ'S or clients a pass, its not always because of the fees. its just the way it is in the industry. you cant please everybody neither can you design for everyone

it doesn't mean anything so move on

Some you win some you lose
a4architect.com
#69 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 4:44:19 PM

@mtublack, well said. You cant please everybody. This will enable and create chances for others and life moves on.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
Muheani
#70 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 4:52:38 PM

On behalf of all wazuans including @4,binti, myself etal, I profusely apologise for the humiliation and counter humiliations.

I dare say we have learnt a lesson in customer care
limanika
#71 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 4:53:14 PM

[quote=a4architect.com]@mtublack, well said. You cant please everybody. This will enable and create chances for others and life moves on. [quote]
A4 you never give in? You cannot be right all the time unless everyone else is a fool...
Mtu Biz
#72 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 4:58:21 PM

Heee..

Inakaa hapa before you respond to anything lazma kwanza utubu, utakaswe, uoshwe katika damu, usome torah nyuma mbele 3 days prior to posting that includes fasting for clarity of mind and spirit, alafu uokoke na ukombolewe.. then of course upitie deliverance na utolewe mapepo ya maringo na majivuno.

So what if A4 has been arrogant?

Accept and move on.

Hata nyie mara nyingi tu mmekua arrogant hapa.
Sola Scriptura

#73 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 5:03:25 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I was waiting for this drama to unfold when i read the first page of this post some days ago. Wacha niendelee kuotea moto mbali
#74 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 5:07:27 PM

[quote=limanika][quote=a4architect.com]@mtublack, well said. You cant please everybody. This will enable and create chances for others and life moves on.

A4 you never give in? You cannot be right all the time unless everyone else is a fool...

What heresay!

Don't you know he's from ADD? Very successful architect by the way. Even selling a bedroom in a hotel. Not like Binti and her useless kabroti.

Not like you gossiping wazuans who don't even appreciate the CSR he has done for you. His office is even next to Ruto's house.

You should know people limanika.

#75 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 5:07:31 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I was waiting for this drama to unfold when i read the first page of this post some days ago. Wacha niendelee kuotea moto mbali

Ungesaidia @Binti basi. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#76 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 5:13:47 PM

a4architect.com
#77 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 5:20:21 PM

as was said earlier, its not possible to please n offer services to all. Whoever has issues with it can deal with it their own way. I will not respond further to childish banter.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#78 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 5:21:16 PM

Are you saying that he's trying to vet himself? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

The thread takes another turn.
#79 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 5:25:07 PM

Enough of the drama.

A4 Architect is not anonymous but a long time member here in wazua and has contributed a lot of free advice on the real estate industry (Thread question for a4architect and others) and therefore please please lets all respect him. Also he has a website(www.a4architect.com) and there are his personal contacts through which one can contact him and get a briefing free of charge on any project one would want to undertake in real estate. This is a free world and one is free to choose any professional depending on circumstances.

#80 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 5:26:41 PM

Tebes wrote:
Enough of the drama.

A4 Architect is not anonymous but a long time member here in wazua and has contributed a lot of free advice on the real estate industry (Thread question for a4architect and others) and therefore please please lets all respect him. Also he has a website(www.a4architect.com) and there are his personal contacts through which one can contact him and get a briefing free of charge on any project one would want to undertake in real estate. This is a free world and one is free to choose any professional depending on circumstances.

You forgot to mention that he is also from ADD.