My Bukusu Darling
kysse wrote:[quote=Dr. Dre] Those with daughters,what will you do if she decides to bring home this guy?  I would borrow a joint from the fellow and smoke. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
the sooner this girl realizes that marriage is not just about the two of them the better.
for those who have been married long enough will agree with me that the dream does come an end at some point and reality checks in.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
xyzee wrote:the sooner this girl realizes that marriage is not just about the two of them the better.
for those who have been married long enough will agree with me that the dream does come an end at some point and reality checks in. @xyzee give her a chance. I think the parents will come to respect her choice some day. I know many cases like this. Some parents even tell the girl you're an outcast... only a few years down the line, they start to realize after all this was the girl's choice.
Am always amazed because i don't have dredds but when i keep my beards the more i attract younger females. The moment i shave older women start popping out of every where. I think owuor knew about this thing a long time ago. Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
mpobiz wrote:Am always amazed because i don't have dredds but when i keep my beards the more i attract younger females. The moment i shave older women start popping out of every where. I think owuor knew about this thing a long time ago. @mpobiz I'm proud of my small one below:  I wish it could grow like the one of my beloved prophet Jesus Christ (peace be upon him) (not his real picture of course) 
Rank: Member Joined: 3/5/2008 Posts: 532 Location: Nairobi
kysse wrote:Dr. Dre wrote:And now the girl's father has gone to court to stop their wedding scheduled on Aug 26th. This Father... Instead of him rejoicing at his daughter's happiness,he's trying to spoil. The good thing with this couple is that the woman has stayed at the guy's shags, so nothing will come as a shock.She feels at home around his people so what's the prob? I know he fears a bukusu grandson, but that's exactly what she will do, even if it's in rebellion. Those with daughters,what will you do if she decides to bring home this guy?  join him 4 a puff Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/14/2012 Posts: 577 Location: Nairobi Kenya
Mundu ku mundu has been given a job as a clerk at the local county offices. Hope the bureaucrats are not planning to nyemelea the girl. More importantly, I still can't believe this girl has hips, HOW NOW!!?? Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,058 Location: Gwitu
Hata kama ni mapenzi wacha ikae! Bora ukose usingizi Runda kuliko masaibu. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
 what did he do to her
Enyewe this is sad. Go home pls.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
Muheani wrote:Enyewe this is sad. Go home pls. When Queen Elisabeth realized Princess Diana was set to go against the set tradition of the British Monarch she worked hard to ensure that this did not happen...So i hear...!!!
Eish.....!!!! "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
kumbe the guy was married. that girl made a very silly mistake.
she should run when she still can hope Hana ball
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
I can't understand their love for cameras. Must they display their domez to all and sundry?
kysse wrote: This Father... Instead of him rejoicing at his daughter's happiness,he's trying to spoil.
The good thing with this couple is that the woman has stayed at the guy's shags, so nothing will come as a shock.She feels at home around his people so what's the prob? I know he fears a bukusu grandson, but that's exactly what she will do, even if it's in rebellion.
Are you sure? #theEstherArungaCurse
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
jaggernaut wrote:kysse wrote: This Father... Instead of him rejoicing at his daughter's happiness,he's trying to spoil.
The good thing with this couple is that the woman has stayed at the guy's shags, so nothing will come as a shock.She feels at home around his people so what's the prob? I know he fears a bukusu grandson, but that's exactly what she will do, even if it's in rebellion.
Are you sure? #theEstherArungaCurse It's intriguing that this bukusu couple, Arunga, the CJ and his ex are playing the same mythical pattern in Conrad's story, 'the lagoon'. http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Lagoon
And even more intriguing is the apparent helplessness and naivety we have as spectators and co-participators. A result of alienation and miseducation.
My Bukusu Darling