wazua Wed, Jul 23, 2025

4 Pages«<234
Quite slippery....Rent is not being paid
#61 Posted : Tuesday, August 26, 2014 3:42:55 PM

@Coolbull, stop lying.
From your post its obvious you have never been a landlord, nobody messes around with other people's rent money. Even in Dandoch people pay rent and have been paying all along.

Glad you are making reference to some friend who told you this delusional story while the two of you were sitting under a mango tree eating "maembe mbichi"
Coolbull
#62 Posted : Tuesday, August 26, 2014 6:26:09 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
@Coolbull, stop lying.
From your post its obvious you have never been a landlord"

ISORAIT. Unataka uambiwe nyumba zangu ziko wapi uwe unakuja kuninyonga end-month? Hizo ma-styro zako zilijulikana Kiambu kitambo. Ati my father can beat your father, ndio ka-kijana kaseme my father can shoot your father and the cops will ask "so he has a gun?".

geofreygachie
#63 Posted : Tuesday, August 26, 2014 6:39:58 PM

CoolBull

Which Babadogo is this..

Chuki itakuuwa wewe..

Raila came back on 31st May, wamekataa kulipa rent miezi ngapi?
Baba Dogo wapi?
Give us the name of the flat or something.

Hii kiwaru itakumaliza kijana.

Spreading lies.

Bw. N****.. know you cant hide behind the screen!!!

Be serious .My brothers live here and it has been a problem since one is a care taker on 2 flats in Lucky summer to be precise.He is very careful when a new tenant is renting the house.On saba saba they were threatened and they had to leave to shags for one week.So people just love free things.
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
#64 Posted : Tuesday, August 26, 2014 6:45:58 PM

geofreygachie wrote:
CoolBull

Which Babadogo is this..

Chuki itakuuwa wewe..

Raila came back on 31st May, wamekataa kulipa rent miezi ngapi?
Baba Dogo wapi?
Give us the name of the flat or something.

Hii kiwaru itakumaliza kijana.

Spreading lies.

Bw. N****.. know you cant hide behind the screen!!!

Be serious .My brothers live here and it has been a problem since one is a care taker on 2 flats in Lucky summer to be precise.He is very careful when a new tenant is renting the house.On saba saba they were threatened and they had to leave to shags for one week.So people just love free things.

Geof ignore this dog-trainer. His perception of reality is something else, he behaves like these fake prophets we see around, pretending to know everything.
#65 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2018 2:22:21 PM

How is rent normally paid? e.g.. are you supposed to pay rent for July before the said month has ended? How is it normally spelt out in lease agreements?
#66 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2018 2:50:46 PM

Shak wrote:
How is rent normally paid? e.g.. are you supposed to pay rent for July before the said month has ended? How is it normally spelt out in lease agreements?

Yes, rent is always paid in advance! For residentials you get to pay monthly, commercials mostly quarterly
#67 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2018 2:58:54 PM

Shak wrote:

Yes, rent is always paid in advance! For residentials you get to pay monthly, commercials mostly quarterly

yeah. rent is usually paid in advance while salaries are paid in arrears.
tinker
#68 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2018 3:52:13 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Shak wrote:

yeah. rent is usually paid in advance while salaries are paid in arrears.

Another reason why I am happy to be a landlord and an employer.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
#69 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2018 6:00:12 PM

Shak wrote:

Congrats for moving out!
#70 Posted : Thursday, June 14, 2018 8:24:26 AM

Shak wrote:

Congrats for moving out!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I was asking myself a question similar to the one you must've asked yourself before posting this
#71 Posted : Thursday, June 14, 2018 9:53:17 AM

Shak wrote:

You actually pay not one month but two or three in advance if you count the deposit. So you'll always be month's ahead.
Now, in Nigeria I hear you pay for 2 years in advance, meaning the tenant can clear 20% or so of your contraction cost loan immediately s/he checks in.

#72 Posted : Thursday, June 14, 2018 4:52:04 PM

Shak wrote:

Lipa kwanza kabla ya kuingia ndani. Just like on k-street.