wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
Bright heads do not make good soldiers....
Kaka Sunguch
#31 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 3:51:03 PM

Tycho would be an excellent weapon ... this is how they would use him - leave him behind so that the enemies capture him unknowingly. then he would Juche them and engage them deeply in identity matters. saa ile wamezubaishwa na yeye... KABOOM!! maliza watu!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Before hata wajiJuche,wamemezwo sio?
danas10
#32 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 3:53:09 PM

Can there be political independence without a defense force. The person without an immune system?

There's obeying orders, where will these orders come from? How will they be understood?

Knowing one's self and the enemy is vital, how many wars can an army of the ignorant win? Every soldier must be optimally resourceful.

You seeLaughing out loudly

#33 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 3:56:34 PM

danas10 wrote:
Can there be political independence without a defense force. The person without an immune system?

There's obeying orders, where will these orders come from? How will they be understood?

Knowing one's self and the enemy is vital, how many wars can an army of the ignorant win? Every soldier must be optimally resourceful.

You seeLaughing out loudly

Instead of taking orders he will be busy juche-ing to fellow soldiers...they will be sitting ducks for the invaders!

JUCHE!!!

danas10
#34 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 4:03:11 PM

#35 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 4:10:18 PM

This Karangi guy is not serious, kwani he is a D student. I don't agree with him. Who said its compulsory to approve all study leaves that people apply for. Example at my work, you only get time off to sit exams that are relevant to the employer, hizo zingine you do at your own time without compromising delivery.

Besides, in this age when every student scores an A or A-, a B student is borderline average and anyone getting D surely belongs in special learning.

We should be mordernising the army whereby young people go in, serve for max 10 years and learn some trade and get disciplined after which they retire and apply what they took up in civilian life. Conscript soldiers (what we call recruits) should never be in the system past the age of 30 years.
PeterReborn
#36 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 4:49:43 PM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:
http://ow.ly/xUSe1

Wacheni pang'ang'a.150 Kadets Joins KU
Consistency is better than intensity
#37 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 4:54:30 PM

@swenani, the possibility of machines surpassing human intelligence is covered in the idea of 'technological singularity' take a look http://en.m.wikipedia.or...chnological_singularity

We also need to remember how intelligence is developed in humans. Intelligence is developed through symbolic manipulation, scenario planning and simulation, experimentation, communication and social organization, and health optimization. Then through time intelligence increases. For example, Australian aborigines had/have a concept of 'dream time'. Nowadays quantum physics has parallels to this system.

Given that machines are capable of 'evolutionary leaps' in such a short time, are less susceptible to human weaknesses like hunger and fatigue, then they should be able in time to even program themselves. You may need to watch the documentary on the 'deep blue' beating Kasparov in chess to get a feel of this.

@Obi raises an important point and it's a crucial factor in the development of a strong army; the ability to link defense activity to the economy to enable increasing returns like the 'military - industrial complex'. So far, few countries can afford such systems (Militant groups are more vibrant here) and Kenya isn't one of them. There's no market control and that's a great weakness. There's a need for better economic systems.

#38 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 5:04:09 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
This Karangi guy is not serious, kwani he is a D student. I don't agree with him. Who said its compulsory to approve all study leaves that people apply for. Example at my work, you only get time off to sit exams that are relevant to the employer, hizo zingine you do at your own time without compromising delivery.

Besides, in this age when every student scores an A or A-, a B student is borderline average and anyone getting D surely belongs in special learning.

We should be mordernising the army whereby young people go in, serve for max 10 years and learn some trade and get disciplined after which they retire and apply what they took up in civilian life. Conscript soldiers (what we call recruits) should never be in the system past the age of 30 years.

I think @tycho has mentioned this, though I am not sure if this is what he meant.

lakini placing 30+ year old recruits into active life without an assured occupation would be disastrous.

if you are business owner or an employer you would understand the pain of following up individuals whose mind is totally engrossed in studies/exams.
#39 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 5:24:41 PM

-

Pedes
#40 Posted : Friday, June 13, 2014 5:32:10 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

I think @tycho has mentioned this, though I am not sure if this is what he meant.

lakini placing 30+ year old recruits into active life without an assured occupation would be disastrous.

if you are business owner or an employer you would understand the pain of following up individuals whose mind is totally engrossed in studies/exams.

Cant they be retrained to become cops?
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
5 Pages«<2345>