I Renounced Islam
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Jus Blazin wrote: My question is your understanding of SAME MOTHER. Half Siblings, yes. But same mother. Kwani what cheap stuff are you "jus blazin" tonight?? Yes the woman already has children and after having children with the the foster father who has no relationship to her former husband all the children are hers.. But some belong to the foster father and some to the foster son WHO HAVE NO RELATIONSHIP! Is it the English which is hard?? Kwani a divorced or widowed woman cannot re marry a man who absolutely no relationship to her husband like his foster father?? I still right through you and you got nothing but solid ground here in Islam! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:This is proof that one or two intellectuals can face an army of retards and remain stansding... Guys I accept you want to tarnish Islam but put your backs into it if you want any hope of succeeding! You can't honestly tell me this is all you have got! And therein lies your problem. Personally I don't have a problem with Islam or Muslims and I would never trash it coz, truthfully, just like Hinduism, Buddhism, Judaism, it never affects me. I have many friends who follow Islam. To me, it's never a question of us against them. We debate to understand. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
what shocks me is that people fall over themselves to defend bedroom habits of great great great great...grand fathers of other people... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
guru267 wrote:Jus Blazin wrote: My question is your understanding of SAME MOTHER. Half Siblings, yes. But same mother. Kwani what cheap stuff are you "jus blazin" tonight?? Yes the woman already has children and after having children with the the foster father who has no relationship to her former husband all the children are hers.. But some belong to the foster father and some to the foster son WHO HAVE NO RELATIONSHIP! Is it the English which is hard?? Kwani a divorced or widowed woman cannot re marry a man who absolutely no relationship to her husband like his foster father?? I still right through you and you got nothing but solid ground here in Islam! Forget Islam here, shall we? I asked what's the relationship between the two children of same mother but fathered by a foster father and his son? Forget Islam please, I have nothing against it. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:Forget Islam here, shall we? I asked what's the relationship between the two children of same mother but fathered by a foster father and his son? Forget Islam please, I have nothing against it. Ok before we can forget Islam can you agree that fostering children is not adopting children?????????????????????????? A foster child legally has no father and no mother... A foster child is legally an orphan... So a foster child can have many foster fathers and many foster mothers as he grows up!! Are we ok until there?? If the foster child gets married that means his wife has no legal father in law and no mother in law and their children have no legal grandparents.. sawa?? If the foster child divorces and his wife and she remarries one of his foster fathers then her children will be HALF SIBLINGS with different legal fathers who have NO LEGAL relationship with each other! Please tell me it has finally sunk in Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
masukuma wrote:what shocks me is that people fall over themselves to defend bedroom habits of great great great great...grand fathers of other people... True Muslims will always defend their prophet.. Ask the crusaders about Muslims and they will shit on themselves in the grave! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
The insults aside,I'm surprised you and AlphDoti don't see you've also been doing that most of the time since Islam is linked to Christianity and Judaism.Claiming a book is corrupted and then referring to it only insults your case.You can't produce the very word of God you're championing for. You can't prove that Islam is from God or Muhammad was His prophet.You can only take the Qu'ran and the Hadiths on faith and believe they are from God and free from the same forces of corruption especially at compilation.In this context,it only affirms the fact that the ways of God are beyond Islam,Christianity and Judaism.Can you deny that?
I am not a muslim or a christian but in my own view; again I could be wrong; marrying a 9 yr old is somehow twisted. 9 years is young kinda young. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
symbols wrote:The insults aside,I'm surprised you and AlphDoti don't see you've also been doing that most of the time since Islam is linked to Christianity and Judaism.Claiming a book is corrupted and then referring to it only insults your case.You can't produce the very word of God you're championing for. You can't prove that Islam is from God or Muhammad was His prophet.You can only take the Qu'ran and the Hadiths on faith and believe they are from God and free from the same forces of corruption especially at compilation.In this context,it only affirms the fact that the ways of God are beyond Islam,Christianity and Judaism. Can you deny that? Trust me, she can. Her defense is like a bunker. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
I can see the new line of defense is misuse of emoticons. The insults terrorism are not working. Pole sana. We are understanding the prophet. The one you call The Prophet. Zayd was Muhammad's adopted son. Muhammad said before many witnesses at the kaaba: Quote:Witness that Zayd becomes my son, with mutual rights of inheritance. After this Zayd changed his name to Zayd ibn Muhammad.(Zayd son of Muhammad) Then Muhammad lusted after Zayd's wife, Zaynab. If we are to follow Jesus' words, we'd say he had commited adultery with Zaynab in his heart.(Matthew 5:27-28) We will get back to Matthew 5 later on. Many have never understood that portion of scripture. Especially Muslims. So after lusting after Zaynab, Zayd is unable to further meet his conjugal obligations to her. He never touched her and wanted to divorce her. Muhammad tells him not to but Zayd divorces her anyway.(Zayd was told by Zaynab about some comments made by Muhammad when Muhammad saw Zaynab undressed) After this, Muhammad faints while talking to another of his wives. He comes back smiling and claims that Allah has given Zaynab to him in marriage!! It is after this marriage to a divorced wife of his son that Islam abolished adoption! Which is why guru is leading us to split hairs on adoption, fostering etc to cover the sins done then. Zayd ibn Muhammad reverted to his old name Zayd ibn Harithah after Muhammad received a revelation on adoption AFTER he had taken his son's wife.
Jus Blazin wrote:symbols wrote:The insults aside,I'm surprised you and AlphDoti don't see you've also been doing that most of the time since Islam is linked to Christianity and Judaism.Claiming a book is corrupted and then referring to it only insults your case.You can't produce the very word of God you're championing for. You can't prove that Islam is from God or Muhammad was His prophet.You can only take the Qu'ran and the Hadiths on faith and believe they are from God and free from the same forces of corruption especially at compilation.In this context,it only affirms the fact that the ways of God are beyond Islam,Christianity and Judaism. Can you deny that? Trust me, she can. Her defense is like a bunker. At some levels we're all exposed be it theist,atheist or agnostic.Mudslinging from any side won't change a thing.
guru267 wrote:masukuma wrote:what shocks me is that people fall over themselves to defend bedroom habits of great great great great...grand fathers of other people... True Muslims will always defend their prophet.. Ask the crusaders about Muslims and they will shit on themselves in the grave! question was Moha infallible? to the rest of the hawks on this forum - who really cares about what some arabic dude did by marrying the son's wife a millennium and a half ago - it may be right or it may be wrong... how is arguing about his bedroom habits adding value here? We have a very very distorted view of the past! we see the ancients as being rather glorious people, nicely clothed (robes anyone?) I put it to you that human beings prior to the 17th century we brutish beasts... they didn't live long, they never showered as often, most just pooped outside, they never went to school and thus married early at around 12 years old. they died early check out life expectancy figures of people before the 19th century. they died from myriads of diseases that hail from flu, small pox, polio, they died from broken limbs and poisoning, they died from war wounds, they died from animal attack wounds e.t.c. those people sold black people as slaves, they were primitive people!! primitive people who thought the world was flat and heaven/paradise was in the clouds. While I agree there are SOME things we can learn from the ancients let's not deceive our day today lives are so different from those which those ancients lived that if they were to wake up and see what we have now they will be dumb founded!! People have gone to the moon, people have discovered that the world is a sphere, people have cured many many diseases that ravaged them. people have known weather patterns and can predict drought and stuff like that.. people have grown taller and fatter than what the ancients thought was possible. We have advanced... so stop thinking like people who thought pooping in structures like this was innovative  All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Masukuma, yeah, who really cares about what some arabic dude did? Really, who cares? Billions. How is arguing about this add value here? You can't see? The here, the now, the billions ,,, connect the dots?
Why should we accept your world view about human beings prior to 17th century as if you were the record keeper? You are good in getting us titbits here and there from the internet and you should recognise that as your strong point.
Muriel wrote:
Masukuma, yeah, who really cares about what some arabic dude did? Really, who cares? Billions. How is arguing about this add value here? You can't see? The here, the now, the billions ,,, connect the dots?
Why should we accept your world view about human beings prior to 17th century as if you were the record keeper? You are good in getting us titbits here and there from the internet and you should recognise that as your strong point.
it's shockingly true that humans prior to the 17th century were brutish beings -- showering i mean bathing was a communal thing in rivers for most of humanity as plumbing was non existent for the majority. even queens showered i mean bathed once a week or something. the very fact that ceremonial purity before prayer and rituals was commanded was because people never really cleaned themselves! when did people start wiping themselves after going for no. 2? -- brushing of teeth... have you ever seen a painting with people smiling and teeth showing? -- toilets...as people decided to be more private they had a small room in the house where they would do their business and throw the remains into a river and some other fellow would collect water from that river to drink down stream these is not a 'world view' its reality. the same reality as 'people are now driving contraptions called cars'. let's agree people were brutes!! they killed each other frivolously, they died young, they were brutes!!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:
it's shockingly true that humans prior to the 17th century were brutish beings -- showering i mean bathing was a communal thing in rivers for most of humanity as plumbing was non existent for the majority. even queens showered i mean bathed once a week or something. the very fact that ceremonial purity before prayer and rituals was commanded was because people never really cleaned themselves! when did people start wiping themselves after going for no. 2? -- brushing of teeth... have you ever seen a painting with people smiling and teeth showing? -- toilets...as people decided to be more private they had a small room in the house where they would do their business and throw the remains into a river and some other fellow would collect water from that river to drink down stream these is not a 'world view' its reality. the same reality as 'people are now driving contraptions called cars'. let's agree people were brutes!! they killed each other frivolously, they died young, they were brutes!!! Spoken like a true redneck, if you were one. That queens bathed once a week is no point for even today some louts have even a lower frequency of bathing and the same for your all other points. You should consider revising your claim to certainty.
@masukuma - They also thought of themselves as advanced.On the inside we're just as human as they were.We love,we hate,we fear,we desire,we harm,we heal...
symbols wrote:@masukuma - They also thought of themselves as advanced.On the inside we're just as human as they were.We love,we hate,we fear,we desire,we harm,we heal... exactly - they thought themselves to be advanced but thought and the relative reality of elapsed time are two totally different things. I guess you saw njunge's age mates thread. those computers were awesome things to have 30 years ago... if that is how far we have advanced in 30 years - think about 3000 years. it's sad but we really don't have a clue of how bad things were 'back in the day' All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:symbols wrote:@masukuma - They also thought of themselves as advanced.On the inside we're just as human as they were.We love,we hate,we fear,we desire,we harm,we heal... exactly - they thought themselves to be advanced but thought and the relative reality of elapsed time are two totally different things. I guess you saw njunge's age mates thread. those computers were awesome things to have 30 years ago... if that is how far we have advanced in 30 years - think about 3000 years. it's sad but we really don't have a clue of how bad things were 'back in the day' You have misunderstood brother's post. "Advanced" is relative. One living in 1798 thought himself more "advanced" than one who lived in 457. Yet certain things remain constant e.g. love, hate, fear, desire etc to this day. You will not convince the 1798 guy he was just as 'advanced' as the 457 guy, that they were the same. That is why you cannot be absolute that those living before yourself were less 'advanced'.
Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:symbols wrote:@masukuma - They also thought of themselves as advanced.On the inside we're just as human as they were.We love,we hate,we fear,we desire,we harm,we heal... exactly - they thought themselves to be advanced but thought and the relative reality of elapsed time are two totally different things. I guess you saw njunge's age mates thread. those computers were awesome things to have 30 years ago... if that is how far we have advanced in 30 years - think about 3000 years. it's sad but we really don't have a clue of how bad things were 'back in the day' You have misunderstood brother's post. "Advanced" is relative. One living in 1798 thought himself more "advanced" than one who lived in 457. Yet certain things remain constant e.g. love, hate, fear, desire etc to this day. You will not convince the 1798 guy he was just as 'advanced' as the 457 guy, that they were the same. That is why you cannot be absolute that those living before yourself were less 'advanced'. yes advanced is relative.... we will be more advanced next week than we are today. where 'we' in this case is not 'we' as human beings but rather 'we' the society. there are aspects of our lives that are 'human' as you said "We love,we hate,we fear,we desire,we harm,we heal..." those attributes define humanity. we are not different beings all together 'we' as a society just know more about our environment than preceding generations. this knowledge should be harnessed for the betterment of life and not pushed into a 'sanduku la sahau' because we hitherto held to certain truths. We should not hold on to 'truths' from our past yet 'we know better'. Science is not a world view and should not be a worldview. it should just be a way to come up with conclusions based on empirical testing of all available evidence. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
symbols wrote:@masukuma - They also thought of themselves as advanced.On the inside we're just as human as they were.We love,we hate,we fear,we desire,we harm,we heal... even our hate, fear, desire, harm ... also advance with time, new technology, new discoveries help in shaping our emotions.
I Renounced Islam