300 bob parking fee: for or against?
KulaRaha wrote:Overwhelming support for 300 bob! Perhaps Kidero should have just bitten the bullet and gone to 500/=. Hehehehe!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Overwhelming support for 300 bob! Perhaps Kidero should have just bitten the bullet and gone to 500/=. Hehehehe!!! The usual parking lot iko na lots of empty spaces  How was the traffic today ...Faster?
quicksand wrote:McReggae wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Overwhelming support for 300 bob! Perhaps Kidero should have just bitten the bullet and gone to 500/=. Hehehehe!!! The usual parking lot iko na lots of empty spaces  How was the traffic today ...Faster? Today, traffic was better off on Forest road and university way compared to yesterday If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
In the morn, Uni Way was the usual mess. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
urstill1 wrote:Mukiri wrote:For. About time people started cycling to work. Sunlight, exercise and reduced pollution. Welcome back. To me cycling is not just a hobby but also a mode of transport. @urstill1 & @ Mukiri, how have you survived Nairobi without cycling lanes for this long? I thought especially matatus are only too willing to run you over for being a cyclist. May be you work in the outskirts of Nairobi.
Jump-steady wrote:urstill1 wrote:Mukiri wrote:For. About time people started cycling to work. Sunlight, exercise and reduced pollution. Welcome back. To me cycling is not just a hobby but also a mode of transport. @urstill1 & @ Mukiri, how have you survived Nairobi without cycling lanes for this long? I thought especially matatus are only too willing to run you over for being a cyclist. May be you work in the outskirts of Nairobi. I have never seen a cyclist on valley road near CITAM If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Swenani wrote:Jump-steady wrote:urstill1 wrote:Mukiri wrote:For. About time people started cycling to work. Sunlight, exercise and reduced pollution. Welcome back. To me cycling is not just a hobby but also a mode of transport. @urstill1 & @ Mukiri, how have you survived Nairobi without cycling lanes for this long? I thought especially matatus are only too willing to run you over for being a cyclist. May be you work in the outskirts of Nairobi. I have never seen a cyclist on valley road near CITAM huko ni middle class, cycling ni ungems, kibich, mukuru, runda, ngecha ...
nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:Jump-steady wrote:urstill1 wrote:Mukiri wrote:For. About time people started cycling to work. Sunlight, exercise and reduced pollution. Welcome back. To me cycling is not just a hobby but also a mode of transport. @urstill1 & @ Mukiri, how have you survived Nairobi without cycling lanes for this long? I thought especially matatus are only too willing to run you over for being a cyclist. May be you work in the outskirts of Nairobi. I have never seen a cyclist on valley road near CITAM huko ni middle class, cycling ni ungems, kibich, mukuru, runda, ngecha ... I expected to see Pst.Mukiri cycling to CITAM on valley rd to attend/deliver morning,lunch time and evening devotion/sermons If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 446 Location: london
KulaRaha wrote:I'd love to see if this decongests the city...has helped in other countries. First they need to make commercial streets pedestrian only ie Tom Mboya and Moi Avenue. River road should be one way, same on other major congested streets. That way, the chaos we see today will be history. Forgot to mention the streets should be disability friendly.
Swenani wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:Jump-steady wrote:urstill1 wrote:Mukiri wrote:For. About time people started cycling to work. Sunlight, exercise and reduced pollution. Welcome back. To me cycling is not just a hobby but also a mode of transport. @urstill1 & @ Mukiri, how have you survived Nairobi without cycling lanes for this long? I thought especially matatus are only too willing to run you over for being a cyclist. May be you work in the outskirts of Nairobi. I have never seen a cyclist on valley road near CITAM huko ni middle class, cycling ni ungems, kibich, mukuru, runda, ngecha ... I expected to see Pst.Mukiri cycling to CITAM on valley rd to attend/deliver morning,lunch time and evening devotion/sermons On Sundays me and my family walk  Bonding time. @Jump-steady.. suffering injury now and then is a given. Make sure you have all safety gear in place, helmet ankle/knee pads etc and a card(with blood type, family contacts etc) for emergency. I'm however comforted that there are few cyclist deaths/injuries in comparison to those in vehicle-against-vehicle accidents.
300 bob parking fee: for or against?