wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

6 Pages«<23456>
church adverts on tv
#61 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 2:25:47 PM

Image No 3 above. That Chap is not focusing on grass eating at all or anything spiritual. His mind has wandered away. blame the flesh in him. Poor boy smile smile smile smile
#62 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 2:28:16 PM

Am wrote:
iller wrote:
hizo photos ni priceless, ujinga itauwa watu

..and looking at the Photos, ratio of women to men is 48 to 1. Does it Imply that men are wiser and harder to brainwash than women? Just asking.

Defintely! I believe brainwashing starts by appealing to your emotional sides than your logical sides. For most men, logic always tramps emotions - most of the time at least! Just listen to a conversation between a man and his wife discussing even day to day things like their kids education. Try to categorize everyone's contribution in terms of logic and emotion and you'll see!

When you tell a man eating grass will bring them closer to God, he'll probably ask How? Why? and the hows and whys will not seize even if you attempt to answer the initial questions. Even if he doesn't ask you, he will ask himself.
#63 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 2:34:36 PM

Some of the grass eaters can make very nice fish to be eaten!!!
Mtu Biz
#64 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 2:50:01 PM

Well, here goes the short version. Highlights only.

Growing up at the coast of Mombasa was interesting especially for mtu wa bara... the cultural / religious mix.. i remember our muslim neighbours (the kids)would sometimes threaten to read Al-Badiri to us if we dont agree to xyz or do 123.. i've never known what al badiri is about .. i digress

I grew up in a family that claimed to be PCEA, the very few times i went to Sunday school i remember coming away with feelings of guilt and a fresh resolve to be a 'good boy' which was quickly abandoned before we got home...

I remember reading Emmanuel Enis Delivered from the powers of darkness, smh! that book made me scared of everything... ati njugu you buy on the street are sometimes peoples teeth 'in the spirit'... etc

My earliest memory of a 'spiritual experience' was sometime in primary school.
My pal and i decided to try out some instructions we had read at the back of a comic book (dont remember which one) those ones that had supeheroes akina thor na spiderman

I dont remember the words used, i remember it was about how we could acquire those superpowers in the comic book. I remember the action we took after reading and not the words themselves... each of us went home... i locked myself in a room drew the curtains sat myself on the bed and began to 'focus' on trying not to think of anything. It all felt rather stupid at the beginning.. then i kind of got into it (wish i had the words to explain that)... a few more minutes into it and i was suddenly very frightened, i was alone it was quiet the curtains were shut but broad daylight outside.. i was for whatever reason very frightened.. i snapped out of it.. went outside to wait for my pal... to hear his side of how it went down...
Sola Scriptura

#65 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 3:12:44 PM

@ mtu biz how about Rebbecca's Brown books?

There's a time you couldn't cough/yawn innocently cz everything was a manifestation of being possessed.
I rem One brother confessing to sleeping ovyo ovyo in church...They cast out 'meru speaking demons'.
Even the Big G's people stick on seats were 'devilish', left there to confuse. smh.

@ your experience,leaving your mind blank was dangerous.It can only be possessed by 2 forces.

Ignorance is bliss haki.

But there's no use rubbishing the whole gospel because of some cultic pastors.-Eating grass is witchcraft at it's best.
There's a very thin line btwn miracles/deliverance and witchcraft.
Only discernment can save one, but most people lack it.

Many pentecostal pastors rubbish theological teachings/colleges because of 'the calling'.
Many of them end up becoming cultic and ritualistic.

'my people perish for lack of knowldedge',says God when he looks down and sees humans eating grass better than the herbivores he created.Damn stop spoiling the ecosystem, just what is wrong with you foolish people? Who bewitched you? I imagine God asking.

'Why should God give a damn? He allows them to perish in their foolishness because they have refused to use their God given brains and esteem the 'pastor' higher than God.

Haki If I find one eating grass,I will add them Hay with ketchup,vinegar and salt at least.
I am good at pimping foolishness.
Mtu Biz
#66 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 3:33:04 PM

... so my pal and i basically lied to each other.

I told him i was able to open and shut my wardrobe door, he told me he moved his sisters tricycle..lol.

What happened after that experience is the weird part.

From that day i had the weirdest scariest nightmares, every night without fail for a couple of weeks i think if not months.

The typical nightmare would go like this..

I close my eyes to sleep.. don't remember if they waited for me to sleep or just started when i close my eyes... anyway.. i close my eyes and right there like an inch away is another pair of eyes human eyes but with more color (smh! im starting to sound like emanuel eni) no face around the eyes... everything pitch dark just them eyes.. then a moment later the most awful frightening sounds... it felt like my head was in a box full of fluttering bats.. i don't know how long this situation used to last but i don't remember being as scared as i was when these things happened... i could not wake up, could not scream for help, nothing, just eyes and sounds... smh!

I tried everything.. praying.. sleeping with the Bible, saying Jesus.... nothing worked.

I threw the bible across the room one night and told God if he is not willing to help me then so be it!....

So fast forward to high school..
Sola Scriptura

#67 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 5:05:22 PM

weeh endelea @mtu biachara

iller
#68 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 5:28:15 PM

Am wrote:
iller wrote:

..and looking at the Photos, ratio of women to men is 48 to 1. Does it Imply that men are wiser and harder to brainwash than women? Just asking.

Defintely! I believe brainwashing starts by appealing to your emotional sides than your logical sides. For most men, logic always tramps emotions - most of the time at least! Just listen to a conversation between a man and his wife discussing even day to day things like their kids education. Try to categorize everyone's contribution in terms of logic and emotion and you'll see!

When you tell a man eating grass will bring them closer to God, he'll probably ask How? Why? and the hows and whys will not seize even if you attempt to answer the initial questions. Even if he doesn't ask you, he will ask himself.

Women are more gullible compared to men, i dont know if its desperation, laziness, greed or a mixture of all of the above.
*puts helmet on and goes inside a bunker*
Caramba
#69 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 2:15:34 AM

Sad, those images of people eating grass like cattle while their pastors laugh while sitted on the grandiose chair and red carpet.

I see similar brainwashing replayed in Nairobi every sunday. JCC is a case in point. The flock feed on "grass" as the high priests gorge in opulence.

I confess that i used to engage in that mumbo jumbo popularly known as speaking in tongues, before i saw the light and joined my brothers humbarglar and dunkang.
#70 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 4:03:32 AM

Caramba wrote:
Sad, those images of people eating grass like cattle while their pastors laugh while sitted on the grandiose chair and red carpet.

I see similar brainwashing replayed in Nairobi every sunday. JCC is a case in point. The flock feed on "grass" as the high priests gorge in opulence.

I confess that i used to engage in that mumbo jumbo popularly known as speaking in tongues, before i saw the light and joined my brothers humbarglar and dunkang.

Speaking in tongues is real,,so I think you are stretching it to call it 'mambo jumbo' unless you were faking it.The discussion is about some practices and theie foundation (or lack thereof )in scripture......not that all beliefs or practices are bad or unfounded.
lovenuffs
#71 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 7:30:42 AM

Eating Grass, hiyo nimekataa, hiyo ni urogi.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor, it cannot save the few who are rich.
Muriel
#72 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 8:24:02 AM

This is a depiction of the Great White Throne on which God, the one from whose face the earth and the heaven flees away, sits. Rev 20:11.

This man is, most likely knowingly, biting more than he can chew.

He will see! Just wait.

Pope also has a great white throne at the Basilica of St. Paul's Outsides the Walls (San Paolo fuori le mura).

Muriel
#73 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 8:31:02 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Church Going MEN (The traditional sense of the word) yaani WANAUME in wazua... kindly give me me your honest answer to this.

How many of you are 100% ok with closing your eyes, raising your hands and swaying away to 'worship music' i.e to these types of lyrics

Wrap me in your arms lord X 20

Draw me close to you X10

Never Let me Go X 5

Let me feel the warmth of your embrace X 7

I honestly want to hear divergent views, i cannot bring myself to sing those things at all.

Give me a hymm any day, lakini 'wrap me in your arms?'

I have no problem with those lyrics. Coz at that moment naomba Mungu wangu.

@Jus Blazin

Can i tell you the REAL reason you have no problem with those lyrics?

My brother, when you are swaying away to those lyrics your brain is on neutral...that is, you sir, are not THINKING at that moment.

When truly 'unaomba mungu wako' your brain is very switched on, you are contemplating the words you are using and the one to whom your maombi is going to, you are weighing your words and thoughts because you know you cannot hide your motives or anything from the one to whom unaomba..

Have you read the Psalms of David ? Weighty reflections on the attributes of God, petitions and thanksgivings....

No mindless repetitions of words meant to stir emotion rather than thought.

There is no maombi like 'wrap me in your arms' on repeat X 10 what might you be anticipating in such a maombi ? what indeed are you ombaing ?

The moment you begin THINKING about what you are saying and to whom you are saying those things to... you will have a problem with such lyrics.

God is to be worshiped with all of your MIND as well boss.

Yes, Mtu Biz.

When reading Daniel 9, he says he understood by books ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

God does not propose to study for anyone. He did not for Daniel. Everyone has to study to understand by the books He has given. His studies, however, are unlike academics where flunking is a reality. All His students actually do pass.

Come let us reason together, He adds.

Brain activity is involved.

After all we study investment choices before we decide which one to go for.

Children of the world are certainly wiser than the children of light!!!!!
Muriel
#74 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 8:36:57 AM

Amores wrote:
Caramba wrote:

Speaking in tongues is real,,so I think you are stretching it to call it 'mambo jumbo' unless you were faking it.The discussion is about some practices and theie foundation (or lack thereof )in scripture......not that all beliefs or practices are bad or unfounded.

Many things are by sleight of hand ,,,,,,,,,,, true.

Then there are other things ,,,,,,,

That is why miracles, supernatural occurrences are not the test.
#75 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 8:43:41 AM

iller wrote:
Am wrote:
iller wrote:

Women are more gullible compared to men, i dont know if its desperation, laziness, greed or a mixture of all of the above.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly it's now safe to come out of the bunker buddy!Laughing out loudly
Muriel
#76 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 8:44:48 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:
The mamas look supus and reasonable . Kwani what happens with religion and brainwashing.

Anyone can be a victim, looks, status and education notwithstanding.

The process is subtle and gradual.. everything is orchestrated to help you think less and less... beginning with the 1 hour of mindless music.
Believe me after jumping and shouting "yahwe yahweh yahweh yahweeee yahwe yahwee.... eeeh yahweeee" for 15 minutes
Followed by "wrap me in your arms" another 20 minutes.. there is nothing that can be suggested on the pulpit that your mind is capable of critiquing.

This one hour primer in my analysis is very similar to stage 1 hypnosis... let go of your faculties and thoughts... jiwachilie.

Absolutely, Mtu Biz, sir.

Music!

The theology of music!

Contrast Exodus 32:18 where some people had a worship service where they sang ,,,,,,,,,, and danced and made noise.

with 2 chronicles 29:28-30 where some other people had a worship service where they sang ,,,,,,,, and did not dance and did not make noise.

The theology of music!
iller
#77 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 10:31:47 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
iller wrote:
Am wrote:
iller wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly it's now safe to come out of the bunker buddy!Laughing out loudly

Caramba
#78 Posted : Wednesday, January 15, 2014 3:47:37 PM

Amores wrote:
Caramba wrote:

Mass hysteria. Just like eating grass in those pics.
#79 Posted : Wednesday, January 15, 2014 4:35:07 PM

The pastor is a male. So if the women are gullible, then maybe the men are charlatans and have nothing to boast about.

Luther was championing for the individual to read and understand the Bible, but when you think about it, many would prefer to delegate this duty to the 'mtumishi'.

When you take it upon yourself to understand, you realize that the Christ like mind is like a mirage, with all this dogma and tradition.

Then you strip all these clothes and you find freedom.
Mtu Biz
#80 Posted : Wednesday, January 15, 2014 4:37:38 PM

weeh endelea @mtu biachara

Unga lazma utafutwe kaka.

So......high school.

Got 'saved' in form 1 first term... jumped ship at the end of the term.

My first brush with charismania was in high school, sema weekend challenge or was it challenge weekend.
screaming preacher after screaming preacher, very emotional and loud 'praise and worship'... sema speaking in tongues!

I was in high school around the time when there was supposed 'devil worship' at Nairobi School, some chap had been worshiping the devil by the poolside or so the story went...We had our own suspected devil worshiper as well... sema watu wa tae kwo ndo lol

Ok so i 'Got Saved' (dont like using that terminology) in my fourth year in campus.... i was alone when it happened...(story for another day).
Until then i was your regular beer chugging, cigarette smoking(kubwa na ndogo), tobacco chewing, womanizing,clubbing, deluded young Kenyan.

I was later introduced and started attending a respected Pentecostal church.. being Pentecostal, tongue speaking and mood music were not frowned upon. everything was honky dory until one day a sermon or rather a story that i found very very strange was preached, i dont remember it verbatim but it went something like this...

The preacher was talking about a friend of hers in the UK to whom a very miraculous thing happened.
She had been praying about financial issues, she then went to either a church or a convention and gave an offering or was prayed concerning this.

The part i remember kabisa is that when she later went home, her whole house was filled with "british pounds" all the cupboards, the fridge, every nook and cranny of the house had cash!
This of course being God's apparent answer to her prayers. - Pressed down shaken together and running over
The police came or were called in when neighbors reported screaming... she was asked to explain where the money came from... etc

This came from the mouth of a very very respected lady elder of the church!

I wondered for a long time weather she had been lied to, was lying herself or has an extremely vivid imagination.

I turned to scripture... i found no evidence of God oversupplying anything to anyone as an answer to prayer.

The only place you see an oversupply is in exodus where God responding to the Israelite's grumbling over the monotony of manna were given so much quail that it came out of their nostrils... and this was given out of Gods wrath and disappointment as he then swiftly punished them.

This was the beginning...

Sola Scriptura