How do you Solve this?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
@innovate you've to solve this. Just keep the good intention of leaving this. You know why you keep going back to the club, to the women? Because it does not give you satisfaction. Obviously, those thing you thought will make you happy are not making you happy.
Fortunately, you know you should not be doing something, but the question is why are you doing it.
I think if you are committed, I suggest the following: 1. First, start by minimizing wasting time, the promiscuity and all that. Do something that you love writing a book or joining team for your favourite game, occupy your time, enroll in a class e.g. Masters.
2. Give money in charity, I don't want to sound biased but I don't recommend you take your money to the pastors, take it to children's homes, do a project in your local school or hospital or sponsor some child in school etc
3. Start to avoid the situations and places and friends that present circumstance where you meet "loose" airports. Choose those places where you meet real benefitial men, and ladies. Those ladies that will make you want to treat them with respect and slowly you'll realize how valuable they are, contrary to those pimps you meet at the bar.
4. If you are of age, if you have a job, please marry some woman who really is interesting to you, same world knowledge, intelligent...
5. Remind yourself of the dangers of having multiple women who are not your wives. Think of a day when a mistake will happen and the "sheath" bursts by mistake. Think of herpes which is transmitted through kissing. Think of you landing on HIV infected airport, even if you're using the "sheath".
Think of how your life can be affected by an infection. Realize that it is better to work on your habit now, than regret later. You can imagine living with a disease, even if there are ARVs, still your body will not be as strong as you were healthy. It is better to take control now, so that you can enjoy the landing for long term in future, with the right woman who is legal to you.
@Alph doti you nailed it...btw I think its a mindset thing...change your mindset,and you will be good... possunt quia posse videntur
Amores wrote:Bigchick wrote:Amores wrote:@Inovate wacha story,hii ni hot air,you are not really landing as you would like the republic to believe hehehehe  @Amores be kind. Who are you to doubt our Don Juan?  it is just that me thinks people who bomb -even the way @innovate claims to be-do not blow air about it.If you know you are not doing something right,you just stop as in wacha,hii kazi ya kuuliza mawaidha about obvious things sielewi. Amores, you are the only one who has seen the truth. I believe many Wazuans have been there, done it and kept their mouths shut. They did not have to thump their chests. This is a simple matter and does not need discussion.
Let me start by assuming you are serious coz so far it sounds like a biiig joke. This thread is very disturbing. Now that our brother has realised he has a problem, he better just do the next right thing: Stop living a careless live. Its very expensive. I have seen a family bury 3 of their 5 children and all the three were the "ndumes" of their area. Right now, the fourth is also very sick. By the way, is condom 100% safe in preventing diseases like AIDS? If not, why risk even the small percentage?
*Rolls eyes* If this was a female Wazuan she'd be labelled all kinds of hoe.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,333 Location: Masada
Vallerrie wrote:*Rolls eyes* If this was a female Wazuan she'd be labelled all kinds of hoe.  thinking of njaad'ment time! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Vallerrie wrote:*Rolls eyes* If this was a female Wazuan she'd be labelled all kinds of hoe. Or not. Probably. Do you remember @mwende? She was a mini celebrity around here.
quicksand wrote:Vallerrie wrote:*Rolls eyes* If this was a female Wazuan she'd be labelled all kinds of hoe. Or not. Probably. Do you remember @mwende? She was a mini celebrity around here. He he he That lady @mwende taught me a lot of very naughty and very useful things. Where did she go to? Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Vallerrie wrote:*Rolls eyes* If this was a female Wazuan she'd be labelled all kinds of hoe. I didn't want to be the first to go on this one... But it seems no enough brave ones anymore, all gone for festive season. Ahem... It biols down to reputation, the status. The effects of promuiscuity for man and woman is not the same, both cannot do same thing and turn out the same. Remember your boots and how some people almost labelled you First, understand that in the eyes of God, both men and women are equal. They are equal but not the same. Equity does not mean equality. Secondly, they both carry same responsibility as far as promiscuity is concerned. But back to human law and human treatment between men and women. They are not treated the same way when it comes to promiscuity. How many times do we hear of school girls inpregnated while in school? And are the men who made them pregnant? The teachers, the fellow male pupils? The parents in the case of incest etc? But let's face it, even if a woman who is a bitch, the female of kina @innovate says her crazy days are through, her reputation is ruined. Even if she is settling down, everyone will be seeing her as the "hoe". But today, if @innovateguy says I'm done, enough is enough, he picks up his character, gets himself a good job and behaves well, after a shortwhile he can marry the most beautiful, most behaved innocent girl in town. And even if the girl knows about his past habits, as long as @innovate changes, she will accept him and she will be his wife. Quote:Fornication (zina) and that which leads to fornication is completely unlawful and considered a major sin. The Quran and Sunnah are quite clear about this.
Allah Most High says: Do not come (even) near to adultery, for it is a shameful (deed) and an evil, opening the road to other evils.( Quran Surah al-Isra, verse 32)
Thus, fornication and whatever that leads to it, such as touching, kissing, embracing, informal interaction are all considered to be major sins, hence must be avoided at all times.
AlphDoti wrote:Vallerrie wrote:*Rolls eyes* If this was a female Wazuan she'd be labelled all kinds of hoe. I didn't want to be the first to go on this one... But it seems no enough brave ones anymore, all gone for festive season. Ahem... It biols down to reputation, the status. The effects of promuiscuity for man and woman is not the same, both cannot do same thing and turn out the same. Remember your boots and how some people almost labelled you First, understand that in the eyes of God, both men and women are equal. They are equal but not the same. Equity does not mean equality. Secondly, they both carry same responsibility as far as promiscuity is concerned. But back to human law and human treatment between men and women. They are not treated the same way when it comes to promiscuity. How many times do we hear of school girls inpregnated while in school? And are the men who made them pregnant? The teachers, the fellow male pupils? The parents in the case of incest etc? But let's face it, even if a woman who is a bitch, the female of kina @innovate says her crazy days are through, her reputation is ruined. Even if she is settling down, everyone will be seeing her as the "hoe". But today, if @innovateguy says I'm done, enough is enough, he picks up his character, gets himself a good job and behaves well, after a shortwhile he can marry the most beautiful, most behaved innocent girl in town. And even if the girl knows about his past habits, as long as @innovate changes, she will accept him and she will be his wife. Quote:Fornication (zina) and that which leads to fornication is completely unlawful and considered a major sin. The Quran and Sunnah are quite clear about this.
Allah Most High says: Do not come (even) near to adultery, for it is a shameful (deed) and an evil, opening the road to other evils.( Quran Surah al-Isra, verse 32)
Thus, fornication and whatever that leads to it, such as touching, kissing, embracing, informal interaction are all considered to be major sins, hence must be avoided at all times. Might be true, but I still think its unfair. And that Quran verse you quoted doesn't apply only to women, does it?
How do you Solve this?