wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

7 Pages«<23456>»
PCEA and Accidents!!!
#31 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 1:35:07 PM

I watched the interview bila ngongos. The issue of gayism sounded real but devil worship he didn't have proof. Makali kept asking which proof he has for devil worship apart from suspected symbols but Githii couldn't pin point any incident!
#32 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 3:14:03 PM

Seems am the only PCEA diehard and @mcreggae is really pushing it here.

The moderator of the church is also the secretary to the general assembly which is the top decision making organ. In corporate lingo, he (there has never been a woman) is the CEO. Now Githii was moderator for close to a decade.

The moment he mentioned donors, I knew the guy is a mental case. PCEA has never had donors. The motto of the church is "Jitegemea". We built the PCEA university, the rubate teachers college, the milele centre in south c and mombasa. All these through numerous fundraisers and donations from members.

The general assembly told him off over seeing demons everywhere. There was no logical or theological basis to investigate further.

Most of us are not well grounded spiritually and that's why we are obsessed with the devil. If your son is into drugs, its not the devil or witchcraft. Ken ouko can give you the technical term in sociology but we call it poor parenting.

There was a corpse that "refused"to be taken for burial in homabay two weeks ago. To most logical people, there was a simple explanation; driver was old and tired and visibility was poor at night.

Ni maswali twauliza, I have no bussinness against your church my friend: Dr Githii has awakened the consciousness of true believers. As Gamaliel notes in the book of Acts, I too believe that Githii message is unstoppable if its founded on truth but will destroy itself if its of human endeavors; to seek fame and attention.

Otherwise, so far Githii version has the upper hand because he claims to have evidence while the opponents and conservatives in the church are dismissing him without producing counter evidence to demystify the allegations.
#33 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 3:26:44 PM

@Mc Reggae......So far Githii has not tabled any evidence ni mdomo tu, how can they respond to something that is not even there in the first place.
#34 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 3:31:59 PM

@Mc Reggae......So far Githii has not tabled any evidence ni mdomo tu, how can they respond to something that is not even there in the first place.

@Lolest watched him on Cheche and believes he has some facts on homosexuality, any substantive response from the Church?
#35 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 3:32:25 PM

Didnt know you even had PCEA colored ngoggles.

Think Think Think

#36 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 3:43:59 PM

Defrocking Githii is/was a good thing because while he can can claim to know the irregularities in the church and state he has no recourse but 'iconoclasm'. And who needs a frock to do only that?

Frock. Flock.
#37 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 3:53:24 PM

Didnt know you even had PCEA colored ngoggles.

Think Think Think

I bet the flock ain't so many in Kenya yet nobody can claim the many occurrences of accidents for their followers!!!
#38 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 5:27:18 PM

@Lolest watched him on Cheche and believes he has some facts on homosexuality, any substantive response from the Church?

One thing i know in our church (PCEA) is that a lot of new reverends/evangelist have been deflocked because of nyemerearing vitu za wengine, lakini ya boot its a new one.
#39 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 6:54:54 PM

Those accidents raise eyebrows, Tz, hells gate, longonot, msa iko kitu sacrifices?
MKWASI
#40 Posted : Friday, April 04, 2014 8:45:24 PM

Those accidents raise eyebrows, Tz, hells gate, longonot, msa iko kitu sacrifices?

I do not know much about PCEA. Something does not add up. The Githii guy, I also think is right, Let us not condemn the man. Let the PCEA leadership need to examine their conscience. If indeed the alleged activities are taking place, one has to be worried, very worried.

7 Pages«<23456>»