#31 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:10:10 AM

kingfisher wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
Am wrote:
Terrible Intersection it is. Hope no serious casualties.

Kwani hw is that intersection?You cant see the train coming?

You can see the train coming but that still doesn't stop careless PSV drivers from trying to cross over.

Saw the heading of this post and I froze.Pray Pray Pray

3 yrs ago my daughter was involved in such an accident, school van/train accident. It was one tough year for us, let me just say, I thank god that she is alive today.

The train sounded its alarm, you know the sound it makes as it approaches an intersection, the van driver believes he can make it to cross before the train gets to him and then the worst happened.

Guess thats what happened in the accident this morning. The bus driver should be charged and sentenced.

This one was stuck in a jam, could not move forward or backwards.....call it waiting for death to happen!!!!

@jahman... there is nothing like being stuck in a jam in an intersection.... YOU ARE REQUIRED TO ENTER THE INTERSECTION ONLY WHEN THE EXIT IS CLEAR!!!!

Exactly....

ni kujiona otero as someone said hapo juu surely...
#32 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:12:56 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Am wrote:

You can see the train coming but that still doesn't stop careless PSV drivers from trying to cross over.

3 yrs ago my daughter was involved in such an accident, school van/train accident. It was one tough year for us, let me just say, I thank god that she is alive today.

The train sounded its alarm, you know the sound it makes as it approaches an intersection, the van driver believes he can make it to cross before the train gets to him and then the worst happened.

Guess thats what happened in the accident this morning. The bus driver should be charged and sentenced.

This one was stuck in a jam, could not move forward or backwards.....call it waiting for death to happen!!!!

@McR, waiting for death indeed, this is what we have for drivers, road designers, law enforcers.... anyone knows broken window theory? We keep doing the small sins like stopping on the railway line, "overlapping", and what not. Until we learn to fix the "small" sins itaendelea and we'll move on.... Think of how we always see terrorist attacks in the NE as "minor" inconsequential incidents only to show the agents our soft underbelly and make noise when it balloons to Westgate.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:18:28 AM

kingfisher wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
Am wrote:

@jahman... there is nothing like being stuck in a jam in an intersection.... YOU ARE REQUIRED TO ENTER THE INTERSECTION ONLY WHEN THE EXIT IS CLEAR!!!!

@Kingfisher is spot on.

But that is what I'm saying, when it happened he was stuck in a jam but he wan't supposed to, ndio maana nimesema...'waiting for death to happen'.......that is what you do whenever you get into a railway intersection with nowhere to move to!!!
#34 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:19:04 AM

#35 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:22:03 AM

annsal wrote:
Ummoinner matatus are driven so carelessly...am sure the driver ignored the alarm....kujifanya Otero...Nkt....

Everyone including young kids know that UMOINNER matatas are driven carelessly.Extreme greed for money.
It's usually a dash for passengers an dominance on that route.

Pedestrians come close to getting run over daily by those mats as they cruise down tuskys competing with the pimped up sonko mats.

You should see them drive over bumps.Utawachwa flat thutha if you are a frequent user of those things.
Am so saddened by these unnecessary deaths
because someone has just been orphaned, a parent has lost a son/ daughter,God comfort the bereaved but FIRM ACTION must be taken to TAME these KILLER drivers.

#36 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:22:06 AM

vinii wrote:

Really????
#37 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:25:08 AM

vinii wrote:

Really????

This now is impunity reloaded. Shameless on the same day of such a serious accident!!!!!!!
#38 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:26:05 AM

bebeto
#39 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:27:43 AM

kingfisher wrote:
rryyzz wrote:
Am wrote:

@Kingfisher is spot on.

infinite stupidity in the name of showing off.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#40 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 9:28:23 AM

vinii wrote:

Really????

This now is impunity reloaded. Shameless on the same day of such a serious accident!!!!!!!

breath in n out...thats for 26th July...
15 Pages«<23456>»