Ngong wrote:@Alpha let me get you straight,are you suggesting the bible is a junk?
No, I didn't say the whole Bible is junky.
I started by pointing what the Bible itself tells you.
I referred you to what Jeremiah said in chapter 8:8He said: "
How can you say 'we are wise, and the law of the Lord is with us'?"
He said: "
But behold, the lying pen of the scribes has made it into a LIE."
So, you might get upset and say why am I quoting from the Bible. Please don't be upset.
I have a duty to point you at somehting you might be missing, which is important.
Allah tells us in Quran chapter 5:48"
Because the Chrisitans have corrupted the original scripture."
And it is not Quran only, even people realized how Paul in the Bible is corrupt (Read Acts 24:5)
Also in 2 Timothy, Paul says he is preaching his own gospel.
He tells he is not preaching the gospel of Jesus (peace be upon him).
He constinues to tell us more in 2 Corr 12:16.
Paul says he didn't force anyone. He says he actually tricked them, by corruption
yaani kwa hilaPaul anasema: Iwe iwavyo, kwa vyo vyote vile mimi sikuwalemea. Lakini kwa mimi kuwa mwerevu naliwapata.
What am I sayingI want to direct you to the religion of Islam. Very easy, very simple.
God did not reveal three religions: one for the Italians (Vaticans), one for the Jews (protestants) and another for the Arabs.
God revealed one religion to Adam, to Noah, to Abraham, to Moses, to Jesus (peace be upon them all)
But after a period of timethe evil scholars, the evil imams, the evil priests, the evil rabbis changed the books.
Now today Christians do not know which bookto follow: the Catholic Bible with 72 books and the other with 66 books. They do not know which to follow
God sent the prophets and messengers with the truth.And the last book the Quran, after the Torah of Moses, the Injeel of Jesus, the last book of Quran, God protected it Himself.
The Quran we have today will never be corrupted because millions of Muslims have memorized it from cover to cover.