Culture
The career woman and alcohol
Rankaz13 wrote:Ahem. I thought I was the only one to notice the trend. I have a lady colleague who would put @smano and @McReggae to shame in terms phombe. She downs Viceroy like keringet!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
safariant wrote:Vallerrie wrote:You guys know this is no gauge to a woman's character, so stop it. If anything, the wild party girls are the most popular, otherwise teetotallers like me wouldn't be getting so much pressure to 'have just one ' whenever we go out. My opinion. kajipigia debe basi Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Where are the ladies under discussion here to give their side of the story....not teetotallers who assumme they can talk for everybody yet have zilch knowledge on the topic of discussion. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Where are the ladies under discussion here to give their side of the story....not teetotallers who assumme they can talk for everybody yet have zilch knowledge on the topic of discussion. Exactly... possunt quia posse videntur
Tokyo wrote:If men drink why not women ? Moderately and dignity. Men and women are not the same and never will. One have a pine while the other have "you know what". If God wanted them to be the same He would have created them on the same day at the same time. Hii mambo ya equality is Western-ideology akin to the gay movement currently being shoved down our throats! A woman who staggers drunk on the streets should be stonned to death hapo hapo. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
maka wrote:McReggae wrote:Where are the ladies under discussion here to give their side of the story....not teetotallers who assumme they can talk for everybody yet have zilch knowledge on the topic of discussion. Exactly... What about those drunkard friends and colleagues who give up drinking for good on Mondays only to fall back again the following Friday? Deep down the hearts/souls of all phombemaniacs there is a trong desire to stop the act all together, but because they cant then they would rather fall with the rest. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Tokyo wrote:If men drink why not women ? Moderately and dignity. Men and women are not the same and never will. One have a pine while the other have "you know what". If God wanted them to be the same He would have created them on the same day at the same time. Hii mambo ya equality is Western-ideology akin to the gay movement currently being shoved down our throats! A woman who staggers drunk on the streets should be stonned to death hapo hapo. @Impunity - both Men and Women have equal rights and each can drink as much as they like. The difference is that Women who drink are not wife material. The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
I guess the butt impression remains on the poor chapoz! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
ZZE123 wrote:Impunity wrote:Tokyo wrote:If men drink why not women ? Moderately and dignity. Men and women are not the same and never will. One have a pine while the other have "you know what". If God wanted them to be the same He would have created them on the same day at the same time. Hii mambo ya equality is Western-ideology akin to the gay movement currently being shoved down our throats! A woman who staggers drunk on the streets should be stonned to death hapo hapo. @Impunity - both Men and Women have equal rights and each can drink as much as they like. The difference is that Women who drink are not wife material. Men and Women are not equal so their rights cannot be the same. I give ladies their way while passing through a parked lift but not men...why? Because women are not the same...likewise I dont expect to see a drunk staggering women on the streets just because she has equal rights...Rights my *ss? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
simonkabz wrote: I guess the butt impression remains on the poor chapoz! Can someone be kaliwad any other food such as say Ugali ama mboga ya terere? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
I have no problem with women who drink. I came to have a good time and I'll have it whether you drink or not, whether you are male or female. But when it comes to family time, there is a HUGE problem with a wife who competes with the husband on beer. I had the personal displeasure of allowing my gal to go for a gals shingding. My friends, I could not sleep the whole night. Needless to say, we both agreed, that would never happen again. So call me egotistical or mean, but a wife shouldn't be drinking to a stupor. She can drink and be with buddies but not having it as a lifestyle. As for the single ones. Drink if you wish. Kweli this fellows on wazua are planning on marrying you coz you're sober? You have the money and you feel bored and need to refresh, go have a shot. If you can't drink go to church. But never let some guys who you'll never meet be the judge of who you are. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
kysse wrote:My final 2 cent. Do not go into a pub/club/all these crazy places and expect to find morality there. Do not even criticize those you find there because they are doing exactly what you went to do,which is drink and lose it.
I have seen women who don't care at all hadi nashangaa.But you know what? they hang around men who don't care as well. Bird of the same feather.
But it's just a lively enjoyable discussion to get rid of baridi. We all know what we prefer. You are derailing the topic. Its about why so many women are drinking heavily throwing all care to the winds n getting naughty while at it. Kindly note, men used to drink n have fun with club whores, knowing very well they will go home to mamaa. Nowadays upwardly mobile career women have replaced the whores. Its a bumper harvest out there! . TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Look at the pot calling the kettle black!!! Truth be told, men are terribly insecure as they are no longer able to dominate women. Times have changed so... get used to the idea. ha ha ha... disclaimer: I don't drink due to personal choice. Ultimately, it's a personal decision. If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote: I guess the butt impression remains on the poor chapoz! Can someone be kaliwad any other food such as say Ugali ama mboga ya terere? Kuweka nyama kwa ninio. This had been discussed here. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
@kysse, pls understand. We dont just meet these ladies in pubs. They're in our offices, weddings and other places. You know their traits by their stories on Monday morning or their plans on Friday evening. You hear someone saying how they got home at 4am on sato. They're happy they're guzzlers.
Trending on Twitter
# why Kenyan women are still single # irritating things women do Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
simonkabz wrote:kysse wrote:My final 2 cent. Do not go into a pub/club/all these crazy places and expect to find morality there. Do not even criticize those you find there because they are doing exactly what you went to do,which is drink and lose it.
I have seen women who don't care at all hadi nashangaa.But you know what? they hang around men who don't care as well. Bird of the same feather.
But it's just a lively enjoyable discussion to get rid of baridi. We all know what we prefer. You are derailing the topic. Its about why so many women are drinking heavily throwing all care to the winds n getting naughty while at it. Kindly note, men used to drink n have fun with club whores, knowing very well they will go home to mamaa. Nowadays upwardly mobile career women have replaced the whores. Its a bumper harvest out there! . And the harvest are all aired on the tarmac for all to see...In fact its cheaper to lay an upward mobile and working class woman than a whore; a whore has shudren to feed at home and hence will ask for more cash while the working class galz will only need your time. You dont even ask, its like it was brought to you there in the pub/club! Very soon sluts will be demonstrating in town due to infringement of their market! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
simonkabz wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote: I guess the butt impression remains on the poor chapoz! Can someone be kaliwad any other food such as say Ugali ama mboga ya terere? Kuweka nyama kwa ninio. This had been discussed here. RINK??? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Lolest! wrote:@kysse, pls understand. We dont just meet these ladies in pubs. They're in our offices, weddings and other places. You know their traits by their stories on Monday morning or their plans on Friday evening. You hear someone saying how they got home at 4am on sato. They're happy they're guzzlers. There is one "friend of mine", a lady who used to stay late in pubs till the pubs were closed for cleaning...and that was around 4.30am, then on Monday she comes telling me how she did Mohito whole night...the landing was not bad anyway. CAVEAT:That was a loooong time.Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Culture
The career woman and alcohol