wazua Sat, Aug 16, 2025

17 Pages«<23456>»
Kenyan Plugs make history in UK!!
Fundaah
#61 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 8:57:00 AM

mali did I ?...quote me if you can prove I said this........

The guilty are always suspicious of themselves

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
TheRedPill
#62 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 8:59:00 AM

@Intelligentsia,you are missing the point - no one is advocating for the conversion of anyone to become gay,as it seems religious people believe everyone should be out trying to convert others to believe what they believe. Homosexuals are clearly in the minority,just like hermaphrodites (an 'unnatural' condition) are. There is no threat to procreation,not in Kenya anyway,where catholics actively advocate against family planning in a country where we get more babies than we can care for. Is it any wonder that the most poor countries are usually the most religious?

It is this kind of irrationality (eg,advocating against contraception on religious grounds) that is bothersome as it usually contributes to misery and low standards of living. The same religious people then advocate against termination of unwanted prenancies,most of which could be avoided by proper sexual education and contraception in the first place.

Just like people like Semenya have a right to live without persecution,so do gays.

The Matrix has you...
Fundaah
#63 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:01:00 AM

Dear all.

Would you be happy and content if your only son told you he is a gay and you have already returned majembe (ie umerudisha majembe kwa store hence no chance of getting a replacement)?

I just need a yes or no...no explanation

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
malimingi
#64 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:01:00 AM

@Fundaah
The simple point I am repeating is that it doesnt make sense to quote the bible or the koran to those who dont believe in these books ie look for another support for what you are saying.
#65 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:02:00 AM

When are they expecting their first kid??????

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Fundaah
#66 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:02:00 AM

Mali .. Then .......can I be right if I say you misquoted me?

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
mv ufanisi
#67 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:15:00 AM

There's a video online of a family being burned after being accused of being witches in Kisii. Their crime: they had allegedly bewitched a boy because he couldn't speak. Turns out the boy had epilepsy after doctors checked him out.
Check the video out: old men and women getting burned alive and pushed back into the fire for such a ridiculous claim while their cries for mercy are met with blows.

Point is: Just because you have some 'beliefs' doesn't give you permission to seek to HARM other people who have different beliefs. Kenya's mob mentality means that we as a country are reasoning at the lowest common denominator.

Africans quoting the bible and koran like it's the absolute truth is just outright ignorant and blind. The same bible & koran was used to justify slavery and racism.

Visit Ghana and u will see on top of the slave dungeon was a huge church. 'Slaves,obey your earthly masters with respect and fear,and with sincerity of heart,just as you would obey Christ. Ephesians 6:4-6.

Wasn't the bible used by slave traders to justify that blacks in the US should not have any freedom? While Africans here completely abandoned their beliefs and tasted the sting of colonization.

Isn't Islam the religion which permits slavery especially against Africans? Didn't the Arabs come here in Mombasa and take many Africans as slaves and castrate them? All with the reasoning that they are infidels?

Try going to any Arab country and you will be referred to as an 'Abeed' meaning slave. Why do the Indians look down on Africans? Isn't this based on their religion that tells them they should look down on 'lower caste' people.

I don't believe any Religious crap especially telling people that the world will end just because two people wed - what about those cutting trees and turning this county into a desert?

How many times was the whole country expecting Jesus to come back while paying lots of offering to 'men of God'? Reasoning should have told us that the world will exist millions of years after we die as it has existed for millions of years before us.

This super religious country called Kenya is awash with worse things that Kenyans consider a normal part of life; tribalism,murder of innocent people based on tribe in PEV,corruption that leads to suffering among the poor,men taking advantage of young ignorant girls,lack of compassion for suffering etc. There is no outrage for these things,just a quiet tolerance especially if the offenders come from the same tribe.

Given the role played by our religious leaders in PEV & the moral corruption of Catholic priests,people who have made a decision to declare their love for each other and come out in the open deserve more respect than holy priests taking advantage of young boys and raping them.

Religions is likely the biggest threat to peace in the world.
jaribu
#68 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:18:00 AM

i really don't care...

i really don't give a hoot...

i really don't give a rat's ass...

about what two CONSENTING ADULTS do in the privacy of their bedroom!

that's really not my business.

OnLy deaD FiSh gO WiTh tHe floW....!
Otiendes
#69 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:19:00 AM

@Malimingi,

I am trying to discuss the reason you and other defenders of homosexuality are giving that it is an individual choice and does not affect other people. We are condeming homosexuality and not the people who practice it. The same applies to incest. So how tolerant can you be if such acts are performed by your father,mother,sisters or brothers... Would you be able to condem the practice to help and guide your relatives? BE REAL.

The future is still orange
#70 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:22:00 AM

Quoting the Bible just goes to show that this thing has been going on for millennia,and so the 'end times' are not neigh. So how do we carry ourselves as modern people who know better than the people writing these books thousands of years ago in a primitive society?

Did you watch the KTN clip on the intersex (male female organs) lady who had reassignment surgery to become more fully a lady? The parents had refused to accept the situation and were bringing her up as a boy. Did you listen to the psychiatrist? Do you know better than the psychiatrist?. If you did not feel and understand her anguish,i say i am better of without your bibles. If one can have physical sexual ambiguity or total misplacement,what is to say one cannot suffer psychological,emotional ambiguity or misplacement?

I wish they (gays/lesbians/transexuals/intersexuals/transvestites)did not have to suffer their situation,but they do. If you do not have a cure for their problem,shut up and respect them for who they are as long as they carry it out within perimeters of consenting adults

I am a general consultant,specializing in all areas.
Meru Holiness
malimingi
#71 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:27:00 AM

@Otiende
Once again I plead - Please provide cogent reasons as to why it is right to criminalise and persecute gays.
Fundaah
#72 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:29:00 AM

No yes answer to my querry ...meaning deep inside ...all of us condemn this act....please dont misquote me again.....I do not condemn the person but the act...since Its not my duty to condemn any person....

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

Fundaah
#73 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:30:00 AM

Hot subject it is ...but we are still friends ...as sk family....

Rules of the game here:

malimingi
#74 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:31:00 AM

@Fundaah
Clearly the notion of irony has flown over your head.
sokomjinga
#75 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:53:00 AM

These newly weds are not kenyan .. read well.

All beginnings are difficult ..... ..... everything has an end,only a sausage has two.
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
#76 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:56:00 AM

Christians and Muslims need not be apologetic on such matters,we are the conscience of the society,Greek,Roman,Egypt and all other superpowers of old started their decline to decadence and eventual ruin this way.
How can we poor africans move from poverty to decadence in one blow? poor stupid africans thinking that Bugs in personalities are features!!!
The Real Shaft
#77 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 9:56:00 AM

Shakespear once wrote....

and we do not read...

'Much Ado About Nothing....'

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#78 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 10:08:00 AM

I will support gays/lesbians the day dogs/donkeys start plugging/socketing each other.Meantime,if they don't,how so a man with a functioning mind.Religious beliefs aside,i still will quote Mugabe (For all his lack of wisdom).Gays and lesbians are pigs and perverts.....Period

Old man about town....
The Real Shaft
#79 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 10:14:00 AM

Burekenge*..

wewe rudi Loki......

matusi ni ya nini......???

wamejaribu kufungua boti...???

pilipili usioila..... yakuwasiani.....???

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#80 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 10:23:00 AM

@TRS,
Wacha kujificha.....bure wewe.....sasa wewe ni socketed socket ama ni unplugged plug??.....hehehe..

Old man about town....