Where to stay in ISIOLO? @Njung'e, @djinn & Everyone
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Njung'e wrote:famooz wrote:Aha! I wanted to say Bomen,i have kulad nyam chom there but never slept there.
And actually you know you can get to Meru Town in just 30 minutes from Isiolo,using the now carpeted Ruiri road. Was built during the reign of Mwiraria hehehe . If you decide to do that ( thanks to @bigchic who said chochote chaweza kutokea in Isiolo),tell me i will tell you where to stay in my that stronghold! @Famous, Ehh?....This Ruiri route is which one?...Could it be the branch off along Maua route just past Kaaga girls ama ni ile ya Muthaara? @ Mukiha from meru you turn left past kaaga gals, from Isiolo you also turn left on from main road to Nbi where boys in blue erect road block. Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
famooz wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:Zenge wrote:Very cool town, Isiolo and also quite peaceful. I have never slept there though. I drive there from Nairobi and back by evening either to Nanyuki or Meru (for the night life though)  in Meru we have a mbevy of gauls...maBlack mbeauty... Aye!  Na wacha kutu-enjoy with our shrubs!  I was being ngenuine... ION, I never been to Isiolo, only Nanyuki and Meru...seeing from the posts, inakaa barabara ni nywee...but I wonder what one would do in Isiolo and yet we have Meru....
Coolio wrote:Njung'e wrote:famooz wrote:Aha! I wanted to say Bomen,i have kulad nyam chom there but never slept there.
And actually you know you can get to Meru Town in just 30 minutes from Isiolo,using the now carpeted Ruiri road. Was built during the reign of Mwiraria hehehe . If you decide to do that ( thanks to @bigchic who said chochote chaweza kutokea in Isiolo),tell me i will tell you where to stay in my that stronghold! @Famous, Ehh?....This Ruiri route is which one?...Could it be the branch off along Maua route just past Kaaga girls ama ni ile ya Muthaara? @ Mukiha from meru you turn l eft past kaaga gals, from Isiolo you also turn left on from main road to Nbi where boys in blue erect road block. ai @ Coolio,hii atapotea! hheheheh Ok,so from Isiolo,drive past Millenium petrol station,you will meet a junction and many signboards and a police road block,turn left,you will drive to Ruiri town ( very small) and from there turn left and keep driving,you will meet Meru- maua road,turn left to proceed to meru town @ Guuka,the one you are talking about from Muthaara,you actually turn at Kirindiine and you proceeed to ruiri then to Isiolo. Ok,use your phone to guide you ! hehehe but that is the general direction. Na ukifika hapo karibu na Gatimene,near Kemu,salimia mama!
nostoppingthis wrote:famooz wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:Zenge wrote:Very cool town, Isiolo and also quite peaceful. I have never slept there though. I drive there from Nairobi and back by evening either to Nanyuki or Meru (for the night life though)  in Meru we have a mbevy of gauls...maBlack mbeauty... Aye!  Na wacha kutu-enjoy with our shrubs!  I was being ngenuine... ION, I never been to Isiolo, only Nanyuki and Meru...seeing from the posts, inakaa barabara ni nywee...but I wonder what one would do in Isiolo and yet we have Meru.... En-route to three of the most scenic game parks we have.. Buffalo Springs, Samburu and Shaba. Their chang'aa is crystal clear and brews as one partakes(the bubbles)... from a friend's glass
famooz wrote:Coolio wrote:Njung'e wrote:famooz wrote:Aha! I wanted to say Bomen,i have kulad nyam chom there but never slept there.
And actually you know you can get to Meru Town in just 30 minutes from Isiolo,using the now carpeted Ruiri road. Was built during the reign of Mwiraria hehehe . If you decide to do that ( thanks to @bigchic who said chochote chaweza kutokea in Isiolo),tell me i will tell you where to stay in my that stronghold! @Famous, Ehh?....This Ruiri route is which one?...Could it be the branch off along Maua route just past Kaaga girls ama ni ile ya Muthaara? @ Mukiha from meru you turn l eft past kaaga gals, from Isiolo you also turn left on from main road to Nbi where boys in blue erect road block. ai @ Coolio,hii atapotea! hheheheh Ok,so from Isiolo,drive past Millenium petrol station,you will meet a junction and many signboards and a police road block,turn left,you will drive to Ruiri town ( very small) and from there turn left and keep driving,you will meet Meru- maua road,turn left to proceed to meru town @ Guuka,the one you are talking about from Muthaara,you actually turn at Kirindiine and you proceeed to ruiri then to Isiolo. Ok,use your phone to guide you ! hehehe but that is the general direction. Na ukifika hapo karibu na Gatimene,near Kemu,salimia mama! @famooz kumbe mimi hupita nyumbani so often! Nitaingia siku moja nikunywe kikombe cha chai! @Guka while on the Ruiri route watch out for the elephants. There is a watering hole they frequent and I have several times found the on the road!
radio wrote:famooz wrote:Coolio wrote:Njung'e wrote:famooz wrote:Aha! I wanted to say Bomen,i have kulad nyam chom there but never slept there.
And actually you know you can get to Meru Town in just 30 minutes from Isiolo,using the now carpeted Ruiri road. Was built during the reign of Mwiraria hehehe . If you decide to do that ( thanks to @bigchic who said chochote chaweza kutokea in Isiolo),tell me i will tell you where to stay in my that stronghold! @Famous, Ehh?....This Ruiri route is which one?...Could it be the branch off along Maua route just past Kaaga girls ama ni ile ya Muthaara? @ Mukiha from meru you turn l eft past kaaga gals, from Isiolo you also turn left on from main road to Nbi where boys in blue erect road block. ai @ Coolio,hii atapotea! hheheheh Ok,so from Isiolo,drive past Millenium petrol station,you will meet a junction and many signboards and a police road block,turn left,you will drive to Ruiri town ( very small) and from there turn left and keep driving,you will meet Meru- maua road,turn left to proceed to meru town @ Guuka,the one you are talking about from Muthaara,you actually turn at Kirindiine and you proceeed to ruiri then to Isiolo. Ok,use your phone to guide you ! hehehe but that is the general direction. Na ukifika hapo karibu na Gatimene,near Kemu,salimia mama! @famooz kumbe mimi hupita nyumbani so often! Nitaingia siku moja nikunywe kikombe cha chai! @Guka while on the Ruiri route watch out for the elephants. There is a watering hole they frequent and I have several times found the on the road! @Radio, beba shopping ya Nakumatt..kimbo, omo, sabuni ya kipande, sukari 2kg na Unga....rudisha mkono kwa ile kitabu
Njung'e wrote:@Mukiha, I have been to Rangeland but didn't camp and so not in position to tell you how safe it is.I have had the oppportunity though to camp at Vervet and Butterfly campsites near Samburu Game lodge and my experience with baboons there was not good.
@Mcreggae, What's funny with a holiday home? I know the feeling... they chased me out of Lake Nakuru National park... They are a menace! If only people could learn to stop giving them food! Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
mukiha wrote:Njung'e wrote:@Mukiha, I have been to Rangeland but didn't camp and so not in position to tell you how safe it is.I have had the oppportunity though to camp at Vervet and Butterfly campsites near Samburu Game lodge and my experience with baboons there was not good.
@Mcreggae, What's funny with a holiday home? I know the feeling... they chased me out of Lake Nakuru National park... They are a menace! If only people could learn to stop giving them food! Tuko wengi...hapo kwa entrance...na si ni nyingi!!
nostoppingthis wrote:mukiha wrote:Njung'e wrote:@Mukiha, I have been to Rangeland but didn't camp and so not in position to tell you how safe it is.I have had the oppportunity though to camp at Vervet and Butterfly campsites near Samburu Game lodge and my experience with baboons there was not good.
@Mcreggae, What's funny with a holiday home? I know the feeling... they chased me out of Lake Nakuru National park... They are a menace! If only people could learn to stop giving them food! Tuko wengi...hapo kwa entrance...na si ni nyingi!! The ones at the gate are kawaida cheeky monkeys... but at the picnic site on the hill... that's where the real menace is Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
nostoppingthis wrote:radio wrote:famooz wrote:Coolio wrote:Njung'e wrote:famooz wrote:Aha! I wanted to say Bomen,i have kulad nyam chom there but never slept there.
And actually you know you can get to Meru Town in just 30 minutes from Isiolo,using the now carpeted Ruiri road. Was built during the reign of Mwiraria hehehe . If you decide to do that ( thanks to @bigchic who said chochote chaweza kutokea in Isiolo),tell me i will tell you where to stay in my that stronghold! @Famous, Ehh?....This Ruiri route is which one?...Could it be the branch off along Maua route just past Kaaga girls ama ni ile ya Muthaara? @ Mukiha from meru you turn l eft past kaaga gals, from Isiolo you also turn left on from main road to Nbi where boys in blue erect road block. ai @ Coolio,hii atapotea! hheheheh Ok,so from Isiolo,drive past Millenium petrol station,you will meet a junction and many signboards and a police road block,turn left,you will drive to Ruiri town ( very small) and from there turn left and keep driving,you will meet Meru- maua road,turn left to proceed to meru town @ Guuka,the one you are talking about from Muthaara,you actually turn at Kirindiine and you proceeed to ruiri then to Isiolo. Ok,use your phone to guide you ! hehehe but that is the general direction. Na ukifika hapo karibu na Gatimene,near Kemu,salimia mama! @famooz kumbe mimi hupita nyumbani so often! Nitaingia siku moja nikunywe kikombe cha chai! @Guka while on the Ruiri route watch out for the elephants. There is a watering hole they frequent and I have several times found the on the road! @Radio, beba shopping ya Nakumatt..kimbo, omo, sabuni ya kipande, sukari 2kg na Unga....rudisha mkono kwa ile kitabu Why not just give me a google map link showing the directions? Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Where to stay in ISIOLO? @Njung'e, @djinn & Everyone