wazua Tue, Jan 7, 2025

36 Pages«<23456>»
UNGA anyone?
#61 Posted : Monday, June 14, 2010 7:39:40 PM

Am getting in... No way all wazua fundamentalists can be wrong. To exit when price equals the book value.

You and everyone else... so nani atanunua hisa @ 24?
#62 Posted : Monday, June 14, 2010 7:51:08 PM

VVS, many people are hoping for UNGA to pull off a Kakuzi. Kakuzi was trading at 30 for a long time, but that didn't stop people buying it at past 60 bob.
But it must be said that every time people hype a stock in Wazua, it tends to disappoint.
Does "Kenya-RE to reach 20" or "KQ can reach 100 by end of World Cup" sound familiar.
Maybe its time to sell Unga if you bought below 10 bob. No? Haha!
#63 Posted : Monday, June 14, 2010 8:19:46 PM

@vvs and @ucant small free float of unga shares, poor profit and div history discourage institutional investors. Share is therefore not responsive to good fundamentals. It will surely do a kkzi when they announce a good div and the big money investors notice.
#64 Posted : Monday, June 14, 2010 8:49:26 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

But it must be said that every time people hype a stock in Wazua, it tends to disappoint.
Does "Kenya-RE to reach 20" or "KQ can reach 100 by end of World Cup" sound familiar.
Maybe its time to sell Unga if you bought below 10 bob. No? Haha!

@youcan't... when analysts make recommendations on a stock its not because they own crystal balls but rather because they've carried out adequate mathematical and fundamental analysis

i'll use your examples. kenya re all of us analysts calculated a 20-28% growth in profits to cause the share price to jump.. instead it posts a 24% profit reduction hence its trading at 12.5

KQ was expected to have an EPS of 7-8 and instead gave 4.4 then what do you expect from the share price

now going back to unga i expect a share price explosion ONLY if they pay a dividend/bonus
#65 Posted : Monday, June 14, 2010 9:53:30 PM

Unga cant even split its shares! LOL... I like it but not for a long long time... A few years...
#66 Posted : Wednesday, June 23, 2010 8:49:59 AM

Unga cant even split its shares! LOL... I like it but not for a long long time... A few years...

VVS, you must be a TRULY LOOOOOONG TERM INVESTOR. To most people "a few years" is a long time. I wonder what's the minimum time you've ever held a share.
Big drop in price yesterday. This coming close to the end of their financial year.
#67 Posted : Wednesday, June 23, 2010 9:38:09 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

VVS, you must be a TRULY LOOOOOONG TERM INVESTOR. To most people "a few years" is a long time. I wonder what's the minimum time you've ever held a share.
Big drop in price yesterday. This coming close to the end of their financial year.

Minimum? A few days... LOL... This was in the old days (90s) when prices used to rise daily!
the deal
#68 Posted : Wednesday, June 23, 2010 9:56:03 AM

Unga is so Anaemic...all this scandals in the maize...u guys can buy...i pity someone who bought Kakuzi @ 70 bob ur chances of getting your money back are zero...
#69 Posted : Wednesday, June 23, 2010 11:09:00 AM

Minimum? A few days... LOL... This was in the old days (90s) when prices used to rise daily!

in the 90s some of us were still being driven to school.... Laughing out loudly
#70 Posted : Wednesday, June 23, 2010 11:33:36 AM

guru267 wrote:

in the 90s some of us were still being driven to school.... Laughing out loudly

Well, well... I used to walk to school lakini in the 80s! Sad

#71 Posted : Wednesday, June 23, 2010 11:37:41 AM

And yet others were driving their children to school...
the deal
#72 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 12:07:20 PM

i have changed my stance time to buy UNGA indeed....
#73 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 12:13:30 PM

the deal wrote:
i have changed my stance time to buy UNGA indeed....

the deal, I'm interested to know what prompted your change of mind
the deal
#74 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 12:37:14 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
[quote=the deal]i have changed my stance time to buy UNGA indeed....

the bumper maize harvest...Ruto no more Agric Minister...a dividend after how many years??? fantastic 1H year numbers...EPS jumped over 200%...at 12 bob it trades a forward PE of 4.5 a revaluation to 7 will see it trade at 18 bob...NB: current PE is 7...
#75 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 3:03:35 PM

And FY results should come soon; they closed on June 30th
Wa_ithaka
#76 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 3:12:02 PM

Mukiha, Unga normally announces in Sept.
Hi ni mawatu manipulating geezers
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
qw25041985
#77 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 3:15:11 PM

A very nice speculaitve share together with HFCK. Results ar due early September.This is a buy for a speculator.And with a triple digit proft growth this is a buy now...
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
the deal
#78 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 3:42:07 PM

wololololo somebody puncture the tyres of this bus...i'm yet to board...i have to sell something before i board...LOL...
qw25041985
#79 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 3:51:33 PM

i'll board this one all right but liquidity is an issue.but all the same it's still a money maker.
@ the deal. its 52 week high is at Ksh 12.95 so u better hurry up , my friend.hii basi itakuacha.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
ProverB
#80 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 4:19:16 PM

..please note..unga did way much worse in 2009 compared to 2008.. results for half year ending 2009 Dec only show the company recovering to previous profit trend.. as you value..beware of overestimating..

Otherwise..they have 90 days to publish results as soon as year ends...giving us 3 month window to speculate..

..assuming current price to reflect 09 results solely..
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version