wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

4 Pages«<234
KRA Online returns
#61 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2015 12:19:47 PM

What is the worst that can happen?

Today is d-day and unless a miracle happens I will not finish.
I did it half way and the system notified me am registered for VAT.This is courtesy a supplies bz I used to do in 2013 which has since stopped.It was in my bz name.

Somebody please advise "where do I go from here"

Used to file returns but when bz stopped,I stopped too.

Gosh hauna bahati....VAT...aki hii imepita 400k in fines...talk to me nicelysmile
#62 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2015 12:48:43 PM

holycow wrote:
I'm also a defaulter. It even claims there is accrued interest and penalties. I guess it pays to stick to the analogue method.

Me nimeshindwa kabisa...Pray Pray

Would wish to know whether @Maka is a lady

What I know is that the last time he identified himself here he had serious piles that blocked the canal, just in case you are not a straight man!

#63 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2015 9:14:41 PM

I did it half way and the system notified me am registered for VAT.This is courtesy a supplies bz I used to do in 2013 which has since stopped.It was in my bz name.

Gosh hauna bahati....VAT...aki hii imepita 400k in fines...talk to me nicelysmile

Where can I find you?Which language is nice to you?

And it must be before Wednesday next week otherwise I will go to times tower and strip naked until they sort me.

#64 Posted : Thursday, July 02, 2015 10:05:38 AM

And it must be before Wednesday next week otherwise I will go to times tower and strip naked until they sort me.

Am sure @Maka meant that languagesmile smile smile
shocks
#65 Posted : Thursday, July 02, 2015 12:29:18 PM

question, hizi returns ni za 2014 (jan-dec) or 2014/2015 (july-june)?
Museveni
#66 Posted : Thursday, July 02, 2015 1:20:02 PM

shocks wrote:
question, hizi returns ni za 2014 (jan-dec) or 2014/2015 (july-june)?

Jan - Dec for personal returns
Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
Wamunyota
#67 Posted : Thursday, July 02, 2015 2:07:28 PM

Hutia Mundu!!
#68 Posted : Thursday, July 02, 2015 2:17:40 PM

Chaka
#69 Posted : Thursday, July 02, 2015 2:38:49 PM

The individual returns form assumes that one is employed and you have to enter the employer's PIN.So,what do you put there if you used to be employed but are now longer in employment?
#70 Posted : Thursday, July 02, 2015 3:04:00 PM

Chaka wrote:
The individual returns form assumes that one is employed and you have to enter the employer's PIN.So,what do you put there if you used to be employed but are now longer in employment?

if you were employed last year, you are filing for last year and hence you must enter the PIN of your employer(s)

Your status today doesn't matter
Chaka
#71 Posted : Thursday, July 02, 2015 3:22:36 PM

Chaka wrote:

if you were employed last year, you are filing for last year and hence you must enter the PIN of your employer(s)

Let me clarify..I was employed for many years and "retired" in 2012 thus I am not employed.So what PIN do I put there?Or is there a different form for the unemployed who may be making money(from say farming or are landlords but are retired)to declare and pay tax on that income?
shalishali
#72 Posted : Thursday, July 02, 2015 3:33:02 PM

[quote=Lolest!]New Friday deadline
http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/14lvdunz/-/index.html[/quote]
This is good news, due to frustration I filed manually but have today successfully filed online-though say late filing liable to penalties.
UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
Museveni
#73 Posted : Thursday, July 02, 2015 4:26:27 PM

Chaka wrote:

Let me clarify..I was employed for many years and "retired" in 2012 thus I am not employed.So what PIN do I put there?Or is there a different form for the unemployed who may be making money(from say farming or are landlords but are retired)to declare and pay tax on that income?

On the iTax page there is a tab on sources of income. Employment, Rental & Business.

If you are a landlord- rental income applies

Busnessman/Mkulima nambari moja - business income applies

When filing the excel file all the necessary fields will need to be filled.

Otherwise kama hujapata pesa mwaka yote just file a nil return.
Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
#74 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2015 10:26:13 AM

Did you strip to avoid paying VAT?
Chaka
#75 Posted : Saturday, July 25, 2015 12:26:01 PM

Is anyone able to access https://mapato1.kra.go.ke/itms/j_security_check ?
i,e today being a saturday or when is it advisable to try?
#76 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2015 1:18:22 PM

Dear Customer, as per KRA Public Notice published on the local dailies,effective August 1st, 2015 only PAYE, VAT & Income Tax returns made on the iTax system will be accepted for processing by Banks. For enquiry call us on 0703084390. Thank you for Banking with us! STOP20465
#77 Posted : Tuesday, August 11, 2015 1:40:57 PM

Dear Customer, as per KRA Public Notice published on the local dailies,effective August 1st, 2015 only PAYE, VAT & Income Tax returns made on the iTax system will be accepted for processing by Banks. For enquiry call us on 0703084390. Thank you for Banking with us! STOP20465

KRA doesnt want money...... PAYE in shaggs using itax.... isorite!
#78 Posted : Sunday, August 23, 2015 3:56:09 PM

KRA doesnt want money...... PAYE in shaggs using itax.... isorite!

smile smile smile