13 Pages«<23456>»
ArtCaffe is damn expensive.T
#61 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 9:30:59 AM

The problem with ArtCaffe is that despite the expensive food and drink, the service is ZERO star. I don't think I have met anyone who has had good service there.

Yet the place is always full, of hot women!

I even heard that their toilets do not have tissue paper and guys use leaves in the toilets.

Ei yawa, hata kama pesa yako iliishwo!!!!!

Sio fitina. It is very true.

http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=19978

Inawezekena hapa pia chida ilikuwa mbesha, ikaleta maneno ingine kwa tumbo and the only awailable face saving complaint ingekuwa ni washrooms......lol!!!
#62 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 9:35:17 AM

Is it true what I've heard about Artcaffe at night?

Eh..?
#63 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 9:39:49 AM

I recall that thread...but I think it was a one-off.

But service, wow, it is beyond pathetic...whether you're black, white, brown or green...I've seen everyone frustrated by those waitresses and their don't-care faces.

You are right. I have seen a few negative reviews on Trip Advisor site.. eg.

I have visited Art cafe several times but I always find the atmosphere is like at a railway station, a lot of people moving from here to there and the staff is always busy no time to offer you some new staff... Maybe also because it is ever full and they just try to keep going, when a table leaves there are already people waiting for it.

The food is great, not the cheapest in town. but not if you want a quite place.

and also:

Great almond croissant. Otherwise to be honest better food available at commercial fast food joints and quicker at a fraction of the cost. Cold coffee is unforgivable. I guess its busy because they have a great balconey to see and be seen. If you are a foodie avoid. If you are a socialiser then its nice. Service and food quality dont matter then.
#64 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 9:43:33 AM

shocks wrote:
famooz wrote:
So i went there with a friend and i am glad i was not the one paying because i ate 2 slices of bread and some leaves in between and it was i think 800bob.Add juice and you are slapped with 1200 bill - for eating bread Laughing out loudly

Kuna place zingine zinafaa kuangaliwa mtu ukiwa mbali

Moto wa kuote mbali!

Hata sitaki kouta !smile Wacha tuu @ Mawinder aende hukosmile
#65 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 9:49:48 AM

Laughing out loudly @jaggernaut 1st getting fried for sticking your neck out and posting from the restroom at Westgate and then being roasted for the saga of the Chinese tourists, the elephant, the chevrolet,the honda/hyundai!!!
#66 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 10:01:18 AM

All in all, I go there for the eye candy esp. Westgate on Saturday afternoons. Order a beer and ask for the bill with your order so you can leave anytime, else you will wait for hours!!
#67 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 10:12:27 AM

All in all, I go there for the eye candy esp. Westgate on Saturday afternoons. Order a beer and ask for the bill with your order so you can leave anytime, else you will wait for hours!!

And a tot of Hennessy is 750 bob and they dont sell by the bottle.Bure kabisa.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 10:20:39 AM

@mawinder - Lunch at Serena is just 2,500 (according to Nyong'o). Next time go to a real restaurant/hotel not those expensive-for-nothing tujoints in noisy malls.
#69 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 10:31:54 AM

@mawinder - Lunch at Serena is just 2,500 (according to Nyong'o). Next time go to a real restaurant/hotel not those expensive-for-nothing tujoints in noisy malls.

Thanks but the food in Serena is nothing to write home about,may be the accomodation.
Muheani
#70 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 10:33:45 AM

The problem with ArtCaffe is that despite the expensive food and drink, the service is ZERO star. I don't think I have met anyone who has had good service there.

Yet the place is always full, of hot women!

I even heard that their toilets do not have tissue paper and guys use leaves in the toilets.

Ei yawa, hata kama pesa yako iliishwo!!!!!

Sio fitina. It is very true.

http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=19978

My experience was zero service... regretted y i didnt just do sarit...na nilikuwa nalingia some southerners
#71 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 10:38:15 AM

serena is for the rich, the tujoints are for the middle class
#72 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 10:43:01 AM

Tusker pesa ngapi?
#73 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 10:54:37 AM

itakaa kwa mwili wiki mzima??????d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#74 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 10:56:23 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:

Eh..?

That at night you should watch your a$*. Literary!

#75 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 11:00:25 AM

Tusker pesa ngapi?

Tusker sio mbaya.250 bob.
#76 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 11:32:14 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:

Eh..?

Not true...more eyecandy at night also...
#77 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 11:40:17 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:

Eh..?

Not true...more eyecandy at night also...

Not A$scandy? People who'd much rather plan B than doing things naturally?

wilyum
#78 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 11:42:03 AM

shida mingi ya nini, peleka yeee kosewe!
#79 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 11:52:36 AM

wilyum wrote:
shida mingi ya nini, peleka yeee kosewe!

I will tell my friend next time to take the lady to Dominion Foods,the affordable joint hapana those ArtCaffes!!!!
#80 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 11:53:52 AM

...And probably when she is buying for herself anakula chips cooked with Kenya power generator oil in those dingy places...Dont lynch me @Wendz...Some of them are like this!!!