wazua Wed, Jun 10, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
Those logic questions that throw you off balance!
Annti_Christy
#31 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 3:12:21 PM

Uh, what?
Light Bearer
#32 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 3:46:24 PM

josiah33 wrote:
shygal wrote:
A girl, at the funeral of her mother, met a guy whom she did not know. She fell for him and just kept looking at him.Sometime later she realized that the guy is gone and she forgot to take the number of the guy and now she can't find him. A few days later she killed her elder brother.
Question: What is her motive in killing her brother ?

She hopes that the guy would return for her elder brother's funeral.

Finished. Kwisha kabisa. Hii si Mungiks membership eligibility question?
#33 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 10:46:18 PM

symbols wrote:
Mr. Black, Mr. Gray, and Mr. White are fighting in a truel. They each get a gun and take turns shooting at each other until only one person is left. Mr. Black, who hits his shot 1/3 of the time, gets to shoot first. Mr. Gray, who hits his shot 2/3 of the time, gets to shoot next, assuming he is still alive. Mr. White, who hits his shot all the time, shoots next, assuming he is also alive. The cycle repeats. If you are Mr. Black, where should you shoot first for the highest chance of survival?

He should shoot the ground!!!!

This is one I find interesting.How will shooting the ground increase his chances of survival?

Mr. Grey then has his chance, he will obviously for for Mr. White the sharp shooter, he kills Mr. White, then he has the next chance with Mr. Grey only, if Mr. Grey misses then Mr. White will obviously finish Mr. Grey 1st, he has the next chance with Mr. White, again this gives hime a better chance than if he tried to kill any of the in the 1st roun and missed!!!
symbols
#34 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 10:58:47 PM

I was thinking I would shoot at Mr.White.That way if Mr.Grey misses Mr.White and is taken out,I will have increased my chances of taking out Mr.White,the true threat.But if I hit Mr.White,there is still the possibility of Mr.Grey missing me.
Outvestor
#35 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:44:29 PM

Mr. Grey then has his chance, he will obviously for for Mr. White the sharp shooter, he kills Mr. White, then he has the next chance with Mr. Grey only, if Mr. Grey misses then Mr. White will obviously finish Mr. Grey 1st, he has the next chance with Mr. White, again this gives hime a better chance than if he tried to kill any of the in the 1st roun and missed!!!

Correction... the highlighted part should read hit

The basic idea is to have Mr. Black deliberately miss his first shot so as to logically allow the other two to get bloody with each other. Mr. Black then gets to have the final shot at whoever remains standing.

On a lighter note; if Mr. Black were the professor of politics, he'd tell the two chaps to form a queue then shoot the guy in front from close range Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
¡ʇɹoɟɟǝ ƃuıɟɟǝ ǝɥʇ ɹoɟ ɥɔnɯ os ؛uıɐʌ uı ɔıqɐɹɐ ƃuıuɹɐǝן pǝıɹʇ ı
Annti_Christy
#36 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 8:17:11 AM

Huh?
Light Bearer
#37 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 8:29:54 AM

symbols wrote:
I was thinking I would shoot at Mr.White.That way if Mr.Grey misses Mr.White and is taken out,I will have increased my chances of taking out Mr.White,the true threat.But if I hit Mr.White,there is still the possibility of Mr.Grey missing me.

...I hope now you agree that it is better for Mr. Black not to take out any of them in the 1st round!!!!
symbols
#38 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 8:47:35 AM

I do
karqui
#39 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 10:06:23 AM

symbols
#40 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 10:55:56 AM

karqui wrote:

Good one.These are some of those questions I'd rather not find out the answer to.
5 Pages«<2345>