wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
What to do with KCSE D-
qooler
#31 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 11:30:18 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
@ qooler. Thanks for bringing up this topic.

My brother got a D in KCSE last year.
The only difference in his case is that he was in a boarding school, and I diligently paid fees, (including twice in form 3 after they conspired with my parents and 'advised' me that a form 3 repeat would give good grades in form 4)

Then he comes home with a D plain. Nkt. And i am supposed to be "doing something for your brother now that amemaliza shule".

Then jana a friend tells me of his younger brother when I shared my story. His case is even more annoying. The bro had a B plain, and requested for sponsorship into a BEd(maths, physics) parallel at KU. after paying fees and maintaing the boy for 4 yrs, the bugger was discontinued. Kumbe ameangunka around 6 units cumulatively, na akaanguka tena after resits, including
History of Education
ODE I and II.
Wave theory I
These kids are not serious with their lives. Always thinking big bro is working so they'll be sorted. May be they get A plain in FB and Twitter visits instead.Nkt

Pole @ Um. better u had bought the chap some heifers, he would be owning several bulls now. next time you spend your cash on him, fees should be the last thing to think ofShame on you
qooler
#32 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 11:32:07 AM

Rollout wrote:
qooler wrote:
A support staff in my former workplace did KCSE last year and got D-

This is obviously a very poor performance, but considering she had dropped out in form 2 about 10 years ago due to financial problems. She registered to do KCSE last year, and was very determined despite the challenges of demanding work, low pay, single motherhood, ailing mum...

As colleagues we tried to help with revision and timeout (when the boss is away) and kidogo cash contributions

She wants advice what to do next.

But with D- , d'oh! Sad

Wazuans, any suggestions? will appreciate.

@Qooler,
How did you end up getting a D- come on, seriously? You are letting down our country, for that reason alone, I am asking Admin to terminate your membership here in Wazua. come on.

At least @qooler beat Masoud Mwahima who scored a mean grade of E including an E in Kiswahili and went on to become an MP.
Um Sayala
#33 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 11:49:40 AM

@Qooler
Infact bulls could have served him better.
But i think they take life for granted. I compare myself with him in terms of 'conditions of life during period of high school' as conclude he's a joker.
during my days:
1. Limited school fees since 3 siblings were in seco (I supplied all in his case)

2. No herdsboy at home, so had to read Wodu wakiri while grazing cows.(I employed herdsboy, him not herding anymore)

3. No study room, nor paraffin (Now he has my house in shaggs, with electricity that I PAY for).
etc, etc.

Then he comes home with a D while with all those constraints I made it to campus.
No
I am Pissed off.
Dont want to hear 'saidia huyu mtoto, ni ndugu yako'.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Annti_Christy
#34 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 12:23:50 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
@Qooler
Infact bulls could have served him better.
But i think they take life for granted. I compare myself with him in terms of 'conditions of life during period of high school' as conclude he's a joker.
during my days:
1. Limited school fees since 3 siblings were in seco (I supplied all in his case)

2. No herdsboy at home, so had to read Wodu wakiri while grazing cows.(I employed herdsboy, him not herding anymore)

3. No study room, nor paraffin (Now he has my house in shaggs, with electricity that I PAY for).
etc, etc.

Then he comes home with a D while with all those constraints I made it to campus.
No
I am Pissed off.
Dont want to hear 'saidia huyu mtoto, ni ndugu yako'.

you are a good man.
Light Bearer
#35 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 12:35:37 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
@ qooler. Thanks for bringing up this topic.

My brother got a D in KCSE last year.
The only difference in his case is that he was in a boarding school, and I diligently paid fees, (including twice in form 3 after they conspired with my parents and 'advised' me that a form 3 repeat would give good grades in form 4)

Then he comes home with a D plain. Nkt. And i am supposed to be "doing something for your brother now that amemaliza shule".

Then jana a friend tells me of his younger brother when I shared my story. His case is even more annoying. The bro had a B plain, and requested for sponsorship into a BEd(maths, physics) parallel at KU. after paying fees and maintaing the boy for 4 yrs, the bugger was discontinued. Kumbe ameangunka around 6 units cumulatively, na akaanguka tena after resits, including
History of Education
ODE I and II.
Wave theory I
These kids are not serious with their lives. Always thinking big bro is working so they'll be sorted. May be they get A plain in FB and Twitter visits instead.Nkt

This sounds so familiar. My brother too brought a Strong D+ after I paid for his 4 years in a secondary school. That day I was devastated. I couldn't understand how him who was never sent home for a single day for school fees could not pass yet I used to spend the bigger parts of my sch terms at home tilling people's farms so that I cud get a few coins. He talked to me and I gave him a second chance. I took him to a private school and he repeated from form three. This year he got a C+. My biggest worry is my other brother now who is at school but his attitude is pathetic. He takes as if me paying his fees is his right. Hawa watoto wa siku hizi!
#36 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 1:13:40 PM

@Um Sayala and @washilu are are kind! God bless your souls.
#37 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 1:21:15 PM

Ati a strong D+ and failing in History of Education even after re-take. Anyway you guys have killed be let me look for that fombe thread! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Um Sayala
#38 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 1:23:04 PM

radio wrote:
@Um Sayala and @washilu are are kind! God bless your souls.

@ radio,
Thanks. Some of these things are necessary in Africa, the only trouble is when after a lot of sacrifice people never appreciate....and still need support as if its their entitlement.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#39 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 1:25:48 PM

Kwani you guys pay fees without monitoring the progress and only wait for the KCSE results???.....be kind responsibly!!!!
#40 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2013 1:31:50 PM

Kwani you guys pay fees without monitoring the progress and only wait for the KCSE results???.....be kind responsibly!!!!

Mc .. even if you monitor, what would you do considering your parents expect that of you - pay school fees for your younger siblings?
5 Pages«<2345>