Kethi Kilonzo
Vallerrie wrote:OMG! Y'all are unbelievable! Cant we just discuss Kethi's work ethic without getting into her looks and who hit that 50 years ago? Enyewe kuwa mwanamke ni ngumu.SMH Looks like anywhere a woman is mentioned,she is first judged by her looks before anything else. Very sad indeed. Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
Just wonder the way we discuss how every tribe is during that time or when doing it, kiuk...wewe maliza haraka na uweke pesa hapo uende ukimaliza, for this case i wonder how it would happen with a lawyers tone. 'Asi..........' "Magigi tell us please Life is an endless adventure
rryyzz wrote:Vallerrie wrote:OMG! Y'all are unbelievable! Cant we just discuss Kethi's work ethic without getting into her looks and who hit that 50 years ago? Enyewe kuwa mwanamke ni ngumu.SMH Looks like anywhere a woman is mentioned,she is first judged by her looks before anything else. Very sad indeed. I couldn't agree more. Some facts: 1. Money and men, women and looks, are curses of the modern western age. It is wrong. 2. I was taught at the age of 15, in school no less, the true meaning of the word beautiful as opposed to pretty. 3. Every woman as with every rose was created with a flair for beauty. 
Vallerrie wrote:OMG! Y'all are unbelievable! Cant we just discuss Kethi's work ethic without getting into her looks and who hit that 50 years ago? Enyewe kuwa mwanamke ni ngumu.SMH wacha MBRRRRRCHAAA.. Here in wazua everyone has to be dissected like a cotyledon... For example..... Welcome to wazua.. Have u been hit???? do u need a hitter???
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
rryyzz wrote:Vallerrie wrote:OMG! Y'all are unbelievable! Cant we just discuss Kethi's work ethic without getting into her looks and who hit that 50 years ago? Enyewe kuwa mwanamke ni ngumu.SMH Looks like anywhere a woman is mentioned,she is first judged by her looks before anything else. Very sad indeed. Regarding the list below, what comes first to mind, looks or anything else ? Njoki Ndungu Kaplana Lawal Grace Mumbi Ngugi Martha Karua Millie Odhiambo Julie Gichuru Easter Arunga Fatou Bensouda Ekaterina Trendafilova michelle obama Hillary Clinton
muganda wrote:rryyzz wrote:Vallerrie wrote:OMG! Y'all are unbelievable! Cant we just discuss Kethi's work ethic without getting into her looks and who hit that 50 years ago? Enyewe kuwa mwanamke ni ngumu.SMH Looks like anywhere a woman is mentioned,she is first judged by her looks before anything else. Very sad indeed. I couldn't agree more. Some facts: 1. Money and men, women and looks, are curses of the modern western age. It is wrong. 2. I was taught at the age of 15, in school no less, the true meaning of the word beautiful as opposed to pretty. 3. Every woman as with every rose was created with a flair for beauty.  hadn't thought of it , Men & money, every time we see a man, we judge him by how much money he has made or has not made.Then in most cases, chase after those who seem to have made the money thinking therein lies our happiness.......Very sad indeed. Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
CLK wrote:Elder wrote:dunkang wrote:THIS IS NOT A POLITICALTHREAD!
I really don't see the 'physical beauty'. Or i should look keenly? Or i even buy new glasses?
@Impunity, weka piksha. FULL PIKSHA Where does beauty come into this now? If it were a man would you be running here posting how you don't see the handsomeness instead of addressing the presence or lack of '...style, simple, convincing, logical arguments'? Your statement unfortunately under the circumstances comes across as misogynistic. @dungkang, si uweke picha yako hapa pia? we can ask Kethi wat she thinks of it, NKT. Political sycophancy nayo! Not everything has to be discussed in political point of view. http://weeklyworldnews.files.wo...ss.com/2011/08/ugly2.jpg Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
muganda wrote:rryyzz wrote:Vallerrie wrote:OMG! Y'all are unbelievable! Cant we just discuss Kethi's work ethic without getting into her looks and who hit that 50 years ago? Enyewe kuwa mwanamke ni ngumu.SMH Looks like anywhere a woman is mentioned,she is first judged by her looks before anything else. Very sad indeed. I couldn't agree more. Some facts: 1. Money and men, women and looks, are curses of the modern western age. It is wrong. 2. I was taught at the age of 15, in school no less, the true meaning of the word beautiful as opposed to pretty. 3. Every woman as with every rose was created with a flair for beauty.  hapo ni java ? if it is she must be very humble
dunkang wrote:CLK wrote:Elder wrote:dunkang wrote:THIS IS NOT A POLITICALTHREAD!
I really don't see the 'physical beauty'. Or i should look keenly? Or i even buy new glasses?
@Impunity, weka piksha. FULL PIKSHA Where does beauty come into this now? If it were a man would you be running here posting how you don't see the handsomeness instead of addressing the presence or lack of '...style, simple, convincing, logical arguments'? Your statement unfortunately under the circumstances comes across as misogynistic. @dungkang, si uweke picha yako hapa pia? we can ask Kethi wat she thinks of it, NKT. Political sycophancy nayo! Not everything has to be discussed in political point of view. http://weeklyworldnews.files.wo...ss.com/2011/08/ugly2.jpg you demand full pickchas of other people and when cornered to produce yours you jump? please put your full picture to continue the discussion! Light Bearer
freiks wrote:Just wonder the way we discuss how every tribe is during that time or when doing it, kiuk...wewe maliza haraka na uweke pesa hapo uende ukimaliza, for this case i wonder how it would happen with a lawyers tone. 'Asi..........' "Magigi tell us please wrong or no wrong, it is hard truth.men money, women looks, period. the only good or bad depending on where you stand, one can grow rich but very few grow TO beauty. [i]'The race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, neither yet bread to the wise, nor yet riches to men of understanding, nor yet favour to men of skill; but time and chance happeneth to them all'
Kethi Kilonzo