wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

9 Pages«<23456>»
Politics cooling off period
#61 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 6:55:09 PM

Funga...I have never seen our country so divided,people let focus on other things until the SC hears the case and proposes the way forward...the name calling and hatred being propagated doesnt help anyone.

d'oh! d'oh!

I'm sure the country is not as divided as we were in 07/08.......sorry I just had to respond to that.
#62 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 7:04:15 PM

wazua wrote:
Club SK » Politics now remains suspended until 20-Mar-13. We will strictly enforce the policy; any members creating Political posts will be immediately suspended.

The Wazua spirit

Between 16:05 and 17:55 hours East African Standard time, the first post-political-freeze threads with political connotations were initiated in express defiance of The Office of the Administrator.

With them, the first words in Wazua’s new political dialects were introduced; mention being made about females from a certain part of Kenya and even the world famous Goggle search engine.

I will really love to see how The Office of the Administrator will identify the politics in the said threads and how soon the Citizens of the Virtual Republic will be able to identify the new language and post in it.
#63 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 7:17:30 PM

Does the freeze have anything to do with @Makerege disappearance.

#64 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 7:36:09 PM

i thought so too! Tyranny of admin(s)
Dash
#65 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 7:54:57 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

We have decided to go with the views of the majority.

This difficult decision is bound to affect page-views and site ranking; but at the same time stem the discord and begin to rebuild harmony. Let us focus our attention on creating wealth.

Club SK » Politics now remains suspended until 20-Mar-13. We will strictly enforce the policy; any members creating Political posts will be immediately suspended.

The Wazua spirit

Please clarify exactly how you arrived at the "majority"?

Probably the same way IEBC did! LOOOOOOOL

#66 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 8:05:56 PM

This is very sad. Banning politics during the electioneering period. How many wazuans voted for this move? Ama wengine have more than 1 vote? I am planning to start a thread on the new positions in govt e.g governor, senator etc. Will I be banned as per the uncalled for threat? Civic education is political right? Btw you realise the 2 sides do not engage much in reading the law. Even that shouting fellow never comments on such hence it would be a mature debate. I was planning to take a break from wazooa 2 wks after swearing in but the day has come sooner. Let us leave wazua to akina man god. @dunkang, wacha nitafute ile thread yako ya shonde. Tupate kitu ya kudiscuss
#67 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 8:25:00 PM

BREAKING: Cord has moved to court seeking orders barring the suspension of wazua politics section. They claim they have concrete evidence proving that this move by wazua admin is part of an elaborate plan to rig the oncoming presidential re-run.
holycow
#68 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 8:44:28 PM

Perfect, let the cooling commence.
Applause Applause Applause Applause
#69 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 10:15:18 PM

Dash wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

We have decided to go with the views of the majority.

This difficult decision is bound to affect page-views and site ranking; but at the same time stem the discord and begin to rebuild harmony. Let us focus our attention on creating wealth.

The Wazua spirit

Please clarify exactly how you arrived at the "majority"?

Probably the same way IEBC did! LOOOOOOOL

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly this thing is going to the wire!!!!!! toothcomb **insert McReggae voice & a few more!!!
#70 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 10:20:43 PM

I see NTV took a cue...

#71 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 10:20:47 PM

i thought so too! Tyranny of admin(s)

If Mutahi Ngunyi says tyranny of numbers, do not shout "toothcomb". Go download chupilee manifesto. Ubaya sasa McRao ni analogue na faimba imekataa.
#72 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 10:37:32 PM

BREAKING: Cord has moved to court seeking orders barring the suspension of wazua politics section. They claim they have concrete evidence proving that this move by wazua admin is part of an elaborate plan to rig the oncoming presidential re-run.

The petitioner claims the move is aimed to stop their supporters from discussing the past elections and whip them into accepting the 'obviously' flawed elections. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#73 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:11:30 PM

By the way do we have any option of appealing ama admins decision is final? Huku ka hii republic kuna .SC?
eduu
#74 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2013 11:48:42 PM

I've noticed everytime a certain politician is under pressure, wazua politics is suspended or people usered.
To bad he's scoring too many own goals to win any battle.
#75 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 2:52:23 AM

radio wrote:

The petitioner claims the move is aimed to stop their supporters from discussing the past elections and whip them into accepting the 'obviously' flawed elections. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#76 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 8:22:31 AM

The pain of defeat couldn't hold......It's been long time coming for the admin.....Pole sana!
#77 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 8:44:05 AM

#78 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 8:56:20 AM

The pain of defeat couldn't hold......It's been long time coming for the admin.....Pole sana!

Especially now that Form 34, 35 and 36 and list of voters har been uploaded in the IEBC website for everyone to see;
http://www.iebc.or.ke/in...dential-election-results

wazua
#79 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 8:57:13 AM

Dear Members,

We respect your rights to your individual opinions. It needs to be said though that the comments about 'hidden CORD agendas' propagated by @Njung'e @Bree @eduu, even on this thread, are disrespectful.

The Wazua spirit
#80 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 9:10:41 AM

@Admin,

Where is the disrespect?.....Just be honest and say which side you favour instead of beating about the bush.You are human and i will understand!...simple