wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

4 Pages«<234
Mau evictees:its payback time
#61 Posted : Sunday, March 04, 2018 6:00:15 PM

Narok seeing the wrath of mother nature!!!
#62 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 11:45:53 AM

Looks like after voting in droves, they have been abandoned!!!!
#63 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 12:49:41 PM

Planting trees is actually a BAD idea because they remove water from an area.

https://forestsnews.cifo...stricken-regions?fnl=en

The relationship between forests and water is complex because, at the local level, catchment studies show that trees actually remove water from the system.

Growing trees take water from the soil and release it into the atmosphere. Tree leaves also act as interceptors, catching falling rain, which then evaporates causing rain precipitation elsewhere — a process known as evapo-transpiration.

Haiyaaa, Gai what is this????????
Hardwood, have you ever been in a forest? How about an arid region? Which one had wet soil? Which one had moisture in the air? Which one had free flowing streams and easily available surface water? Which one was hotter? Which one appeared dead and forlon? Which one did you find tired women walking long distances with jerry-cans?

The hell Sad Sad Sad Sad

Huku ni wapi jamaneni?
#64 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 1:33:49 PM

Looks like after voting in droves, they have been abandoned!!!!

Has nothing to do with voting. There was no agreement that you vote then you invade govt forests. Shida ya mau is that there is a mass exodus of kaleos from kericho, bomet and elsewhere moving into the narok county part of mau forest where they have deliberately settled illegally and destroyed the forest. They are using the same strategy they have been using where they settle in a certain part of the forest then when they are removed they claim that the eviction is inhumane and they have nowhere to go and therefore the govt should degazette some forest land to settle them. You have to pity the maasai whose land is being stolen pole pole as they watch. The narok county govt and maasais should take full control of their land and forests.

#65 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 2:52:40 PM

The relationship between forests and water is complex because, at the local level, catchment studies show that trees actually remove water from the system.

Growing trees take water from the soil and release it into the atmosphere. Tree leaves also act as interceptors, catching falling rain, which then evaporates causing rain precipitation elsewhere — a process known as evapo-transpiration.

Hardwood, have you ever been in a forest? How about an arid region? Which one had wet soil? Which one had moisture in the air? Which one had free flowing streams and easily available surface water? Which one was hotter? Which one appeared dead and forlon? Which one did you find tired women walking long distances with jerry-cans?

The hell Sad Sad Sad Sad

Huku ni wapi jamaneni?

Trumplet is right. The reason why it rains where there are forests it's because of condensation of air. The water released from the catchment area evaporates and rains in a different location while the rain received in your catchment area is due to evaporation in a different area.

If you don't have trees, the evaporated water will keep on moving until they find the next condensation area where it will rain
#66 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 3:08:53 PM

The hell Sad Sad Sad Sad

Huku ni wapi jamaneni?

Trumplet is right. The reason why it rains where there are forests it's because of condensation of air. The water released from the catchment area evaporates and rains in a different location while the rain received in your catchment area is due to evaporation in a different area.

If you don't have trees, the evaporated water will keep on moving until they find the next condensation area where it will rain

The solution is for everyone to plant trees so that swenani's evapotranspiration condenses on your farm and yours on my farm.
#67 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 3:58:46 PM

The hell Sad Sad Sad Sad

Huku ni wapi jamaneni?

Oh yeah, like it happens in the Sahara and Chalbi Deserts Shame on you

Yule mtu hajui miti ni uhai......ama wacha niache tu.

One of the major reasons western cities are refreshingly beautiful, apart from the transport infrastructure, is the GREENERY. Mzungu anaelewa hii mashauri. Mwafrika ni vumbi tu, matope, moshi na jua kali anapenda.......most of which can be cured by greenery.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 9:13:25 AM

MAU always leaves behind major political casualties. I wonder who MAU will eat up this time, I think Murkomen will be ok but I doubt his boss, WSR, will be after his silence on the matter. Gideon is celebrating all the way.

#69 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2018 12:08:22 PM

You go and build inside the forest and then complain when evicted? Does murkomen also want me to go into karura forest and put up my simba?

#70 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2018 3:09:45 PM

MAU always leaves behind major political casualties. I wonder who MAU will eat up this time, I think Murkomen will be ok but I doubt his boss, WSR, will be after his silence on the matter. Gideon is celebrating all the way.

He said "Ati watu wengine wanawaambia ati mvua inatoka kwa msitu. Mvua si inatoka mbinguni"... Let us wait and see...
#71 Posted : Tuesday, August 07, 2018 5:30:55 PM

The govt should run this video on prime time TV over and over again. It explains everything about the present crisis. TV stations should do the same instead of inviting murkomen to shout in the studio.