wazua Thu, Apr 16, 2026

16 Pages«<23456>»
Best ways of saving money during these hard times.
Mankenya
#31 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 9:39:00 AM

To save money 100% commit suicide. Dead man don spend no dalla.....
Mtu Biz
#32 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 9:53:00 AM

Wa!

..... the sons of Zeruiah .....
Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#33 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 10:05:00 AM

@ Simonkabs ..... ati pellets!! hilarious..

@ kioko_nesa.... i dont get it,you always post oh God this and the Lord that halafu now you're talking mambo sijui polyehtene bags na CDs!!

ati just kidding! SK inaharibu vijana wetu

..... the sons of Zeruiah .....
Sola Scriptura

nessie
#34 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 1:50:00 PM

you pple you'v all made may day.YOU cracked me up.
@DIJKSTRA. very interesting thou you sound mean. I hp your not a mean person thou.
@PABLO. VIATU ZITAISHA JO! NA JASHO JE?
Pablo
#35 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 2:39:00 PM

Image is nothing,networth is everything.

Tumia rollon an ununue viatu mingi.

Be fearful when everyone is greedy,be greedy when evereone is fearful
jokes
#36 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 2:40:00 PM

maze pondi and et al,u guys are hillarious,ati .................................wah! hata siwezi,i wouldnt like to meet you guys with my chick. she would off on mi so fats wacha tu. ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ..................cant stop laughing ati una kazia sh*t. ha ha ha ha
Juma
#37 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2008 7:18:00 AM

-Kick out 'squatting' in-laws.
-Wash your own car - that daily 50/- to the watchie can top up safcom shares (better idea,have the in-laws wash it!)
-recycle jana's ugali and combine with today's
#38 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 5:36:00 AM

Take your children to public schools and save money to send them to great universities abroad. If they are bright,they will pass the national exams well enough to be admitted to foreign universities - remember,there isn't as much competition 'out there'.

And your kids will get the added benefit of getting in touch with 'the reality on the ground here in Kenya'. You don't want them going through life thinking that poverty is something you read in the newspapers....
miser
#39 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 8:30:00 AM

The golden rules:1)Live below your means,2)Delay gratifications!,3)Be a 'miser'! 4)Have a budget.Consider this.Employed 4yrs ago.Net salary 60k(House allowance included of 30k).Expenses per month:Rent(bedsitter)-6k,Parent-6k,Food-8k,Utilities-2k,Entertainment-2k,Transport(no car)-3k,Papers(2 per wk)-0.8k,Misc.-3k,Lunches(not daily)-3k and personal care-3k. Total=Approx 36k.Savings:A)5.5k for personal insurance,B)2k- pension,C)NSSF-0.2K,D)current bank balance 150k and E)shares at NSE(buying price)-900k.
Carthage
#40 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 10:25:00 AM

@Miser

Judging by the way write you must be the Ultimate Miser. How do you manage to fit all those sentences in such scanty space?

Boss! I agree saving is a must but to some reasonable levels.

All aboard the ARMADA!
16 Pages«<23456>»