wazua Wed, Jun 10, 2026

18 Pages«<23456>»
nancy baraza versus Security Officer
gmimo
#31 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 3:19:38 PM

PRESS STATEMENT by Nancy Baraza, Deputy CJ

In the last few months a number of security incidents have occured in and outside my office. As such, threats of violence have been directed at me and I have had to request increased security measures for my office as well as my own personal security.

The unfortunate incident at the Village Market should be viewed in light of the genuine security apprehension on my part. I certainly had no intention of high handedness, arrogance or ill will.

At this point, it would be inappropriate and prejudicial to make further comment on a matter which is under active police investigation. Let us allow for the police investigation in this matter to be complete without interference whatsoever.

Hon. Justice Nancy Baraza
Deputy Chief Justice/ Vice President Supreme Court
Judiciary.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 3:31:54 PM

gmimo wrote:

In the last few months a number of security incidents have occured in and outside my office. As such, threats of violence have been directed at me and I have had to request increased security measures for my office as well as my own personal security.

The unfortunate incident at the Village Market should be viewed in light of the genuine security apprehension on my part. I certainly had no intention of high handedness, arrogance or ill will.

At this point, it would be inappropriate and prejudicial to make further comment on a matter which is under active police investigation. Let us allow for the police investigation in this matter to be complete without interference whatsoever.

Judiciary.

Aha! Now she is a victim!!!!!! WoW!

Well now that you acknowledge there was a tiffle, how about apologizing to the Security Guard who claims she was put in a position that her father died?..
RVP
#33 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 3:42:24 PM

Meanwhile, bonoko jokes are on overdrive. Hehehe

"Nancy Baraza sio mwizi. Anakuaga roya kure kwa CJ. Sasa vire warimkutiria kure Virrage Market, Nancy akaona hatawagojea. Kuona hatawagojea, aritoa tu ire kitu inaitagwa bonoko."
gmimo
#34 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 4:11:55 PM

New Vocabulary!

Ku-miguna miguna ( kuhepa job)
Ku-Rebecca Morara ( Ku Scan for security check)
Ku-Nancy Baraza ( Kutorea Mtu Bonoko)
#35 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 6:09:34 PM

huyo sio mwizi...huyo ni guard pare virrage market....
tony stark
#36 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 6:30:55 PM

Tebes wrote:
Watched part of her interview for the post and knew then that she had an inflated ego. Too bad. But Kiraithe says she does not carry a gun (courtesy of nation pg 9).

Kwani ilikuwa "bonoko"?
tony stark
#37 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 6:35:16 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
gmimo wrote:

Judiciary.

Aha! Now she is a victim!!!!!! WoW!

Well now that you acknowledge there was a tiffle, how about apologizing to the Security Guard who claims she was put in a position that her father died?..

What we have just added another level of impunity. The deputy CJ is just as bad! WTF!!!!
#38 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 6:56:31 PM

gmimo wrote:

Judiciary.

and how does a guard search become a security threat? Power corrupts absolutely!

Ondiek
#39 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 9:07:44 PM

Bure kabisa.Does not deserve to hold public office.
#40 Posted : Wednesday, January 04, 2012 9:08:16 PM

Its silly to label LEFTISTS as REFORMERS...they are not the same. the problem with our supreme court is that its all LEFT. No one is centre or right. imagine, none of them is married!
18 Pages«<23456>»