#31 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 11:51:00 PM

Deleted
Marty
#32 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 7:58:39 AM

Interesting facts u may not have known about Kibaki:
1. Born in Gatuyaini, Othaya
2. While in Mathari for his primary education(current Nyeri High) he learnt carpentry and masonry.
3. He grew his own food as students in the school were expected to.
4. Earned extra cash during the school holidays by working as a conductor on buses operated by the defunct Othaya African Bus Union
5. While in Mang'u High he passed with a maximum of six points in his "O" level examination.

Happy BD Emilio Stanley Mwai wa Kibaki
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 9:53:33 AM

Kibaki has had his weaknesses but I do not begrudge him on the issue of management style. I do not wish he was more visible on all issues. I do not wish he was a micromanager like his predecessor was. People who wish for such mostly suffer from withdrawal effects of Moism where every day our lives were bombarded with what mzee had done and who he was with. The celebrity President would then get excited and start commenting on kila kitu including domestic violence!
#34 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 10:33:44 AM

HBD Mzee, you've done your best. As for the people giving us lectures on age, Nelson Mandela became South African President at 78 yrs old and got out at 83 yrs.....he seemed to be in control of his faculties. What i like about MK is that he doesn't pretend to be young, he knows his time is over. Hakuna mambo ya hair dyes, kujifanya unajua sheng and all that crap. Rumour has it that the guy was ready to call it quits in 2007 but was convinced to change his mind.
#35 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 10:42:29 AM

C&P
@mwai Kibaki. happy birthday. Si yu give us a Kshs 5,000 commemoration note now that youve ensured that the 1,000 note is worthless
#36 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 10:51:37 AM

Marty wrote:
2. While in Mathari for his primary education(current Nyeri High) he learnt carpentry and masonry.
4. Earned extra cash during the school holidays by working as a conductor on buses operated by the defunct Othaya African Bus Union
5. While in Mang'u High he passed with a maximum of six points in his "O" level examination.

6. He married Lucy Muthoni when she was then a secondary school Head Teacher
7. Exemplary academic achievement - Six points at O-Level, First class Honors at Makerere and Distinction at London School of Economics.
Applause Applause Applause Applause
Dash
#37 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 11:13:40 AM

willin2learn wrote:
C & P

Happy Birthday Mwai Kibaki may you live to blow 1001 candles.
too bad we can't bake you a cake, the gas is finished n price doubled
too bad we can't cook you stew, kerosene imepanda mbaya
too bad we can't come visit, the fare just got hiked,
too bad we can't call you, calling rates zimepanda,
too bad we can't invite you over, nyumba yetu ya Syokimau ilibomolewa.
Have a great one though.

wakagori
#38 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 10:37:09 AM

Tebes wrote:
Marty wrote:

7. Exemplary academic achievement - Six points at O-Level, First class Honors at Makerere and Distinction at London School of Economics.

How come none of his kids has excelled academically - just askingSad
#39 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 10:41:48 AM

Lucky old man. smile

Will I get to live to see 80 too?
#40 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 10:57:15 AM

wakagori wrote:
Tebes wrote:
Marty wrote:

How come none of his kids has excelled academically - just askingSad

The dude was a conductor while he was young. When his kids were growing up, he must have been wealthy. Maybe they saw no need to excel academically as well, since mali iko. Just saying.
5 Pages«<2345>