wazua Mon, Jan 27, 2025

5 Pages«<2345>
For Comrade
Nabwire
#61 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 10:42:48 PM

Im lost I was away, whats with the X? Na IPO?
Nabwire
#62 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 11:02:06 PM

Famooz pliz tell me what was on there before the X?
#63 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 11:34:16 PM

What if it turns out a dude is busy conversing with himself-MPD?
Cde Monomotapa
#64 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 3:23:43 AM

Nabwire wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly beg for mercy.
Nabwire
#65 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 7:46:04 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:

Saa zingine you are too arrogant, punguza kidogo smile ati beg for mercy, kwani ni pesa?? Zile tribulations niko nazo, an X is the least of my worries. Do you want to give me advice on the reasonable expectations of investing at the NSE than the NYSE? Say you have X amount, would it be reasonable to expect 10 times growth within a year with say KCB? Or are you better off leaving it with kaburu. Remember time frame is 1 year or less, Im between a rock and, how does that saying go again? Please give a well thought out reasonable response smile
#66 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 9:24:20 AM

it seems these 2 are auctioning there greenhouses... and buying from each other...
#67 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 9:54:56 AM

famooz wrote:
Is this an IPO?smile smile

Looks like there was an IPO in the making that wasnt quite well defined... but seems like it just found itself in the WSE without the intention..... or probably, it was the usual Wazuan culprits who poured water into the process like the Britaniak one....

@Nabwire... you are clearly a newbie... I dont know how to explain the IPO thing... but when you get to know, i hope you will take the light side of it.....
#68 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 10:11:49 AM

Something about this room and where i want wazua ,
Nabwire
#69 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 6:42:32 AM

Its my prerogative to break my own rules, just had to share this

http://finance.yahoo.com...98051.html?x=0&.v=1

The minute the market opens its a buy, it went up by 12% already!!
Cde Monomotapa
#70 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 8:29:34 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Its my prerogative to break my own rules, just had to share this

http://finance.yahoo.com...98051.html?x=0&.v=1

The minute the market opens its a buy, it went up by 12% already!!

Wow. I like how detailed the financial report is! Ok then. All the best with your buy.
Cde Monomotapa
#71 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 9:19:09 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:

Saa zingine you are too arrogant, punguza kidogo smile ati beg for mercy, kwani ni pesa?? Zile tribulations niko nazo, an X is the least of my worries. Do you want to give me advice on the reasonable expectations of investing at the NSE than the NYSE? Say you have X amount, would it be reasonable to expect 10 times growth within a year with say KCB? Or are you better off leaving it with kaburu. Remember time frame is 1 year or less, Im between a rock and, how does that saying go again? Please give a well thought out reasonable response smile

If it wasn't for ur smileys...nkt!! Let's see..the question is where i'd turn $1,000 into $100,000 in a year. Well, on the NSE and KCB I figure 1-200% is very possible 1yr from today and with more heart, a shot at Access Ke could deliver stronger returns (disclaimer:AK too speculative for my blood). That's how I see it. Can i get 10X at NYSE...
Nabwire
#72 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 2:46:31 AM

If it wasn't for ur smileys...nkt!! Let's see..the question is where i'd turn $1,000 into $100,000 in a year. Well, on the NSE and KCB I figure 1-200% is very possible 1yr from today and with more heart, a shot at Access Ke could deliver stronger returns (disclaimer:AK too speculative for my blood). That's how I see it. Can i get 10X at NYSE...[/quote]

Pole sweetie smile you are the best smile thank you for the heartwarming words smile Maina ako down sana Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ok wacha I get down to business
Actually it was how to turn 1,000 to 10,000 but if 100,000 comes along, even better!!! So you are telling me that the biggest return I can get at NSE is to double the initial investment? Looks like the NSE is good for the defensive players who want good dividend yields but the growth stocks dont move that much? Coz I have seen stocks go up by 10 times, shida ni kujua gani. So yes you can get 10X at NYSE, I personaly saw it through CBS corporation tho nilikuwa nimezubaa basi ikapita.I'm so broke right now, in my overzealousness I bought more stocks than than the amount I have, sasa ni mambo na madeni Laughing out loudly There are too many juicy deals, The New York Times (NYT) is trading at about $7, hii basi pia itanipita Sad
Cde Monomotapa
#73 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 7:56:08 AM

Aih.pole.hata hesabu imenishinda smile its $10K. So is it margin calls ama u borrowed elsewhere. I came to realise its better to take a position that I am almost certain will retain the gains as they grow sustainably y-o-y for an extended period (kuwa chini ya mwamba) than chasing waterfalls smile
Cde Monomotapa
#74 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 7:59:54 AM

But I remember during the GFC a lot of stocks on NYSE were extra oversold! Then 10-20X+ oppurtunities were in plenty.
Nabwire
#75 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 8:07:04 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
But I remember during the GFC a lot of stocks on NYSE were extra oversold! Then 10-20X oppurtunities were in plenty.

Imagine!!! I'd have been rich by now, hizo siku nilikuwa mjinga believing that hype ati mutual funds are the way to go coz they give alot of diversity. Uzuri I learnt from my mistakes and this time im coming 10 times harder. Most of the funds are from my savings but my bank did offer me free money 0% interest for one full year, nikose kuchukua nichekelewe??? So im also playing with the banks money, hopefully I X10 it smile ndio wajue si hao tu werevu smile
Nabwire
#76 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 9:10:29 AM

Ohh now I understand why you thought its margin calls. No, you can place an order without having money in your brokerage account by requesting that they wire money from your bank account. This usually takes them 2 to 3 days, so in a sense it is kinda lie buying on margin coz in those 3 days I can decide to sell the shares at a profit and pay them back but im a longtermer. By theway are you saying you have spotted a waterfall? Pliz lemme know coz there is no margin for error.
Nabwire
#77 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 9:01:55 PM

smile smile smile Just got it smile smile smile
You are the best smile smile smile
Dont know if I'll stop smiling today, thanks for the dedication smile smile smile
Cde Monomotapa
#78 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 9:37:28 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Dont know if I'll stop smiling today, thanks for the dedication smile smile smile

smile most welcome.
Nabwire
#79 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 9:42:24 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:

smile most welcome.

Cde Monomotapa
#80 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 9:45:21 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
But I remember during the GFC a lot of stocks on NYSE were extra oversold! Then 10-20X oppurtunities were in plenty.

Imagine!!! I'd have been rich by now, hizo siku nilikuwa mjinga believing that hype ati mutual funds are the way to go coz they give alot of diversity. Uzuri I learnt from my mistakes and this time im coming 10 times harder. Most of the funds are from my savings but my bank did offer me free money 0% interest for one full year, nikose kuchukua nichekelewe??? So im also playing with the banks money, hopefully I X10 it smile ndio wajue si hao tu werevu smile

hehe u r very interesting.sorry about the mutual funds reminds me of that thread by @young. A mutual funds are interestd in fees and the client in investing. Cross purposes from the start smile we live and we learn smile wow! 0% 365 days where is the catch?? Whatevr just flip that money big time. Try shorts as well probably more than longs.