johnnjuguna wrote:Congrats. I don't know whether you go to church or not but make sure the kid goes to church before he goes to school. If you're a Christian you're probably aware that you're only a guardian and that his real father is in Heaven. It's also true that the kid is loved more by God than by all of us combined. Therefore, make sure he grows up to call God, dad. So this guy can talk something else a part from UK and Smart Octopus? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:johnnjuguna wrote:Congrats. I don't know whether you go to church or not but make sure the kid goes to church before he goes to school. If you're a Christian you're(a)probably aware that you're only a guardian and that his real father is in Heaven. It's also true that the kid is loved more by God than by all of us combined. Therefore,(b) make sure he grows up to call God, dad. So this guy can talk something else a part from UK and Smart Octopus? (a)very deep n spiritual.... (b)he almost went to his old self there... ...
and don't forget to read to dossy7let this book hata kama ilitolewa kwa syllabus, it makes a good bed time story
somewhere on this thread,@ Magigi mentioned that he had to walk for 2 hours,holding Magigilet to burp....at 2am.To avert a looming disaster, I think @ Magigi needs to write here that 2hours was not 2 hours as in literally
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
famooz wrote:somewhere on this thread,@ Magigi mentioned that he had to walk for 2 hours,holding Magigilet to burp....at 2am.To avert a looming disaster, I think @ Magigi needs to write here that 2hours was not 2 hours as in literally @Famooz ...2 hours is the minimum...Woe unto you if the magigilet sleeps during the day and would like to discuss with you some issues the whole night...You will have to walk the all over the place singing all lullabies mpaka zile unajua zinaisha...then you have to compose your own...A friend of mine was almost carrying the 'Dossylet' to the nearest pub beacuse 4 hours of walking around was too much...Na mama alisema amechoka na anataka kulala...BUT A NICE EXPERIENCE IF YOU ASK ME...
Magigi wrote:famooz wrote:somewhere on this thread,@ Magigi mentioned that he had to walk for 2 hours,holding Magigilet to burp....at 2am.To avert a looming disaster, I think @ Magigi needs to write here that 2hours was not 2 hours as in literally @Famooz ...2 hours is the minimum...Woe unto you if the magigilet sleeps during the day and would like to discuss with you some issues the whole night...You will have to walk the all over the place singing all lullabies mpaka zile unajua zinaisha...then you have to compose your own...A friend of mine was almost carrying the 'Dossylet' to the nearest pub beacuse 4 hours of walking around was too much...Na mama alisema amechoka na anataka kulala...BUT A NICE EXPERIENCE IF YOU ASK ME... IS THIS HELPING ?!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
@Famooz ...2 hours is the minimum...Woe unto you if the magigilet sleeps during the day and would like to discuss with you some issues the whole night...You will have to walk the all over the place singing all lullabies mpaka zile unajua zinaisha...then you have to compose your own...A friend of mine was almost carrying the 'Dossylet' to the nearest pub beacuse 4 hours of walking around was too much...Na mama alisema amechoka na anataka kulala...BUT A NICE EXPERIENCE IF YOU ASK ME...
Some babies are calm all the way.. Learnt your baby's personality and work towards all of you sleeping at night. It works. A baby will for example not sleep if you are walking around for 2 hours in a well lit sitting room! Wacha akae kwa giza ajue when it is dark, people sleep. ....above all, to stand.
famooz wrote:Magigi wrote:famooz wrote:somewhere on this thread,@ Magigi mentioned that he had to walk for 2 hours,holding Magigilet to burp....at 2am.To avert a looming disaster, I think @ Magigi needs to write here that 2hours was not 2 hours as in literally @Famooz ...2 hours is the minimum...Woe unto you if the magigilet sleeps during the day and would like to discuss with you some issues the whole night...You will have to walk the all over the place singing all lullabies mpaka zile unajua zinaisha...then you have to compose your own...A friend of mine was almost carrying the 'Dossylet' to the nearest pub beacuse 4 hours of walking around was too much...Na mama alisema amechoka na anataka kulala...BUT A NICE EXPERIENCE IF YOU ASK ME... IS THIS HELPING ?!! Imagine if you go to those Counselors you will be charged like crazy...but I am offering it for free...Mwambie asiogope... I am sure the Famoozlet will be so peaceful hata hamtajua asubuhi ikiingia...
famooz wrote: ...2 hours is the minimum...Woe unto you if the magigilet sleeps during the day and would like to discuss with you some issues the whole night...You will have to walk the all over the place singing all lullabies mpaka zile unajua zinaisha...then you have to compose your own...A friend of mine was almost carrying the 'Dossylet' to the nearest pub beacuse 4 hours of walking around was too much...Na mama alisema amechoka na anataka kulala...BUT A NICE EXPERIENCE IF YOU ASK ME...
IS THIS HELPING ?!![/quote] @Dossy, Don't be a silly dad like Magigi .Nunua red label and hide it in the house.If Dosslet insists on talking to you at an ungodly hour and the Memsaf is tired,go to the sitting room and give the baby "Mbegi" moja (10ml).Afterall si atakunyua akiwa mkubwa ? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:@Dossy, Don't be a silly dad like Magigi .Nunua red label and hide it in the house.If Dosslet insists on talking to you at an ungodly hour and the Memsaf is tired,go to the sitting room and give the baby " Mbegi" moja (10ml).Afterall si atakunyua akiwa mkubwa ? Guka: Advice nzito nzito!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Njung'e wrote:famooz wrote: ...2 hours is the minimum...Woe unto you if the magigilet sleeps during the day and would like to discuss with you some issues the whole night...You will have to walk the all over the place singing all lullabies mpaka zile unajua zinaisha...then you have to compose your own...A friend of mine was almost carrying the 'Dossylet' to the nearest pub beacuse 4 hours of walking around was too much...Na mama alisema amechoka na anataka kulala...BUT A NICE EXPERIENCE IF YOU ASK ME...
IS THIS HELPING ?!! @Dossy, Don't be a silly dad like Magigi .Nunua red label and hide it in the house.If Dosslet insists on talking to you at an ungodly hour and the Memsaf is tired,go to the sitting room and give the baby "Mbegi" moja (10ml).Afterall si atakunyua akiwa mkubwa ? [/quote] ...Shetani ashindwe...@Njung'e hio dhambi haiwezi samehewa unless upande mbegu nono nono kwa church yangu!
Mbegu??....Nitapanda mbegi....I know you are broke. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
The strength of a man isn't seen in the width of his shoulders. It is seen in the width of his arms that encircle you. The strength of a man isn't in the deep tone of his voice.It is in the gentle words he whispers. The strength of a man isn't how many buddies he has.It is how good a buddy he is with his kids. The strength of a man isn't in how respected he is at work.It is in how respected he is at home. The strength of a man isn't in how hard he hits.It is in how tender he touches. The strength of a man isn't in the hair on his chest.It is in his Heart that lies within his chest. The strength of a man isn't how many women he's Loved.It is in can he be true to one woman. The strength of a man isn't in the weight he can lift.It is in the burdens he can understand and overcome.
@Dossy,be a good papa ! God bless
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
Yesternyt after staying awake for 3 hrs of crying i have come to know of bonnysam.Kumbe mtoi pia tumbo uuma kwani hii maziwa ya mama ina nini? Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
kenmac wrote:and don't forget to read to dossy7let this book hata kama ilitolewa kwa syllabus, it makes a good bed time story please give me a copy or point me wea i can get one Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
@Njunge black label itamaliza dossy7let Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
dossy7 wrote:Yesternyt after staying awake for 3 hrs of crying i have come to know of bonnysam.Kumbe mtoi pia tumbo uuma kwani hii maziwa ya mama ina nini? Hope you did not have to look for late night chemists deep in the night. Infacol is also pretty effective. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Elder wrote:dossy7 wrote:Yesternyt after staying awake for 3 hrs of crying i have come to know of bonnysam.Kumbe mtoi pia tumbo uuma kwani hii maziwa ya mama ina nini? Hope you did not have to look for late night chemists deep in the night. Infacol is also pretty effective. am learning everyday so hopefully he will sleep well tonyt Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
dossy7 wrote:Yesternyt after staying awake for 3 hrs of crying i have come to know of bonnysam.Kumbe mtoi pia tumbo uuma kwani hii maziwa ya mama ina nini? @Dossy7 ...Wewe bure kabisa...Hold the baby to your chest until he burps...Rub his back tenderly...Kama mikono yako ni yakushika spanners usimguse ... utamuumiza. Mtoto akishanyonya husikia kama vile unasikia ukikunywa hio Tusker. Ukitoa hio hewa unasikia vizuri...Kitu gani wewe!!! Ukisikia amefanya sauti kama ile ya Shirandula baada ya kunyonya anakuwa sawa. Ama you invite me to take of him one night!!!!
dossy7 wrote:Am happy to share with u wazuans that am now a dad.Its a new experience and for those who have passed through the same kindly share ur experience and what i should be worried about for my kid.thanks in advance and am one happy man. Congrats bro.It takes a real man to rear a child.Be prepared for surprises and good times with the little one. @Njunge -ati mtoto apewe 10ml za black label?Say you are not serious because some might not see the humour in it. Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.