5 Pages«<2345>
Annoying driver habits on the road
#61 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2011 1:13:34 PM

Bree wrote:
majimaji wrote:

Subaru drivers:
1. Believe their cars are the fastest on the road as they zoom in and out of a traffic line
2. Fit huge exhaust pipes on the cars that make lots of kelele
3. Put all sorts of stickers on the cars like WRC, Subaru, Impreza

Badilisha tabia!

Apana were....mine came in with a huge exhaust by default. At first I was struggling to control the sound & had even thought of changing to a smaller one....till I realised it was kind of cool & fancy :) than a show off. Am a fan of huge stuff.

Me have one.

majimaji
#62 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2011 1:28:44 PM

I would be surprised @Impunity, if you drove another car except a Subaru.

@Bree, stop weaving in and out of traffic Lunga Lunga rd weekday mornings, ama si wewe?
FancyFace
#63 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2011 2:09:59 PM

Spend.thrift wrote:
A mercedes benz/BMW or Golf with GTRadial tyresA smoking saloon car

Toyotas with shiny silver rims or those withs blue or red neon lights on the rims

guys who drive with their doors or bonnet open

A Vitz stalling due to lack of fuel

and how is this annoying????

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#64 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2011 3:12:40 PM

majimaji wrote:

@Bree, stop weaving in and out of traffic Lunga Lunga rd weekday mornings, ama si wewe?

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

I meant "huge stuff" which @bree likes and not noisy subaru.

#65 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2011 3:17:46 PM

majimaji wrote:

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

I meant "huge stuff" which @bree likes and not noisy subaru.

#66 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2011 6:37:43 PM

At the round about, those drivers who can't and won't take the correct lanes.

Matatu drivers who pick an drop at the middle of the road, next to an empty stage.

At night, those drivers who will hoot, flash, overtake then stop infront of you, to intimidate you... You might try this with the wrong people.
KenSaf
#67 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2011 7:07:06 AM

PSV (Matatus and buses) drivers who smoke and chew miraa while driving with pasengers on board
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
KenSaf
#68 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2011 7:11:21 AM

PSV (Matatus and buses) drivers who smoke and chew miraa while driving with passengers on board
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
#69 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2011 12:07:58 PM

[quote=sparkly]At the round about, those drivers who can't and won't take the correct lanes./quote]

...This drives me crazy...Are they blind...or it is just sheer sonkoism...
KenSaf
#70 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 7:00:48 AM

Drivers who step out of their cars in a traffic jam to pee on the side of the road
wakagori
#71 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 10:35:06 AM

Drivers who throw out banana peels from their windows....
Marty
#72 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 10:49:25 AM

And those who meet their buddies headed in a different direction, then stop in the middle of the road to chat creating jam in both directions.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#73 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 11:25:22 AM

Marty wrote:
And those who meet their buddies headed in a different direction, then stop in the middle of the road to chat creating jam in both directions.

Shame on you Shame on you and especiaslly when they start chatting in mothertongue!Sad Sad

wasee
#74 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 11:50:22 AM

Drivers who can't keep to their lane. ABK
#75 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 12:04:28 PM

Idiotic drivers who claim to have gone to driving school but don't know that you're supposed to give way to traffic coming from the right side.
#76 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 12:11:17 PM

Once after shopping from Nakumatt mega on my way to join Uhuru highway there was this lady driver who did not want to let me in only to accelerate and the Merc in front of her, you should have seen the look on my face compared to hers!!!
#77 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 12:25:35 PM

drivers transporting miraa to Nai at high speed, full lights blazing - barabara si yenu ABK!
#78 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 12:28:26 PM

Roads without lane markings...and idiots who don't understand that at a roundabout you're supposed to stick to your lane!
majimaji
#79 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 2:41:18 PM

Tomorrow is Friday.

You know you have tinted your car black for the sole purpose of eating chips funga quietly in car parking and other secluded sports. Na umezoea.

Get a room!
#80 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 3:19:12 PM

majimaji wrote:

Tomorrow is Friday.

You know you have tinted your car black for the sole purpose of eating chips funga quietly in car parking and other secluded sports. Na umezoea.

Get a room!

.....however much you tint, the swing will still be there...no way hiding my guy!!!!!