wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

6 Pages«<23456>
zain new tariff
bob
#61 Posted : Sunday, September 28, 2008 8:02:00 AM

As we speak Zain to Safcom is cheaper than safcom to Safcom. I use both lines. Why would I load credit to my safcom line?. Its time safcom did something or their line will be a dedicated receiving line.
cxz
#62 Posted : Sunday, September 28, 2008 8:30:00 AM

mobile networks make money by the volume of scratch cards they sell. The charge per min isn't the only factor. If i'm not wrong,zain and safcon signed a 4.42/ interconnection charge was signed in april this year between zain and safcon. This means that if zain can afford to charge 3/ withing their network,they can also afford to charge 7.42/ to other networks. Now they are charging 8/ which is slightly above what they need to break even. Safcon is in trouble. They either charge 5/ within their network to 'lock' their subscribers or perish. Mpesa will soon be pushed to the periphery once zain launches their money transfer service. After all is said,i'm sure safcon wont take all this lying down. Lets wait and see which card they unleash

i dont know much
#63 Posted : Sunday, September 28, 2008 8:32:00 AM

'Simu yako imepitishwa kwengine' That is the message I am getting with more regularity on Zain. So what is the point of having all these low tariffs if the network can't cope? Congestion used to be the other word for scon,but that has now changed.
vision2030
#64 Posted : Sunday, September 28, 2008 12:09:00 PM

Suffericom is In trouble,actually crisis .They need to firefight to retain their customers . As one has said,If I can call from Celtel to Safcom @ 8/= why load my Safcom credit to call at 10/= from Safcom to Safcom.
Not withstanding that I have a suffering suffericom shareholder,Nimevuka !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Pia wewe Vuka .

MJ unapatikana ?? ama wewe ni Mteja???

My Safcom sim remains a receiving line also not calling .Where can I get the new Celtel cheap phones which were introduced to gether with the Vuka Tariff @ slightly about 1000/= so that I don't have to remove my Safcom sim from my current phone whenever I want to make a call?
#65 Posted : Sunday, September 28, 2008 6:23:00 PM

The 65bob 6am to 6pm offer is available on VUKA tarrif. i urge people to talk to people during the day. safariCON has forced people to only think of calling after 8pm. ongea wakati wowote...dont disturb people at night.
Silk
#66 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2008 6:14:00 AM

the technique/mechanism/strategy or whatever you want to call it that suffericom has used soo far to lock in customers (the 25/= inter network charge) was not genuine. infact it was punitive to me and you.

that's why they'll suffer this time round and incidentally,are all bent to retain it.

ever felt cheated ?

Life is too short.
sorovi
#67 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2008 6:36:00 AM

@Gordon

Kupitishwa kwingine is not about congetion it simply means that your call has been diverted to a Missed Call Alert service upon which when the other person switches on the phone he/she will receive an SMS saying you have these number of missed calls
miser
#68 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2008 7:44:00 AM

For the first time we can say we told them and they listened!Bravo Zain.Let the Safaricon see green err...red!!!
Apul
#69 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2008 7:59:00 AM

I understand MJ has also vukad...hehe

ThinkBank
dsktop
#70 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2008 8:17:00 AM

its actually cheaper to call safcom from zain yaani ongea 10/- vuka 8/-. this must be the definition of blows below the belt landing accurately on tender regions

its never good till its gone!!!!
brianne
#71 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2008 10:38:00 AM

I lost my safaricom phone last week and i replaced ma line but i havent even removed it from the case.This should be a wake up call to these safcon guyz. now am even thinking of getting another zain line to compliment the one i have already for pamoja tariff. Zain can be assured of ma loyalty from today onwards.
Bree
#72 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2008 10:41:00 AM

nilivuka friday

jana i called a Zain no & vibed for 58 seconds,just to realize ive been charged 2.57/= does this mean while still @vuka,we enjoy 3/= weekend offer??

hooooray to ZAIN
#73 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2008 10:51:00 AM

@Mobri,

Silly me...!!,....Yes.The other phone gets a new Zain number on Pamoja.....Easy!!!!!
KenSaf
#74 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2008 11:26:00 AM

'your call cannot be connected due to conjestion in the dialled network,please try again later' Seems guys have VUKAed in mass. I have been trying to call for the last 10 minutes but I am not going through

You can’t always control the wind,but you can control the sails
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
jitetee
#75 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2008 11:53:00 AM

Ati MJ has vukad. Hahaha. But wait...could it be true? Haiya!

Time and chance happen to all.
1-kata-k
#76 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2008 11:57:00 AM

You guys,wouldnt it be better if on Vuka,we could still call for three bob from 6? With that,i would flush my safcon sim down the toilet,or send it back to MJ.

And what to Safcon think when they advertise calls for 2 bob after midnight? Wachawi taarif?

Show me the money
brianne
#77 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2008 12:28:00 PM

@ Njunge,

Yeah its that easy now the vuka tariff will replace the safcon line and the pamoja tariff will remain for the other fone,Its high time these safcon guys know that we have moved to A WONDERFUL WORLD!
gitts
#78 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2008 2:22:00 PM

I wonder what's up on the 3 bob thing on vuka

on thursday I was calling for 3 bob. Friday and Sato 8 bob,sunday 3 bob. So what's the real deal here?

The Gitts
miser
#79 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2008 7:09:00 AM

Wale ambao hawajavuka mpaka sasa,wanangonjea nini?Ni kweli wakenya ni watu ambao 'tabia zao za kupiga simu ni za kustajaabisha!' Kama alivyosema MJ.

Ama hawajui maana ya neno 'VUKA'?
Aggond
#80 Posted : Saturday, October 04, 2008 8:29:00 AM

I vukad immidiately they introduced,Made my postpaid safcom line just a recieving line. If MJ doesnt changamka they will have problems. Suddenly all my frequent callers have Zain lines now. I usually spend 10k per month on safcom,My consumption for september was only 4.2K.