wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

4 Pages«<234
Kenyan Men should stop this BS
#61 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 2:06:44 PM

@Maich/mcreggae. They tell you all sorts of stories the morning after landing after seeing you "easily spending" like my "rent" is due, gimme that jersy, i need to go buy stuff...please give me so much K for this and that, weeh!!. I call it indirect or "kinda" charging.

Anyway, how one buys and handles buying is more a generational thing, i don't expect a young newly employed chap to operate the same.
Meru Holiness
#62 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 2:06:53 PM

The side-kick tag along is the worst but I thought it only happens with the younger generation. A working class lady who insists on dragging her crew/clan to a date must be taking advantage of you, is immature or is of questionable intelligence! Whatever the case, this is a clear sign that you should run for your life.

There is an exception though. If it was not a pre-set date it is understandable. If you call her up and she happens to be in the same neighbourhood as you and you tell her to pop in somewhere it is possible she might not come alone. If she was with a friend, she can't simply ditch her. But under normal circumstances, she will tell you on the phone that she is with her friend and you will tell her "It's okay, just come with her." or " Okay then, we can meet some other day.". If they show up, the friend should behave as a guest.

But as @Wendz said, be careful who you hang out with and as a couple of wazuans have said, the money is yours. Decide how you want to spend it. Don't do it under duress. I like the attitude of the fellow who said he was not going to pay a 5k bill just because he had the money!

Finally, let's be clear. There are some very decent ladies out there. I have met ladies who don't treat men like mobile ATMs. If she tags along, she will insist on paying her bills and even throwing you a couple of beers unless you insist otherwise. Let's not judge our ladies as a group but as individuals.
callaspade
#63 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 2:10:18 PM

I don't like buying for:-
4. Neighborhood chics who "kinda" charged me for a landing, i feel like i am still being charged, hence overcharging.

And what do you mean by "'Kinda' charged me"?

..what do dont you understand because am seeing you laughing?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly or have you felt like birds of a feather ??Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#64 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 2:31:14 PM

ABK.............

People who ask you to come buy them a drink. Then they proceed to order Jack Danielles double tot.... at a place where a tot goes for shs 500.00 each.
#65 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 2:38:51 PM

Tebes wrote:
ABK.............

People who ask you to come buy them a drink. Then they proceed to order Jack Danielles double tot.... at a place where a tot goes for shs 500.00 each.

Pole @Tebes. That's what you get for dating @sukuma. You should have asked wazuans. They know all about her!

Pablo
#66 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 2:44:58 PM

I agree with drunkard to a large extent.

For me I will buy for the person I call for a drink or if I meet an interesting person (male or female) lakini those tankers who swallow like its going out of fasion (ama those who say they can only drink Black Label - Famous hurts their stomach)

Hapo, nauliza bill yangu kando mapema.
#67 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 3:03:37 PM

Pablo wrote:

For me I will buy for the person I call for a drink or if I meet an interesting person (male or female) lakini those tankers who swallow like its going out of fasion (ama those who say they can only drink Black Label - Famous hurts their stomach)

Pay as you order - no bills - also works like magic. No negotiations, no calculations and splitting of bills, no persuasion skills, no guts or strong personality needed, no implications or confusion. Clean and simple.

I also understand there are guys who will show up with their girlfriend, eat and drink as everything is being put on one bill and expect you to pay!!! And to avoid "confusion" on who should pay the bill, some will even say "Wacha hata mimi ni kununulie kamoja." And proceed to order for you one probox and pay for it in cash. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .
#68 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 3:23:37 PM

[]
Pay as you order - no bills - also works like magic. No negotiations, no calculations and splitting of bills, no persuasion skills, no guts or strong personality needed, no implications or confusion. Clean and simple.

Hio naitwa American style, ndio drunkard anataka!!!!!
Pierce
#69 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 3:30:31 PM

Pablo wrote:

I also understand there are guys who will show up with their girlfriend, eat and drink as everything is being put on one bill and expect you to pay!!! And to avoid "confusion" on who should pay the bill, some will even say "Wacha hata mimi ni kununulie kamoja." And proceed to order for you one probox and pay for it in cash. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Drunkard
#70 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 6:09:20 PM

.... I like the pay as you order thing, what I was offended by is people ordering randomly and expecting someone else to pay, if it is on me, I will say it before anyone start ordering, if I invited you for a drink then it is on me and if I ask you to order you should watch what I drink and order it within that price range, if I drink 1 drink, I expect you to do the same unless I tell you to order another one for yourself, common sense!
.... If you ask me to meet me in a give pub, then anything you order is on your not me and anything I order is on me not you, even my g/friend knows that and thats is the principle.
..... I was suprise some men here still believe that men are doing it to get laid, even women wanna get laid too, so gone are the days when people believed men want sex and women don't, infact women want sex as much as men, so no one should work harder than the other since both parties want it anyway.
#71 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2011 6:33:03 PM

Drunkard wrote:
.... I like the pay as you order thing, what I was offended by is people ordering randomly and expecting someone else to pay, if it is on me, I will say it before anyone start ordering, if I invited you for a drink then it is on me and if I ask you to order you should watch what I drink and order it within that price range, if I drink 1 drink, I expect you to do the same unless I tell you to order another one for yourself, common sense!
.... If you ask me to meet me in a give pub, then anything you order is on your not me and anything I order is on me not you, even my g/friend knows that and thats is the principle.
..... I was suprise some men here still believe that men are doing it to get laid, even women wanna get laid too, so gone are the days when people believed men want sex and women don't, infact women want sex as much as men, so no one should work harder than the other since both parties want it anyway.

Spoken like 100 @McReggaes put together head to head.

#72 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2011 8:45:24 AM

Drunkard wrote:

Spoken like 100 @McReggaes put together head to head.

You are taking the risk again, let me get guka for the squeezing to start!!!!

drunkard wewe uko na some adopted complex, now you expect to call somebody like me out then you order sabuni yote and I have to do the same, halafu unailamba for 4 hours and I have to do the same......shindwe wewe!!!!.....you must know what your friends drink and their capacity, otherwise watu wagongane kwenye klabu....apana ita watu kama huwesmek!!!!
Genghis Khan
#73 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2011 11:15:25 AM

The side-kick tag along is the worst but I thought it only happens with the younger generation. A working class lady who insists on dragging her crew/clan to a date must be taking advantage of you, is immature or is of questionable intelligence!

When life gives u lemons, make lemonade...

Turn the GAME around...

Surely u shouldn't accept to be the victim of an immature woman of questionable intelligence...

Make one of the other chicks feel special.

When your chick leaves the table, scoot over to her friend buy 2 drinks & flirt like your life depends on it! When your chick comes back, don't move, just call the waiter and order for her 2 as well.

When it gets cold, give the friend your jacket.

When some good music comes, ask her to dance.

Ask for her number in plain sight before you leave. Make sure you get it.

If she doesn't have a ride, offer to drop her on your way.

On your way home, your chick will ask u to explain. Just pretend u dont know what she's on about.

"I was just being nice. I thought she's your friend. We wouldn't do that to you. Come on, stop being silly!"

If you want to land on anything that day, do not go straight home, take her somewhere nice, make HER feel special. Get her some good food, flowers etc. If she has two more drinks and a red bull (you should always have one lying around in the moti somewhere) you are in!

If you are worth it and you play it nicely:

1. Your chick will probably be pissed at her friend(s).
2. The special chick and the others will probably think you are a catch and you are now a marked man!
3. You may kill more that one bird.

PS:
If you are in a serious relationship DON'T DO THIS. Just tell your gal that you want to spend time with her, not her friends. Tell her to her face that you don't want to spend "OUR MONEY" on them... works like a charm!
"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
cmk
#74 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2011 1:09:14 PM

in order not to buy anybody a drink,my guy starts at the counter,talks to the cashier a small one then proceeds to our table,drowns in proboxes bought by us and when our resources run out,the guy beckons the waiter..and goes ehh niletee ile stock yangu..imagine stock ya more than 10 proboxes!he has perfected the art of milking other peoples pockets..but he's a good story teller..and a broker..nowadays i don't throw rounds carelessly.
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
cmk
#75 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2011 1:13:24 PM

..and when he's very drunk,you hear him boasting..i eat from my mouth..loosely translated..mimi nakulia mdomo wangu..it's a profession
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire