wazua Wed, Jan 29, 2025

5 Pages«<2345>
Mbuzi season 5 live-stream
The Phantom
#61 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2011 1:58:00 PM

sounds like everyone had a good time. Still regretting why I wasn't in town last weekend!!anyone who can give a good rating on Famooz-scale of 1-10?? Mcreggea, kingfisher, anyone??
......If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart....
SAC Cohen
#62 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2011 2:09:18 PM

The Phantom wrote:
sounds like everyone had a good time. Still regretting why I wasn't in town last weekend!!anyone who can give a good rating on Famooz-scale of 1-10?? Mcreggea, kingfisher, anyone??

BAWSSSSSSSSS!!!!... that scale is not enough measure... scale it up....
#63 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2011 2:24:45 PM

SAC Cohen wrote:
The Phantom wrote:

what are the parameters of your scale @Phantom?

but again she is not ratable, she is herself the point of reference!! in fact none of the wazua ladies who attended the mbuzi is ratable, they are just da bomb in their own ways. thats why they were there, confidence goddesses!! sasa wewe shauri yako. next tyme don't miss. ask @nostopingthis...macho ilichoka!!
#64 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2011 2:36:52 PM

kingfisher wrote:
SAC Cohen wrote:
The Phantom wrote:

but again she is not ratable, she is herself the point of reference!! in fact none of the wazua ladies who attended the mbuzi is ratable, they are just da bomb in their own ways. thats why they were there, confidence goddesses!! sasa wewe shauri yako. next tyme don't miss. ask @nostopingthis...macho ilichoka!!

@Phantom, you want to know about @famooz...hiyo scale yako iko down!! With all the ladies at Mbuzi 5, you can have a mbuzi every other weekend....sponsor one and we will help yousmile
jitetee
#65 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2011 6:01:34 PM

Famooz is a class act no doubt. smile And all the other ladies too like Leona. Kudos

kingfisher wrote:
SAC Cohen wrote:
The Phantom wrote:

@Phantom, you want to know about @famooz...hiyo scale yako iko down!! With all the ladies at Mbuzi 5, you can have a mbuzi every other weekend....sponsor one and we will help yousmile

banyamulenge
#66 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2011 11:49:11 PM

jitetee wrote:
Famooz is a class act no doubt. smile And all the other ladies too like Leona. Kudos

kingfisher wrote:
SAC Cohen wrote:
The Phantom wrote:

Hii wazua imejaa mafisi.....ingawa kuringana na maoni yagu mimi mwenyewe, Famoos amebarikiwa........

Now there was this imposter who confidently introduced himself as me as he left the party....tihihihi!!. We wish to inform the public that there is only one Banya from the Mulenge clan.

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
Conquestador
#67 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2011 4:53:33 PM

missed this - Thanks to operation odyssey dawn - and the local 'renegade'd'oh!
#68 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2011 5:08:04 PM

And that Bree is so Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr...kama Papa Shiras.

The Phantom
#69 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2011 5:10:34 PM

i got a feeling nostopingthis rating is abit one-sided. According to Kingfisher, your eyes were having the time of their life...courtesy of Famooz. Mcreggea never beats around the bush.still waiting on his rating...
......If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart....
Bree
#70 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2011 5:28:21 PM

hoi Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Yaani I missed all that fun? I shouldn't have left that mapema lol.

So, who did impunity turn out to be? Am dying to know if my guess was right. In black & seated nxt to mnjoro

I was seated next to a lawyer in spects & I never got his screen name, am guessing he is mpenzi cos of the way alidala dala Famooz! From as early as 7pm.

It was a great & lovely meeting you all, but next time if guka won't come to mbuzi we shall take the mbuzi wherever he will be
#71 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2011 5:46:05 PM

Bree wrote:

hoi Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Yaani I missed all that fun? I shouldn't have left that mapema lol.

So, who did impunity turn out to be? Am dying to know if my guess was right. In black & seated nxt to mnjoro

I was seated next to a lawyer in spects & I never got his screen name, am guessing he is mpenzi cos of the way alidala dala Famooz! From as early as 7pm.

It was a great & lovely meeting you all, but next time if guka won't come to mbuzi we shall take the mbuzi wherever he will be

@Impunity, I agree! She is!

@Bree, great meeting you....I also wished I didn't have to leave so early!
#72 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2011 6:13:12 PM

Hey all,here is an attempt at an update and please pardon all the errors......blame it on typing under the influence of Wapizza:))))))

@ King and MCReggae arrived early on; these 2 guys ensured that the party was almost flawless.

The open bar went till a bit late @ Mnjoro can attest to this:). And who said Wazuans do not take soft drinks? Where did the 2 crates of soft drinks go to? :)
The name tags served their purpose; ice breaker. (Thanks to @nostoppingthis for the idea and to @ Leona for executing). No tag for @ Mwende, so I can report that no fighting ensued over who should don the tag :)

There was long session where people mingled as they ate mbuzi and Our MC, @ Pablo (nice chap who loves his drink and very talkative)led the session where we all introduced ourselves.Wazua people are accomplished or well on their way to where they aspired to be.

During games,@MCReggae took over from @ Pablo.We played ‘I have never’, and there was a corner for ‘Anti niyitas’or rather @ Pablo was insistent that that corner was not getting the gist of the explanation only for all of us realize albeit way into the game that @ Pablo had also not understood it. But anyway, even with the ‘anti nyitas’,the game went on.On very funny guy who chose to remain anonymous said “ I have never aborted landing at an airport” and everyone looked lost so he had to explain. With gestures; he showed us a runway ( relax not a real runway) but used both his hands to point 2 sides of a runway and said “ if this is the runway, that is the airport( pointing at the end of the imaginary runway), if I want to land, I just land, I do not think a lot about it; no turning back”.( not sure if all the men took the drink at this point :)) Mind you there was a pilot in the house-a real pilot; being a Wazuan,I hope he does not avoid those bombing and landing threads because he must have wondered “ni nini hii”.

Then we all tried to put faces to screen names. People had already figured out @ MCReggae( nice dude, confident and very animated when he has had enough frothy waters),Leona( need I describe this beau?),Kingfisher ( soft spoken, kind and with sense of humor, told us “kwake kuko na watu wengi”) and Famooz ( self appointed party organizer).
I think we figured out @willingtolearn,Tebes and Pondi. Correct me if I am wrong but there were these guys seated right after Mnjoro(talkative and happy dude) and the banker cum real estate guy,no body was able to unmask them, they were very keen to protect their screen names but I think they know each other since they are all in the aviation industry- sio Aviation ya wazua:)-real aviation. Mnjoro unmasked himself. @Bree ( nice and kinda shy, came across as very mature) was keen to meet @ Guka but this will have to wait for another day! Carygo ( this chic looked so full of life, was happy to meet her)but there was someone else who had introduced herself as Carygoh so sijui sasa ;(. @ nostoppingthis( nice dude, when he was busted, he agreed that indeed it was he:) and I hope he will allow me to say that he has brains too- he is about to do his PhD:)).Wambui (She was accompanied:),she choose to use her real name)helped with the games too.

Phantony (nice chap,with piercing eyes and very smooth skin hahahhahah ok I have to stop here;oh I have to say that I noticed his biceps!) sat next to me and said he does not read those airport threads I think he is doing so at his own peril ( hi phantony!).@ Magigi was in the house too but another guy introduced himself as Magigi but I think we know where the real magigi was seated.( I liked your mystery @ Magigi:))

Then the advice session came and @Alma talked at length. In summary he said people should network as much as possible. Then when we were chatting, said something controversial to the guy who was in a red shirt and specs. Alma said that life is about landing and having children……( smile and frown:(:) )
@Pablo was praised for his great thread about ‘questions for the architect’. @ Vision 2030 was also hailed? as one of the people who are making a difference. (keep it up V . 2030)
@ Radio was the birthday boy, we sang for him happy birthday, yours truly gave him a book by Paul Coelho, and hug:) and so did @Leona. He is a software developer, Alma was happy to meet him as he was looking for a software developer. Networking pap!

It seems the after party was even more fun. Mnjoro are you OK now? (LOL)
This Mbuzi was well attended; 30 characters ,lively group, full of energy, all seemed happy to be there ,having a great time. I am honored to have been part of the team that organized the party and thanks ya ‘all for gracing the event. Would be nice if this gang met again!

@Ric Dees and @story teller; let us know when you plan to be in Kenya, we will revenge:)

Mpenzi
#73 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2011 6:25:05 PM

Amazing power of recollection gal!! Kwani you were taking notes and photos secretly??? But what to say, 'twas a great party guys. Thanks famooz et all. Lets do it again.
#74 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2011 11:01:49 PM

@Famooz thats exact recap,you needed to add that one beatiful wazua who said she has never been pearl necklaced,then @pablo said he has never been lollipoped and the party blew with laughter and amazement;what a coincidence of NEEDS!
@Famooz know that you are blessed in the right areas...

Bree
#75 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 7:25:54 AM

@Famooz thats exact recap,you needed to add that one beatiful wazua who said she has never been pearl necklaced,then @pablo said he has never been lollipoped and the party blew with laughter and amazement;what a coincidence of NEEDS!
@Famooz know that you are blessed in the right areas...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly & do you remember you took a sip of your drinking after they said that...meaning that you have ever lol Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@Famooz, that's like a movie script of the whole event, I wish a stayed a little longer. It also seem all wazua dudes were Famoozed & still are!
#76 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 8:37:33 AM

Famooz, wow.....you said it all, except the departure time!!!!
fantony
#77 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 8:52:56 AM

famooz wrote:

Phantony (nice chap,with piercing eyes and very smooth skin hahahhahah ok I have to stop here;oh I have to say that I noticed his biceps!) sat next to me and said he does not read those airport threads I think he is doing so at his own peril ( hi phantony!).

seriously you have to let the phantom (cocoon guy) thing go... FAN_ _ _

now i need to go to the gym to tone my biceps... see you guys later... ROTFLLLLAMROA
#78 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 1:55:24 PM

banyamulenge wrote:
jitetee wrote:

kingfisher wrote:
SAC Cohen wrote:
The Phantom wrote:

@Phantom, you want to know about @famooz...hiyo scale yako iko down!! With all the ladies at Mbuzi 5, you can hav

Now there was this imposter who confidently introduced himself as me as he left the party....tihihihi!!. We wish to inform the public that there is only one Banya from the Mulenge clan.

@banya.........i sat next to this guy(most of us thot he was magigi).until he said he was banya..........on another note.......
#79 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 2:02:15 PM

famooz wrote:
Hey all,here is an attempt at an update and please pardon all the errors......blame it on typing under the influence of Wapizza:))))))

@ King and MCReggae arrived early on; these 2 guys ensured that the party was almost flawless.

The open bar went till a bit late @ Mnjoro can attest to this:). And who said Wazuans do not take soft drinks? Where did the 2 crates of soft drinks go to? :)
The name tags served their purpose; ice breaker. (Thanks to @nostoppingthis for the idea and to @ Leona for executing). No tag for @ Mwende, so I can report that no fighting ensued over who should don the tag :)

There was long session where people mingled as they ate mbuzi and Our MC, @ Pablo (nice chap who loves his drink and very talkative)led the session where we all introduced ourselves.Wazua people are accomplished or well on their way to where they aspired to be.

During games,@MCReggae took over from @ Pablo.We played ‘I have never’, and there was a corner for ‘Anti niyitas’or rather @ Pablo was insistent that that corner was not getting the gist of the explanation only for all of us realize albeit way into the game that @ Pablo had also not understood it. But anyway, even with the ‘anti nyitas’,the game went on.On very funny guy who chose to remain anonymous said “ I have never aborted landing at an airport” and everyone looked lost so he had to explain. With gestures; he showed us a runway ( relax not a real runway) but used both his hands to point 2 sides of a runway and said “ if this is the runway, that is the airport( pointing at the end of the imaginary runway), if I want to land, I just land, I do not think a lot about it; no turning back”.( not sure if all the men took the drink at this point :)) Mind you there was a pilot in the house-a real pilot; being a Wazuan,I hope he does not avoid those bombing and landing threads because he must have wondered “ni nini hii”.

Then we all tried to put faces to screen names. People had already figured out @ MCReggae( nice dude, confident and very animated when he has had enough frothy waters),Leona( need I describe this beau?),Kingfisher ( soft spoken, kind and with sense of humor, told us “kwake kuko na watu wengi”) and Famooz ( self appointed party organizer).
I think we figured out @willingtolearn,Tebes and Pondi. Correct me if I am wrong but there were these guys seated right after Mnjoro(talkative and happy dude) and the banker cum real estate guy,no body was able to unmask them, they were very keen to protect their screen names but I think they know each other since they are all in the aviation industry- sio Aviation ya wazua:)-real aviation. Mnjoro unmasked himself. @Bree ( nice and kinda shy, came across as very mature) was keen to meet @ Guka but this will have to wait for another day! Carygo ( this chic looked so full of life, was happy to meet her)but there was someone else who had introduced herself as Carygoh so sijui sasa ;(. @ nostoppingthis( nice dude, when he was busted, he agreed that indeed it was he:) and I hope he will allow me to say that he has brains too- he is about to do his PhD:)).Wambui (She was accompanied:),she choose to use her real name)helped with the games too.

Phantony (nice chap,with piercing eyes and very smooth skin hahahhahah ok I have to stop here;oh I have to say that I noticed his biceps!) sat next to me and said he does not read those airport threads I think he is doing so at his own peril ( hi phantony!).@ Magigi was in the house too but another guy introduced himself as Magigi but I think we know where the real magigi was seated.( I liked your mystery @ Magigi:))

Then the advice session came and @Alma talked at length. In summary he said people should network as much as possible. Then when we were chatting, said something controversial to the guy who was in a red shirt and specs. Alma said that life is about landing and having children……( smile and frown:(:) )
@Pablo was praised for his great thread about ‘questions for the architect’. @ Vision 2030 was also hailed? as one of the people who are making a difference. (keep it up V . 2030)
@ Radio was the birthday boy, we sang for him happy birthday, yours truly gave him a book by Paul Coelho, and hug:) and so did @Leona. He is a software developer, Alma was happy to meet him as he was looking for a software developer. Networking pap!

It seems the after party was even more fun. Mnjoro are you OK now? (LOL)
This Mbuzi was well attended; 30 characters ,lively group, full of energy, all seemed happy to be there ,having a great time. I am honored to have been part of the team that organized the party and thanks ya ‘all for gracing the event. Would be nice if this gang met again!

@Ric Dees and @story teller; let us know when you plan to be in Kenya, we will revenge:)

now who introduced him/herself as me?na venye nilikuwa nimejitolea kukujasmile

where was impunity seated?
Mpenzi
#80 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 3:28:06 PM

@carygoh, you dont have to quote the whole post - in the interests of those browsing using phones.