wazua Tue, Mar 31, 2026

4 Pages«<234
Willy Mutunga CJ-Nancy Baraza -Deputy CJ
#31 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 3:50:37 PM

Good choice in CJ for me. From outside the judiciary, activist and definitely not a conservative.

My sentiments exactly...
#32 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 3:53:49 PM

selah wrote:
@MC actually my rant was directed @Laughing out loudly he seems to have a problem with Nancy's thesis.

sawa sawa brazza!!!
#33 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 3:55:50 PM

selah wrote:
Even Kiraitu Murungi was a radical who fought for democracy...now he just rapes our economy LOL

Not forgetting PLO.

I wouldn't fault PLO.... i think if he had like minded people in judiciary and AG, we'd see something moving... his powers are pretty restricted and i think when the KACC was made, someone ensured it wouldnt bite.....
#34 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 3:56:45 PM

Good choice in CJ for me. From outside the judiciary, activist and definitely not a conservative.

My sentiments exactly...
#35 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 4:34:50 PM

...Thank God Justice Nambuye was not selectec. and now that all these guys were flshed infront of our eyes to see...she needs A SET OF TEETH and at least she should see a beautician to suggest which wig to go for if all th hair is gone...The first time I saw her talikng during the interview I commented that that 'man has a woman voice'. only to be corrected that it is a woman talikng.
...IMAGE is everything... least this is a departure from what we are used to seeing...The appearence of the first fameally torturily has really tortured my eyes....Cant wait for 2012...
Cde Monomotapa
#36 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 4:39:03 PM

So is it big willy or small willy.tihihi. We are fast becoming America ndogo.
kiriita
#37 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 4:48:45 PM

And the nomination of ladies as deputies continues.
#38 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 4:57:54 PM

Good choice for CJ even though Paul Kihara looked more confident(kulingana na maoni yangu).At least somebody outside the old dirty system is OK for me.A new broom is required in the Judiciary.

Paul Kihara may be perceived to be so pro kibaki given that he was Kibakis choice in the last drama.
A person percieved to be of independent thought ok for me.

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
sanity
#39 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 5:09:41 PM

with ahmednassir in the panel,the status quo-pro system interviewees had no luck.lets just hope that once appointed ,the duo will change our rotten judiciary and not the other way round.
Hope is not a strategy
B.Timer
#40 Posted : Friday, May 13, 2011 5:15:05 PM

I must say I was a little suprised with the choice.
Arent we radicalising the judiciary!

JSC wants things elected to have things liberal!

Dr. Mutunga may prove us wrong though.

He is independent minded to a fault.
I remember when Kibaki was newly elected for his first term, he appointed him to a fairly plum job, but he rejected it on account of
1)He wasnt consulted before hand.
2)not wanting to acquiesce to the executive or appear to benefit from its patronage.
3)He suggested a departure from the past.

All the positives not withstanding I remain apprehensive.

Those already serving in the Judiciary have cause to worry. Dont know how they'll take this.

PS
I am posting this from Mutunga's rural backyard.

Dunia ni msongamano..
4 Pages«<234