wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

30 Pages«<23456>»
Mbuzi Season V - Director's cut
#61 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 5:20:04 PM

famooz wrote:
Event: Wazua Mbuzi
Venue: Alfajiri bar and grill (see post #36 for directions)
Date: 4th June 2011

-Full mbuzi from @ Ric Dees
-Half mbuzi from @ kingfisher
-1crate of FROTHY waters from @ Djinn

Those who have offered to eat:)
1. Mcreggae
2. Djinn
3. Famooz and her friend
4. Nostoppingthis
5. Kingfisher
6. Annsal and friend
7. Radio
8. User
9. Danas10
10.Queery
11.Gathinga

@ Mcreggae,could you please tell us the price of drinks;Maji,soda,chai,frothy stuff etc?
@King,where at thou?!! We know that @ Ric Dees is in contact with @Djinn,anybody in contact with @story teller? Have you contacted @Pablo?:)

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause for single highhandedly rescuing this mbuzi fest. For that I offer one quarter of a crate of frothy waters.Send details for Mpesaring.
Djinn
#62 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 5:44:49 PM

Ric dees wrote:
@Djinn, should call you over the weekend and wire the cash been off grid for awhile.

@User, Tafadhali, tafadhali nakusihi unyamazishe kinywa chako!!

Cool. I am liaising with Leona to get your contacts. I am in Accra and experiencing some roaming issues - but back on Friday...don't worry, we will silence @user
Djinn
#63 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 5:55:19 PM

@Famooz - thanks for keeping a tab on the RSVPs and pledges. Please add "+1 for me" - I will come with someone.
the sage
#64 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 5:58:39 PM

What time guys?
Djinn
#65 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 6:19:41 PM

the sage wrote:
What time guys?

I'd say from 1400-1500hrs? Famooz, OK to minute that?
#66 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 6:32:18 PM

Time: 3pm?

-1/4 crate of FROTHY waters from @Bksimat

1. Mcreggae
2. Djinn + someone:)
3. Famooz and her friend
4. Nostoppingthis
5. Kingfisher
6. Annsal and friend
7. Radio
8. User
9. Danas10
10.Queery
11.Gathinga
12. Wendz +2 :)

To the all who have confirmed,please indicate if you are ok with Kurarua mbuzi as from 3pm.Let us avoid many suggestions as agreeing on time might make this iniative impossible!
@ Bkismat, many thanks for the boost!Look out for Mpesa number from @ king
#67 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 6:44:02 PM

@famooz, add +2. I will be coming with myself. I occupy place for 2.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 6:47:56 PM

@famooz, add +2. I will be coming with myself. I occupy place for 2.

@ Wendz! Done.

#69 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 7:09:20 PM

@ Djinn,Thanks.As soon as you get the mbuzi from @ Ric Dees,could you confirm it here? Thanks.
@ King could you please provide a number to @ Bkismat so that he can Mpesa you? And confirm receipt? Thanks.
@ Mcreggae please ask the cost of mbuzi too,i believe it is different from the joint in Kitengela.
#70 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 7:22:28 PM

famooz wrote:
@ Radio- lakini wewe you had confirmed that you would attend last dec mbuzi and you did not kuja :( see you,i will bring you a bday gift:)
@Annsal,sure you can:)

We have not heard from @ storyteller so now we are working with

- 1 crate from @ Djinn

1. Mcreggae
2. Djinn
3. Famooz and her friend
4. Nostoppingthis
5. Kingfisher
6. Annsal and friend
7. Radio
8. User

...Include me in those who have offered to eat...
#71 Posted : Wednesday, May 11, 2011 7:31:27 PM

1. Mcreggae
3. Famooz and her friend
4. Nostoppingthis
5. Kingfisher
6. Annsal and friend
7. Radio
8. User
9. Danas10
10.Queery
11.Gathinga
12.Wendz +2 :)
13.Magigi
#72 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 9:44:41 AM

@Bkismat .... email me at mercgene@gmail.com i provide you with details
#73 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 10:27:54 AM

famooz wrote:

1. Mcreggae
3. Famooz and her friend
4. Nostoppingthis
5. Kingfisher
6. Annsal and friend
7. Radio
8. User
9. Danas10
10.Queery
11.Gathinga
13.Magigi

@Famooz...Sitaki number 13!!! Naweza toka meno nikishambulia hizo ribs.

@Leona...I poked you and you poked back... I am not seeing your name here...Please avail yourself for the Mbuzi...so that we can poke each other physically...

#74 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 10:55:05 AM

famooz wrote:

13.Magigi

@Leona...I poked you and you poked back... I am not seeing your name here...Please avail yourself for the Mbuzi...so that we can poke each other physically...

hehehe @ Magigi. Leona is MIA so if you can get her to come,that would be great :))))
does anybody know the whereabouts of Bree? :)
mnjoro
#75 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 12:52:30 PM

How much is the frothy drink we might sponsor
#76 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 2:06:46 PM

mnjoro wrote:
How much is the frothy drink we might sponsor

@ Mnjoro,this would be highly appreciated and to anybody else who would like to sponsor:),pls look out for @ Mcreggae post. He promised to post the prices today.
the sage
#77 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 5:04:27 PM

famooz wrote:

1. Mcreggae
3. Famooz and her friend
4. Nostoppingthis
5. Kingfisher
6. Annsal and friend
7. Radio
8. User
9. Danas10
10.Queery
11.Gathinga
13.Magigi

14.Sage

#78 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 5:19:25 PM

famooz wrote:

1. Mcreggae
3. Famooz and her friend
4. Nostoppingthis
5. Kingfisher
6. Annsal and friend
7. Radio
8. User
9. Danas10
10.Queery
11.Gathinga
12. Wendz +2 :)

To the all who have confirmed,please indicate if you are ok with Kurarua mbuzi as from 3pm.Let us avoid many suggestions as agreeing on time might make this iniative impossible!
@ Bkismat, many thanks for the boost!Look out for Mpesa number from @ king

Hesabu mimi ndani.
Napenda mbuzi sana.smile

#79 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 5:24:52 PM

The manager seems to be in a meeting the whole....I may have to pass by the place to get the details......normal prices are normally a bit high but I am going to work on a bargain....it's something I have done before, so guys mtangojea kidogo!!!!!
Ric dees
#80 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 6:32:47 PM

@Famooz, Add my representative to those who want to eat!!

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.