wazua Mon, Jul 28, 2025

9 Pages«<23456>»
Anticipation of KCB Q1 results 2011
#61 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 9:49:27 PM

Muthawamunene wrote:
Naona qw losing his cherry on this one. guru- be gentle.

guru267 wrote:

I cant wait to make you my BITCH..

That's Wazua for you, ladies and gentlemen

Cde, Tuesday is finally hereApplause Applause Applause I was starting to experience some withdrawal symptoms. Aki the NSE is like crack!
QW25071985
#62 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 10:01:44 PM

hahahahahah. i am seeing egos and pride being crashed here at wazua ... @ guru267 . i just pity you.
you better salvage the little pride you have left and dow out of the bet..juu ile madharau nitakufanyia .haijawahi onekana kenya .....Laughing out loudly

@ ycnt . ni bangi gani una vuta wewe.NSE is exciting you ???????????????????? hebu nipatie dose kidogo juu wewe unaona vitu zako.The last thing you shld be talking about is NSE..!!!!! Gai fafa..

Cde Monomotapa
#63 Posted: : Monday, April 25, 2011 10:05:33 PM

@YCSN in another post I asked for partners to establish a rehab. centre for our lot...or maybe just a get away - we love this game too much to go rehab.
holycow
#64 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 10:12:06 PM

erifloss
#65 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 10:18:47 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
erifloss, I think a couple of banks will achieve 50% and above. Now we wait

Q1 maybe, Q2 if the status quo remains i don't see it happening. Always check 'other incomes' its always hard for most companies to carry the growth of this over and off balance sheet items. Its the little things that people are not keen on that always bring problems later.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
#66 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 10:37:34 PM

Dyer and blair want people to exit so they can get in....

QW25071985
#67 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 10:47:47 PM

guru267 wrote:

hahahahahah. i am already winnin the bet . how unfair somebody sue Dyer and blair !!!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .
Cde Monomotapa
#68 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2011 11:38:19 PM

Warren Buffett ~ A public-opinion poll is no substitute for thought.
#69 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 12:00:34 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Those 'experts' have been dead wrong numerous times. In fact, they have never been right. But what is important is to focus on the results and not price movement. If the results are great and the share prices lag, it's a buyers market I guess
#70 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 12:03:22 AM

erifloss wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
erifloss, I think a couple of banks will achieve 50% and above. Now we wait

Q1 maybe, Q2 if the status quo remains i don't see it happening. Always check 'other incomes' its always hard for most companies to carry the growth of this over and off balance sheet items. Its the little things that people are not keen on that always bring problems later.

On Q2, I agree with you. It may not be as rosy, but still a good performance
erifloss
#71 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 12:40:15 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Those 'experts' have been dead wrong numerous times. In fact, they have never been right. But what is important is to focus on the results and not price movement. If the results are great and the share prices lag, it's a buyers market I guess

I heard a guy in Sqwak box once say that news is always out there for one reason or the other and there is always a loser & a beneficiary so while ignoring a sentiment be sure. Lehman & Bear Sterns debacle started coz of the so called 'experts' going to the press & creating an environment for scrutiny.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
Cde Monomotapa
#72 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 4:28:21 AM

08/09 was similarly a high interest rate period & yet banks stiill made lotsa money..except KCB who were incurring high investment/expansion costs. I see nothing new here.
#73 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 7:26:22 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
08/09 was similarly a high interest rate period & yet banks stiill made lotsa money..except KCB who were incurring high investment/expansion costs. I see nothing new here.

This brings out my point... These HIGH investment and expansion costs will not be present this year meaning they can have a great year even with a decline in revenue...

I think this will allow KCB to outperform other banks in 2011
erifloss
#74 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 7:56:05 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

But remember most investors peg alot of emphasis on yoy growth & that's the big ? here.We all know that they'll have crazily high revenues but will they maintain the earnings growth momentum without playing with one or two things using IFRS's when reporting to us the public.
#75 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 8:20:00 AM

I suspect this agency thing will redefine banking. Most retail customers basically use banks to process deposits and withdrawals, what agency banking will do very well. This points to significant reduction both in capex and opex, the banks will be more profitable as they push these costs to agencies. Layoffs on the horizon for banks that don't spread to the region and move excess staff there.
the deal
#76 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 8:55:52 AM

What did you expect? Dyer has a point..although the true picture will ermege when they announce 1H results...DTB and Cfc will definitely be worse off.
mwanahisa
#77 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 9:18:47 AM

It looks like some folks were busy over the Easter weekend. QW, I would advise you to gracefully bow out of this bet. g267 will have you for breakfast, lunch and dinner on this one (if she so chooses)!

There is no way that KCB will fail to beat last year's Q1 PAT by at least 10%. This is actually going to be a walk in the park for KCB. Giving KCB a 9% (after tax) profitability growth target in Q1 2011 vs Q1 2010 is like setting an elementary school exam for a student in a top high school.
mwanahisa
#78 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 9:23:56 AM

the deal wrote:
What did you expect? Dyer has a point..although the true picture will ermege when they announce 1H results...DTB and Cfc will definitely be worse off.

@the deal. Dyer are simply stating that some banks are trading on higher PEs than the sector PE. But then, I do not have much time for all these experts.

KCB is indeed trading below the sector's PE and with better prospects than most banks in the sector. Saying that KCB is overbought at a PE of less than 9 is outlandish in my view, unless they are basing it on technicals.
the deal
#79 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 9:53:44 AM

mwanahisa wrote:
the deal wrote:

@the deal. Dyer are simply stating that some banks are trading on higher PEs than the sector PE. But then, I do not have much time for all these experts.

KCB is indeed trading below the sector's PE and with better prospects than most banks in the sector. Saying that KCB is overbought at a PE of less than 9 is outlandish in my view, unless they are basing it on technicals.

@mwanahisa technically speaking KCB is overbought...the upward trend was also broken when it failed to hold to its 32 week high...on PE basis its underpriced compared to its peers i agree.smile
#80 Posted : Tuesday, April 26, 2011 10:08:18 AM

the dyeal wrote:
mwanahisa wrote:
the deal wrote:

@mwanahisa technically speaking KCB is overbought...the upward trend was also broken when it failed to hold to its 32 week high...on PE basis its underpriced compared to its peers i agree.smile

@the deal so you know that even if KCB falls it will be temporary..