wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

24 Pages«<23456>»
Bargains to buy from tomorrow???
Aguytrying
#61 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 12:13:11 AM

@mwanahisa. I agree with your strategy and would do the same if i was liquid, its essencially what this thread it about. Whether the market goes lower or not, the fact is, the share prices are discounted. It may go down further or may not. Waiting for it to reach the bottom is bottom fishing and it usually ends in disappointment. I have to liquidate something, i cant watch this doing nothing. Like looking at food but with no spoon. Also. Qw is normally wrong on his predictions, no offence, thats a positive.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#62 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 12:18:03 AM

best deal of the day: (mmmh there's another name for a thread). Today i feel it was scangroup at 45.00! Yes ladies n gentlemen, i kid u not. Return to 60.00 would be a cool 30% gain.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#63 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 9:43:24 AM

Friday early trading...seems we may just have a breather...or are those wazuans being 'greedy when others are fearful'? smile
Tommy
#64 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 10:56:04 AM

Friday early trading...seems we may just have a breather...or are those wazuans being 'greedy when others are fearful'? smile

i wonder.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
mwanahisa
#65 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 11:14:41 AM

Yes! Indeed we are having a breather today and for that reason, I am not a buyer today (I was yesterday) as I can't get my price targets. No reason to buy into strength.

On the other hand International markets fell dramatically yesterday on account of the Spain S&P credit rating downgrade, the Chinese trade deficit, the expected "day of rage" protests in Saudi Arabia etc. To cap it all, there has been an earthquake in Japan this morning. With all these the outlook on the international scene is not at all rosy.

On the basis of all the above factors, I am holding my horses for today.
Cde Monomotapa
#66 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 11:16:03 AM

SELL, SELL, SELL. Do not be fooled by the relief rally. Woi we @ 85 to the dollar!!
For Sport
#67 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 11:31:24 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
SELL, SELL, SELL. Do not be fooled by the relief rally. Woi we @ 85 to the dollar!!

Grim. Very Grim. But a great buying opportunity for the foreigner.
moneydust
#68 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 12:04:02 PM

For Sport wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

The ridiculously low prices will not last for long..anyone with money should buy his desires today since next week might b a different story altogether..as sudden as the fall so sudden will be the bounce back
I only wish i had more money..damn!
moneydust
#69 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 12:07:03 PM

moneydust wrote:
For Sport wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

The ridiculously low prices will not last for long..anyone with money should buy his desires today since next week might b a different story altogether..as sudden as the fall so sudden will be the bounce back
I only wish i had more money..damn!

Its good to note that the bounce when it comes will b stonger for shares that hold promise this year eg bank stocks
#70 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 1:45:12 PM

Wow KES at 85/$... crazy!
Exporters [including KQ] will do well if they can deliver products for export.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#71 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 2:59:42 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Where we were after the infamous money printing by Dan toro!Yes we r back to where we were in 1993/1994!
@SufficientlyP
#72 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 3:41:53 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Where we were after the infamous money printing by Dan toro!Yes we r back to where we were in 1993/1994!
What was the worst level when that happened?
Aguytrying
#73 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 4:40:14 PM

All green today, lets not be quick to make conclusions though; Im looking to pick up either equity and or scan at 24.00, 45-460.00 respectively. What do ya'll think about scan, i know it trades at a very high p/e. Does it have any hidden risks?
qw25041985
#74 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 7:56:59 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
@mwanahisa. I agree with your strategy and would do the same if i was liquid, its essencially what this thread it about. Whether the market goes lower or not, the fact is, the share prices are discounted. It may go down further or may not. Waiting for it to reach the bottom is bottom fishing and it usually ends in disappointment. I have to liquidate something, i cant watch this doing nothing. Like looking at food but with no spoon. Also. Qw is normally wrong on his predictions, no offence, thats a positive.

* cough * * cough * * cough * * cough * !!!!!!!!!!!. i take issue with that...You want to go ahead and buy . sawa. its your money as you say.
And trust me impatient investors DONOT make money....
If you cannot gauge the mood of the market and know itsNOT the right time to buy now then you are just throwin the money away.
We failef today to close above the 4000 mark and opens a very nice sell-off towards 3600.
FX has taught me to be patient and that's what i will apply here in stocks....
But as you say....ITS YOUR MONEY.So whose there to stop you.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
qw25041985
#75 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2011 9:33:01 PM

@ hisah , @ all .!!!!! there's something fishy about Nation !!!!!!!!!!Really fishly.i donot get it ?????????...

why is it stuck at its 52 week high and yet all other stocks are down dancing w/ their 52 week lows ifnt breaking them...

hapa iko kitu...any insider info on this stock...
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Tommy
#76 Posted : Saturday, March 12, 2011 2:04:42 AM

citizen tv news is that nse will start improving from next week, but i tend to differ. with the fuel price set to increase by ksh 5 and the japan earthquake, there can only be one direction.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Cde Monomotapa
#77 Posted : Saturday, March 12, 2011 7:34:55 AM

!! MARTHA KARUA FOR PRESIDENT, FLOWER PARTY FOR Govt. !! tihihi, it is the in-thing so i'm also raising political temperatures. SELL, SELL, SELL!!
hisah
#78 Posted : Saturday, March 12, 2011 7:41:36 AM

mkonomtupu wrote:
Is that KPlC at 20.50? KQ at 35.25
I'm getting this feeling of de javu all over again it's starting to feel like 2001 to 2002. Let it bleed for a while things can only get worse before it gets better. Just wondering how far down can we go?
@Hisah please explain these microeconomics of inflation, i thought in times of inflation equities pick up

If the GDP rallies with inflation, well and good for equities. But oil inflation kills off a GDP expansion - equities have to price in that fact.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#79 Posted : Saturday, March 12, 2011 7:56:29 AM

Tommy wrote:
citizen tv news is that nse will start improving from next week, but i tend to differ. with the fuel price set to increase by ksh 5 and the japan earthquake, there can only be one direction.

In the forex world, this is called trading the news. News headlines are cool sentinent indicator. The news comment above is hope based or what i call 'hopium'. Hope has never been an investment strategy, never will. The market sentiment haa turned bearish. When the news headlines change to read something like no need to invest in shares or the market will fall forever, start loading up cheap blue chip stocks, they start off the rebound rally. At that point the sentiment will be at bearish extremes. That's market psychology for you.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#80 Posted : Saturday, March 12, 2011 8:01:24 AM

qw25041985 wrote:
@ hisah , @ all .!!!!! there's something fishy about Nation !!!!!!!!!!Really fishly.i donot get it ?????????...

why is it stuck at its 52 week high and yet all other stocks are down dancing w/ their 52 week lows ifnt breaking them...

hapa iko kitu...any insider info on this stock...

Hmmm... Interesting this. Reminds me of Total Kenya stock in 2008/2009. The owners have refused to sell smile So is it a hedge stock and can it be trusted...