Circumcision
Burning Spear wrote:Sigiriri wrote:Hii maneno ya kukatwa - it's in the mind. The cut down there is just evidence - a ritual. But true maturity iko kwa ubongo. We all know certain MPigs who we can assume are cut based on their origins, but they act like they were born juzi. This UK, WR, KM
Hii ni hate speech !! R u saying I should retract this post or that SK admin should remove my reply?
'user' wrote:
I am cut.I faced the blade when I was 8 years old only.
And then you were given some painkillers... and your mother and big sister watched over you!! wewe ABK. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Paul Kukubo wrote:'user' wrote:According to WHO ,only 30% of world men are circumcised .i.e. perform (MGM)men genital mutilation. Only in Kenya are such people seen as boys (kihii) yet even most of the mzungus and Mhindis you see handing financial aid are actually uncircumcised.Yes , the ones we go to with our begging bowls , most of them are not circumcised. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Circumcision
Infact I think mutilating the small head has a direct negative impact on the bigger one. The point here is we should respect one another whether circumcised or not. User, what you are saying is very true. A kihii is a boy who has not gone through an adulthood ritual (Not just cutting of foreskin). Once you go through such aritual, you behave like an adult. The impact the ritual has on you is what matters, not jsut the removal of a piece of dirty skin. A Jaluo on the other hadn has discarded his childish to adulthood rituals such as removal of teeth which came with teachings etc. The boys in Luo land grow up like maize stalk, tehy never know when they become mature for adulthood, they have no mentors. Wha t you would call mentors are cartoons who have been installed as elders without a ritual process. you are given an artire which you wear on that day but you don't evern keep it. With asians, red indians etc, they have there rituals which they perform, some even more severe than removal of foreskin. Stop thinking like a jaluo. @Wazua admin, you really must draw the line with regards to Paul Kukubo's openly unacceptable attitude towards the Luo, its okay to enjoy banter with each other but this open and continous negative ethnicity has to stop or some of us will leave the site. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
@Obi..... chunga ndamu hizipande!!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,505 Location: Uganda
kingfisher wrote:'user' wrote:
And then you were given some painkillers... and your mother and big sister watched over you!! wewe ABK. during my times , girls would be sent to seduce newly circumcised 'men' with minis and low chest blouses.The minute the pine stand straight, it would a hospital emergency case. It was a lesson of self control despite compromising situations since if you are easily swayed by temptations stitching procedure would have to be repeated. punda amecheka
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Paul Kukubo wrote:'user' wrote:According to WHO ,only 30% of world men are circumcised .i.e. perform (MGM)men genital mutilation. Only in Kenya are such people seen as boys (kihii) yet even most of the mzungus and Mhindis you see handing financial aid are actually uncircumcised.Yes , the ones we go to with our begging bowls , most of them are not circumcised. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Circumcision
Infact I think mutilating the small head has a direct negative impact on the bigger one. The point here is we should respect one another whether circumcised or not. User, what you are saying is very true. A kihii is a boy who has not gone through an adulthood ritual (Not just cutting of foreskin). Once you go through such aritual, you behave like an adult. The impact the ritual has on you is what matters, not jsut the removal of a piece of dirty skin. A Jaluo on the other hadn has discarded his childish to adulthood rituals such as removal of teeth which came with teachings etc. The boys in Luo land grow up like maize stalk, tehy never know when they become mature for adulthood, they have no mentors. Wha t you would call mentors are cartoons who have been installed as elders without a ritual process. you are given an artire which you wear on that day but you don't evern keep it. With asians, red indians etc, they have there rituals which they perform, some even more severe than removal of foreskin. Stop thinking like a jaluo. @Wazua admin, you really must draw the line with regards to Paul Kukubo's openly unacceptable attitude towards the Luo, its okay to enjoy banter with each other but this open and continous negative ethnicity has to stop or some of us will leave the site. ....I have resisted saying the same, this is simply not acceptable but I wonder why wazua admin is never concerned plus it looks like he a lot of senior cheerleaders in the house!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/9/2010 Posts: 894 Location: Nairobi
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Paul Kukubo wrote:'user' wrote:According to WHO ,only 30% of world men are circumcised .i.e. perform (MGM)men genital mutilation. Only in Kenya are such people seen as boys (kihii) yet even most of the mzungus and Mhindis you see handing financial aid are actually uncircumcised.Yes , the ones we go to with our begging bowls , most of them are not circumcised. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Circumcision
Infact I think mutilating the small head has a direct negative impact on the bigger one. The point here is we should respect one another whether circumcised or not. User, what you are saying is very true. A kihii is a boy who has not gone through an adulthood ritual (Not just cutting of foreskin). Once you go through such aritual, you behave like an adult. The impact the ritual has on you is what matters, not jsut the removal of a piece of dirty skin. A Jaluo on the other hadn has discarded his childish to adulthood rituals such as removal of teeth which came with teachings etc. The boys in Luo land grow up like maize stalk, tehy never know when they become mature for adulthood, they have no mentors. Wha t you would call mentors are cartoons who have been installed as elders without a ritual process. you are given an artire which you wear on that day but you don't evern keep it. With asians, red indians etc, they have there rituals which they perform, some even more severe than removal of foreskin. Stop thinking like a jaluo. @Wazua admin, you really must draw the line with regards to Paul Kukubo's openly unacceptable attitude towards the Luo, its okay to enjoy banter with each other but this open and continous negative ethnicity has to stop or some of us will leave the site. Is this a threat? I thought that wazuans enjoy the priviledge of anonymity and that no one can know the ethnic background of anyone. thus no need for threats. Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
I agree with mcreggae and obi. Kukubo and insurgent are irritating! This is how 07 chaos started. Demeaning other tribes and spreading hatred against them. These other reasons-rigged elections, Raila na Kibaki etc are mere excuses. What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
Looking at @Paul Kukubo's reply, I hesitate to consider him having gone through this thing...ABK!! Enyewe maturity ni ile ya brain...
kingfisher wrote:'user' wrote:
And then you were given some painkillers... and your mother and big sister watched over you!! wewe ABK.  **DEADEST**.... Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Circumcision