wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

5 Pages«<2345>
Yeast Infection
Burning Spear
#61 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 10:32:54 AM

Querry wrote:

Thanks burning spear, nitatangaza kwa nyumba yangu hoping i shall not see yoghurt in my bathroom again Applause What about colgate toothpaste (the original one) ati inafanya kazi kama yoghurt smile smile

i like the one of sleeping without smile

Then i bet the whole yoghurt thing is a mythEh? [/quote]

Youghurt is considered as a probiotic item and should be consumed via mouth.It has good bacterias that are then redistributed to the body to fight the infections caused by other micro organism.
It is an excellent food BUT SHOULD NOT BE USED AS DOUCH IN THE AIRPORT....THIS IS WHAT I CALL IGNORANT MYTH.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
annsal
#62 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 10:36:39 AM

Cupcake wrote:
KenyanLyrics wrote:
I think people are confusing Yeast infection and bacterial vaginosis.

I'm lost.Kabisa.

BV is a condition caused by an imbalance of naturally occurring bacterial flora------results from an overgrowth of normal bacteria in the vagina.

I thought the imbalance causes the Yeast infection. correct me if am wrong.
God loves a Trier!
callaspade
#63 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 1:19:07 PM

....avoid bread,it has too much yeast d'oh!
Signature
#64 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 1:29:41 PM

And whilst you fight the yeast infection,they advise avoid birth control pills.Infact ,the pill is one of the major causes of the infection as it weakens your immune system.
properties For Sale By Owner
Cupcake
#65 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 1:38:34 PM

annsal wrote:
Cupcake wrote:
KenyanLyrics wrote:

I'm lost.Kabisa.

BV is a condition caused by an imbalance of naturally occurring bacterial flora------results from an overgrowth of normal bacteria in the vagina.

correction
The easiest ways to tell the difference between a yeast infection and a case of BV is the foul odour that comes with the discharge. While it is normal for a healthy vagina to contain a small amount of yeast (or Candida,) a yeast infection is an overgrowth of the bacteria called Candida albicans.

BV occurs when there is an overgrowth of "bad" bacteria (such as the Gardnerella bacteria.)
The smelly discharge is actually an infection called bacterial vaginitis (or vaginosis.)--foul smell (generally fish-like or almost metallic-smelling.)

A yeast infection should not have a smelly discharge.

@ Annsal..twi hamwe???...tuko pamoja?
danas10
#66 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 2:38:45 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
Querry wrote:

Thanks burning spear, nitatangaza kwa nyumba yangu hoping i shall not see yoghurt in my bathroom again Applause What about colgate toothpaste (the original one) ati inafanya kazi kama yoghurt smile smile

Then i bet the whole yoghurt thing is a mythEh?

@ burning spear, hujajibu ya colgate..is it a myth too?
KenyanLyrics
#67 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 4:39:24 PM

@Cupcake so you concur with me on the symptoms of BV and Yeast infection. What about the treatments? The recommended treatments I'm seeing here(yoghurt, colgate etc) look like the one's used to deal with the rotten fish smell of BV.
#68 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 4:50:58 PM

Signature wrote:
And whilst you fight the yeast infection,they advise avoid birth control pills.Infact ,the pill is one of the major causes of the infection as it weakens your immune system.

EXTREMELY UTTERLY FALSE! Shame on you
annsal
#69 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 4:54:14 PM

Cupcake wrote:
annsal wrote:
Cupcake wrote:
KenyanLyrics wrote:

I'm lost.Kabisa.

correction
The easiest ways to tell the difference between a yeast infection and a case of BV is the foul odour that comes with the discharge. While it is normal for a healthy vagina to contain a small amount of yeast (or Candida,) a yeast infection is an overgrowth of the bacteria called Candida albicans.

BV occurs when there is an overgrowth of "bad" bacteria (such as the Gardnerella bacteria.)
The smelly discharge is actually an infection called bacterial vaginitis (or vaginosis.)--foul smell (generally fish-like or almost metallic-smelling.)

tuko pamoja tu sana cupcake - Thanks for the insight.smile
God loves a Trier!
#70 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 4:54:26 PM

what a thread..reminds me f the 1st time i watched a video on gonorrhea featuring the only smart MP from nyanza...sooooo raw that i thought if it was shown to my son he would make true his threat of chopping it off!!!!
annsal
#71 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 5:05:56 PM

@cupcake- one more query - BV- does it have a cure?
God loves a Trier!
#72 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 5:57:48 PM

Cupcake wrote:
annsal wrote:
Cupcake wrote:
KenyanLyrics wrote:

I'm lost.Kabisa.

correction

Please note, Candida albicans is a fungus, not a bacterium.
KenyanLyrics
#73 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 7:53:32 PM

annsal wrote:

one more query - BV- does it have a cure?

Yes, but it has a knack for recurring.
#74 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 8:19:49 PM

airports have over 3,000 different types of bacteria...dare u ask me who was counting!!
Burning Spear
#75 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 9:17:16 AM

danas10 wrote:
Burning Spear wrote:
Querry wrote:

Then i bet the whole yoghurt thing is a mythEh?

@ burning spear, hujajibu ya colgate..is it a myth too?

it is also a an ignorant myth to use colgate as vaginal paste.infact,there are no studies that says sodium monoflouride in toothpastes kills candida albicans.

Just like those people who have been woowed to herbal remedies for treatment of all the diseases,I am a strong opponent to all herbal unless authorised by the drugs and food authorities or pharmacy & Poisons Board in kenya because studies in healthcare settings have shown organs damage as a result of toxicities or rather I have attended to many cases where the patients have admitted to using herbal products before.

In all these cases,and when these people come to the health facilities,the first thing is to determine the extent of organs damage by toxicities from the so called herbal remedies.
Why then do all people die in wards or rush to the hospitals as a last result if herbal treatment were good.

Please stick to the conventional treatment and medicines.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Alo
#76 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 10:24:50 AM

@ Queery please don't try applying raw Garlic on the airport. Utaimba kikwenu umalize. I tried and i'll never advise anyone to do that. Just use it in your meals. Use the medicine prescribed by Burning spear above. Gyno Daktarin is good. Betadine is equally good maybe burning spear can advise on it as i used it once and the thrush cleared in a very short time. i can't remember the dosage though. Have you pinetree carrier treated too, to avoid re-infection.
"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."
KenSaf
#77 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 10:47:40 AM

While e are on skin diseases, can the doctors in here tell us the cause and treatment of the itchy disturbing skin disease which comes after shaving. Appears behind the neck
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
#78 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 10:56:40 AM

Haiyaa!!! Kumbe that was the purpose of the yorghurt in the bathroom????

You know I took a complex course called BA way back when in campus. Could anyone please explain what is happening here to me in English though?..

If you notice hata kamzae ( Dr Njungzz) hakajaongea. Tuko pamoja hapa.. hatushiki ng'o!!
#79 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 12:10:33 PM

Querry wrote:
Ladies, kindly advice on the causes and treatment of yeast infection.

is it common/normal,recurrence of infection and after how long is the recurrence considered normal.Anxious

If you use tampons, it might be wise to stop now and use alternatives such as pads or menstrual cups. Vaginal infections such as yeast infections and bacterial vaginosis are very common in women who use tampons.

The vagina is self-cleaning and it discharges to clean out dirt and excess fluids and bacteria. Tampons absorb this discharge and prevent cleaning out. They also absorb vaginal fluids, other than menstrual blood, that help protect the delicate lining of the vagina causing splitting, encouraging bacteria to grow and providing easier entry of toxins.

Tampons are porous and they provide bacteria a warm, moist environment when menstrual blood is present allowing for excellent bacterial growth within your vagina. Tampons leave fibres within the vagina that further allow for bacterial growth. Some tampons contain chemicals that can interfere with vaginal pH affecting bacterial balance and allowing for infection. Avoid especially the scented/perfumed tampons.

If you ABSOLUTELY have to use tampons, change them regularly, at least 4 hourly. Not too often as it causes extra dryness and vaginal splitting. NEVER use a tampon at night. There is no gravity when lying down to bring blood down into the tampon and this means tampons absorb vaginal fluids only causing vaginal splitting. Tampons should NEVER be used when not on your period.

Lastly, tampons can kill you. It's called Toxic Shock Syndrome (TSS), where naturally occurring Staphylococcus aureus bacteria within the vagina produce toxins that enter into the blood stream, leading to systemic effects and multi-organ shutdown.
Alo
#80 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 12:56:02 PM

jguru wrote:
Querry wrote:
Ladies, kindly advice on the causes and treatment of yeast infection.

is it common/normal,recurrence of infection and after how long is the recurrence considered normal.Anxious

If you use tampons, it might be wise to stop now and use alternatives such as pads or menstrual cups. Vaginal infections such as yeast infections and bacterial vaginosis are very common in women who use tampons.

The vagina is self-cleaning and it discharges to clean out dirt and excess fluids and bacteria. Tampons absorb this discharge and prevent cleaning out. They also absorb vaginal fluids, other than menstrual blood, that help protect the delicate lining of the vagina causing splitting, encouraging bacteria to grow and providing easier entry of toxins.

Tampons are porous and they provide bacteria a warm, moist environment when menstrual blood is present allowing for excellent bacterial growth within your vagina. Tampons leave fibres within the vagina that further allow for bacterial growth. Some tampons contain chemicals that can interfere with vaginal pH affecting bacterial balance and allowing for infection. Avoid especially the scented/perfumed tampons.

If you ABSOLUTELY have to use tampons, change them regularly, at least 4 hourly. Not too often as it causes extra dryness and vaginal splitting. NEVER use a tampon at night. There is no gravity when laying down to bring blood down into the tampon and this means tampons absorb vaginal fluids only causing vaginal splitting. Tampons should NEVER be used when not on your period.

Lastly, tampons can kill you. It's called Toxic Shock Syndrome (TSS), where naturally occurring Staphylococcus aureus bacteria within the vagina produce toxins that enter into the blood stream, leading to systemic effects and multi-organ shutdown.

Waah @Jguru this is deep.
"A woman's heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her."