Investor
Stocks
Briatm, Britam, Britam sounds like sweet candy!
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2015 Posts: 154 Location: Nairobi
Metasploit wrote:At close of trading (BRITAM)
Demand side
3,900 KSH 14 200 KSH 13.90 9000 KSH 13.10 600,0000 KSH 13.05
The 600,000 demand appeared when the plunge was imminent..We call this price manipulation aka PPT
There will be heat next week
Even safcom is feeling it Big boy is back in there this afternoon at 13.50 & 13.45. He's had to come up from Friday. Sellers staying stubborn above 14. If they hold their ground, stock will start climbing again shortly.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
researchfirst wrote:Metasploit wrote:At close of trading (BRITAM)
Demand side
The 600,000 demand appeared when the plunge was imminent..We call this price manipulation aka PPT
Even safcom is feeling it Big boy is back in there this afternoon at 13.50 & 13.45. He's had to come up from Friday. Sellers staying stubborn above 14. If they hold their ground, stock will start climbing again shortly. If today they miss their target at 13.45/50, expect tomorrow the same BOYS to revise the bids downwards! CASH is king. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:researchfirst wrote:Metasploit wrote:At close of trading (BRITAM)
Demand side
Even safcom is feeling it Big boy is back in there this afternoon at 13.50 & 13.45. He's had to come up from Friday. Sellers staying stubborn above 14. If they hold their ground, stock will start climbing again shortly. If today they miss their target at 13.45/50, expect tomorrow the same BOYS to revise the bids downwards! CASH is king. Unsurprisingly, we disagree again. Revised up from Friday. THEY'LL go up again as the week goes on. Lot of guys are holding out to sell at 15. Pressure is there.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,186 Location: nairobi
researchfirst wrote:Spikes wrote:researchfirst wrote:Metasploit wrote:At close of trading (BRITAM)
Demand side
Even safcom is feeling it Big boy is back in there this afternoon at 13.50 & 13.45. He's had to come up from Friday. Sellers staying stubborn above 14. If they hold their ground, stock will start climbing again shortly. If today they miss their target at 13.45/50, expect tomorrow the same BOYS to revise the bids downwards! CASH is king. Unsurprisingly, we disagree again. Revised up from Friday. THEY'LL go up again as the week goes on. Lot of guys are holding out to sell at 15. Pressure is there. unless something else develops the supply doesn't convince me it has won the downturn "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:researchfirst wrote:Spikes wrote:researchfirst wrote:Metasploit wrote:At close of trading (BRITAM)
Demand side
Even safcom is feeling it Big boy is back in there this afternoon at 13.50 & 13.45. He's had to come up from Friday. Sellers staying stubborn above 14. If they hold their ground, stock will start climbing again shortly. If today they miss their target at 13.45/50, expect tomorrow the same BOYS to revise the bids downwards! CASH is king. Unsurprisingly, we disagree again. Revised up from Friday. THEY'LL go up again as the week goes on. Lot of guys are holding out to sell at 15. Pressure is there. unless something else develops the supply doesn't convince me it has won the downturn I am not convinced either in the short term. That's why I said "if" the 14+ guys hold their ground. It's a big if. People are panic selling across the board. Once that mentality takes hold, it is difficult to reverse. Nevertheless, I am still sticking to my call of 18 for BRIT this year.
researchfirst wrote:Metasploit wrote:At close of trading (BRITAM)
Demand side
Even safcom is feeling it Big boy is back in there this afternoon at 13.50 & 13.45. He's had to come up from Friday. Sellers staying stubborn above 14. If they hold their ground, stock will start climbing again shortly. You are now beginning to embarrass yourself. You dont argue with the master, watch and learn. @2.55 Supply was at 632000+ and price at 13.8. Demand 570K. The only direction is down "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:researchfirst wrote:Metasploit wrote:At close of trading (BRITAM)
Demand side
Even safcom is feeling it Big boy is back in there this afternoon at 13.50 & 13.45. He's had to come up from Friday. Sellers staying stubborn above 14. If they hold their ground, stock will start climbing again shortly. You are now beginning to embarrass yourself. You dont argue with the master, watch and learn. @2.55 Supply was at 632000+ and price at 13.8. Demand 570K. The only direction is down OK, master, who am I to argue with your infallible wisdom? It is very gracious of you to pass on your brilliant analysis of the order book at 2.55, or at least to regurgitate the aggregate supply, demand and last quoted price. Without you, I would be lost!
researchfirst wrote:murchr wrote:researchfirst wrote:Metasploit wrote:At close of trading (BRITAM)
Demand side
Even safcom is feeling it Big boy is back in there this afternoon at 13.50 & 13.45. He's had to come up from Friday. Sellers staying stubborn above 14. If they hold their ground, stock will start climbing again shortly. You are now beginning to embarrass yourself. You dont argue with the master, watch and learn. @2.55 Supply was at 632000+ and price at 13.8. Demand 570K. The only direction is down OK, master, who am I to argue with your infallible wisdom? It is very gracious of you to pass on your brilliant analysis of the order book at 2.55, or at least to regurgitate the aggregate supply, demand and last quoted price. Without you, I would be lost! Wacha emos. Emotional control is the most essential factor in playing the market. There is nothing new here, what has happened in the past will happen again, and again, and again. This is because human nature does not change. You still did not lay the "fundamentals" you are betting on. You can make money if you follow the TA's the bear is in town. "Pump dump" games are on. One more thing..."Never get married to a stock" "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:researchfirst wrote:murchr wrote:researchfirst wrote:Metasploit wrote:At close of trading (BRITAM)
Demand side
Even safcom is feeling it Big boy is back in there this afternoon at 13.50 & 13.45. He's had to come up from Friday. Sellers staying stubborn above 14. If they hold their ground, stock will start climbing again shortly. You are now beginning to embarrass yourself. You dont argue with the master, watch and learn. @2.55 Supply was at 632000+ and price at 13.8. Demand 570K. The only direction is down OK, master, who am I to argue with your infallible wisdom? It is very gracious of you to pass on your brilliant analysis of the order book at 2.55, or at least to regurgitate the aggregate supply, demand and last quoted price. Without you, I would be lost! Wacha emos. Emotional control is the most essential factor in playing the market. There is nothing new here, what has happened in the past will happen again, and again, and again. This is because human nature does not change. You still did not lay the "fundamentals" you are betting on. You can make money if you follow the TA's the bear is in town. "Pump dump" games are on. One more thing..."Never get married to a stock" John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:murchr wrote:researchfirst wrote:murchr wrote:researchfirst wrote:Metasploit wrote:At close of trading (BRITAM)
Demand side
Even safcom is feeling it Big boy is back in there this afternoon at 13.50 & 13.45. He's had to come up from Friday. Sellers staying stubborn above 14. If they hold their ground, stock will start climbing again shortly. You are now beginning to embarrass yourself. You dont argue with the master, watch and learn. @2.55 Supply was at 632000+ and price at 13.8. Demand 570K. The only direction is down OK, master, who am I to argue with your infallible wisdom? It is very gracious of you to pass on your brilliant analysis of the order book at 2.55, or at least to regurgitate the aggregate supply, demand and last quoted price. Without you, I would be lost! Wacha emos. Emotional control is the most essential factor in playing the market. There is nothing new here, what has happened in the past will happen again, and again, and again. This is because human nature does not change. You still did not lay the "fundamentals" you are betting on. You can make money if you follow the TA's the bear is in town. "Pump dump" games are on. One more thing..."Never get married to a stock" Laugh it up @spikes. You will be "shocked" to learn I have one number for you (24) that will explain another number I have often cited. We will see who is laughing soon.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
researchfirst wrote:Spikes wrote:murchr wrote:researchfirst wrote:murchr wrote:researchfirst wrote:Metasploit wrote:At close of trading (BRITAM)
Demand side
Even safcom is feeling it Big boy is back in there this afternoon at 13.50 & 13.45. He's had to come up from Friday. Sellers staying stubborn above 14. If they hold their ground, stock will start climbing again shortly. You are now beginning to embarrass yourself. You dont argue with the master, watch and learn. @2.55 Supply was at 632000+ and price at 13.8. Demand 570K. The only direction is down OK, master, who am I to argue with your infallible wisdom? It is very gracious of you to pass on your brilliant analysis of the order book at 2.55, or at least to regurgitate the aggregate supply, demand and last quoted price. Without you, I would be lost! Wacha emos. Emotional control is the most essential factor in playing the market. There is nothing new here, what has happened in the past will happen again, and again, and again. This is because human nature does not change. You still did not lay the "fundamentals" you are betting on. You can make money if you follow the TA's the bear is in town. "Pump dump" games are on. One more thing..."Never get married to a stock" Laugh it up @spikes. You will be "shocked" to learn I have one number for you (24) that will explain another number I have often cited. We will see who is laughing soon. @Spikes you got your match sir. You two guys are making me laugh
Books closure on Thursday 9 is the drive creating oversupply and low demand hence the plunge. Those who entered at 12 wanted to exit at 14 to 17 to make money on capital gain than the mere 30 cts dividend. The stock will tend to rise 1-2 months after books closure. For the moneyed its a buy season says my Broker!!!
Realtreaty wrote:Books closure on Thursday 9 is the drive creating oversupply and low demand hence the plunge. Those who entered at 12 wanted to exit at 14 to 17 to make money on capital gain than the mere 30 cts dividend. The stock will tend to rise 1-2 months after books closure. For the moneyed its a buy season says my Broker!!! 1-2months, which I prophesied accurately, hii stock itakuwa imechapa sana. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:Realtreaty wrote:Books closure on Thursday 9 is the drive creating oversupply and low demand hence the plunge. Those who entered at 12 wanted to exit at 14 to 17 to make money on capital gain than the mere 30 cts dividend. The stock will tend to rise 1-2 months after books closure. For the moneyed its a buy season says my Broker!!! 1-2months, which I prophesied accurately, hii stock itakuwa imechapa sana. "Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own."
The Great wrote:Spikes wrote:Realtreaty wrote:Books closure on Thursday 9 is the drive creating oversupply and low demand hence the plunge. Those who entered at 12 wanted to exit at 14 to 17 to make money on capital gain than the mere 30 cts dividend. The stock will tend to rise 1-2 months after books closure. For the moneyed its a buy season says my Broker!!! 1-2months, which I prophesied accurately, hii stock itakuwa imechapa sana. @Researchfirst better you exit now. You can still make a kill. You are sitting on more than 20% margin though the rate at which it is shrinking is nerve threatening. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
June 10 the counter will be trading exdiv. It'll be an interesting day without the daily price limit... $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
mlennyma wrote:researchfirst wrote:This discussion is becoming ridiculous. Actually read the article in BD, there are no "shocking revelations" and there is absolutely nothing in it to indicate that "Brtiam is run like a personal property." Some wazuans in this discussion are just upset that they bailed too early on the stock and are now (and have been for a while) desperately trying to talk the stock down to buy back in. It has not worked so far and is not going to work. Britam is an undervalued stock with a promising future. It will hit 18 this year. and by the look of things 14 to print will be a fierce battle the fight is still whether to lose the 14 handle as I predicted and I expect a slight dive after books close before a comeback to fight losing 14 once more "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:mlennyma wrote:researchfirst wrote:This discussion is becoming ridiculous. Actually read the article in BD, there are no "shocking revelations" and there is absolutely nothing in it to indicate that "Brtiam is run like a personal property." Some wazuans in this discussion are just upset that they bailed too early on the stock and are now (and have been for a while) desperately trying to talk the stock down to buy back in. It has not worked so far and is not going to work. Britam is an undervalued stock with a promising future. It will hit 18 this year. and by the look of things 14 to print will be a fierce battle the fight is still whether to lose the 14 handle as I predicted and I expect a slight dive after books close before a comeback to fight losing 14 once more After books close next stop is @Researchfirst's buy price. I'll consult cartoons whether to jump in or wait for a deeper slide. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Books closed. Its time for reverse action (Reaction). Its time for the stock to re-align itself and rise. The Makangas are already out and is real customers seated!!! Its time for the truth on what transpired between owners and management on Mauritian held britan holding 23% stock. Britam holding is and won't be going down, it will rise and even be open on what and how it is investing our monies. Average price of 18 to 22 may be tested again before September.
Realtreaty wrote:Books closed. Its time for reverse action (Reaction). Its time for the stock to re-align itself and rise. The Makangas are already out and is real customers seated!!! Its time for the truth on what transpired between owners and management on Mauritian held britan holding 23% stock. Britam holding is and won't be going down, it will rise and even be open on what and how it is investing our monies. Average price of 18 to 22 may be tested again before September. and the catalyst will be good H1 results "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Investor
Stocks
Briatm, Britam, Britam sounds like sweet candy!