Investor
Stocks
Madness at the NSE
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,699 Location: NAIROBI
Madness is on two main counters KCB and Safaricom; The two most profitable companies in east and central Africa. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Watching COOP bank if it will print 17.55 In the world of securities, courage and patience become the supreme virtues after adequate knowledge and a tested judgment are at hand.
How will the market react to ICC on Uhuru? Life is an endless adventure
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Mr.market factored icc long time ago "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
TheGeek wrote:Watching COOP bank if it will print 17.55 Mchawi wewe NKT!!! Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Boris Boyka wrote:TheGeek wrote:Watching COOP bank if it will print 17.55 Mchawi wewe NKT!!! I held this share for around two years and it was all stress, it was dancing between 14 and 16 , I sold and vowed never to touch it again in near future, its sad its retreating to those levels again! There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
littledove wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:TheGeek wrote:Watching COOP bank if it will print 17.55 Mchawi wewe NKT!!! I held this share for around two years and it was all stress, it was dancing between 14 and 16 , I sold and vowed never to touch it again in near future, its sad its retreating to those levels again! Am begining to be emotional on this one! NKT! i just returned in this shit. wacha nione this week. nktesticles.. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
December jumbo turnover madness...!! Scom, kcb, eabl, centum, eqty, scan, pan africa, kenya re etc... The next market move will be spectacular whether upside or downside. Get ready for serious madness if those two words can be in the same statement!!? $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Contrary to my expectations the market has gone for xmas with its headup in my assessment. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
hisah wrote:December jumbo turnover madness...!!
Scom, kcb, eabl, centum, eqty, scan, pan africa, kenya re etc...
The next market move will be spectacular whether upside or downside. Get ready for serious madness if those two words can be in the same statement!!? Can the recent BAT, safcom, centum, britam, kcb, equity rallies be used as a precursors of what is to come given that a good chunk of the companies are still trading at p/e 's of 10 except for some wild cards here and there??? The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
hisah wrote:December jumbo turnover madness...!!
The next market move will be spectacular whether upside or downside. Get ready for serious madness if those two words can be in the same statement!!? Amazing you've not taken a break this year. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/26/2012 Posts: 985 Location: Dar es salaam,Tanzania
murchr wrote:hisah wrote:December jumbo turnover madness...!!
The next market move will be spectacular whether upside or downside. Get ready for serious madness if those two words can be in the same statement!!? Amazing you've not taken a break this year. And also IMPORTANTLY Bamburi on 24th December 2014, seeing the highest volume spike in more than 5 years and closing below a critical 3 year support level(145),the 5 year support level is at 130-135 For the whole year,the monthly RSI at less than 50,and MACD (12,26) negative. GREED MUST SET IN AT SOME POINT Scan group trades 17.30M million shares in three consecutive days. BTW the wazua performance calculator gives a very good stock performance view in terms of % price decline and traded volume ( interest should be on the period between 25-30th Nov and dec 24th) A good number of stocks are trading at oversold levels “The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
murchr wrote:hisah wrote:December jumbo turnover madness...!!
The next market move will be spectacular whether upside or downside. Get ready for serious madness if those two words can be in the same statement!!? Amazing you've not taken a break this year. Too much going on from a global scale e.g. oil producers fat discounts/volatility, US equities awesome meltup, record IPOs everywhere, fx volatility coz of USD and NSE having the busiest Dec on record etc!?
Not conducive for a proper holiday mood
@metaspoilt - check out nmg. I think the shift is suggesting long scangroup.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Carbacid trading heavily may be confirming the bottom "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,107 Location: Nairobi
mlennyma wrote:Carbacid trading heavily may be confirming the bottom Transfer of shares to avoid CGT Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
If CGT was a threat you cant get easily somebody to buy this huge volumes "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Boris Boyka wrote:littledove wrote:Boris Boyka wrote:TheGeek wrote:Watching COOP bank if it will print 17.55 Mchawi wewe NKT!!! I held this share for around two years and it was all stress, it was dancing between 14 and 16 , I sold and vowed never to touch it again in near future, its sad its retreating to those levels again! Am begining to be emotional on this one! NKT! i just returned in this shit. wacha nione this week. nktesticles.. @boris I hope you calmed down and waited for this seesaw. I doubt 21 will be breached. In the world of securities, courage and patience become the supreme virtues after adequate knowledge and a tested judgment are at hand.
mlennyma wrote:If CGT was a threat you cant get easily somebody to buy this huge volumes Where are the guidelines on CGT? Does the buyer pay CGT or it's only charged on the seller? The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
jerry wrote:mlennyma wrote:If CGT was a threat you cant get easily somebody to buy this huge volumes Where are the guidelines on CGT? Does the buyer pay CGT or it's only charged on the seller? @jerry what is the G in full? what gains does a buyer get? utaacha mchezo au kutujaribu..soma investment activity. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
mlennyma wrote:If CGT was a threat you cant get easily somebody to buy this huge volumes Its not exactly a buy and sell transaction but rather a change in the nominal/holding accounts. The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
Investor
Stocks
Madness at the NSE