Governor Miguna Miguna
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
it's a pissing contest with nothing to gain just something to lose! it's TUTAMUONYESHA NCHI IKO NA WENYEWE... ATAJUA HAJUI e.t.c. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
hardwood wrote:alma1 wrote:It is amazing. You do know that an ID is not the only way to identify an undocumented person? The same officials were this morning tweeting that the same individual was called Miguna Miguna and they were sending papers for him to sign. Hardwood, kwa kweli. You are losing support even from people who don't like Miguna. Very quickly. Do the needful. Take him to court, prove he's not a citizen then deport him. It's that easy. Really shameful for Kenyans at large. How are authorities expected to identify an undocumented traveler who lands in their airport from dubai and has no travel documents. That is why he was being deported to where he came from. He can only be released when he identifies himself by producing a valid travel document. Why are you asking me? Ask Mwangi Njoka, Dennis Itumbi et al. You have quoted Itumbi describing how one Miguna Miguna was even given special papers to sign. Don't forget the immigration department that was busy the whole day telling us how Miguna Miguna, the unidentified one, can enter the country. Hardwood, trust me on this one. Someone shall pay for this mess. Unfortunately you are dealing with someone who holds grudges and will sue the hell out of some people individually. You can't continously ignore court orders and expect support even from your most vocal supporters. They too know that when they come back to Kenya, some cross eyed immigration official shall say he's not Kenyan. Honga mimi na mia tano. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
masukuma wrote:@murchr, @hardwood I am just saying it's a rather pointless fight that is heads you lose and tails you lose. Who loses when JKIA loses its status? And how many more should be allowed in? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
masukuma wrote:it's a pissing contest with nothing to gain just something to lose! it's TUTAMUONYESHA NCHI IKO NA WENYEWE... ATAJUA HAJUI e.t.c. Ata yeye anasema hivyo. Sipeani hio passport lazima niingie na ID. Ngoja tuone "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
alma1 wrote:hardwood wrote:alma1 wrote:It is amazing. You do know that an ID is not the only way to identify an undocumented person? The same officials were this morning tweeting that the same individual was called Miguna Miguna and they were sending papers for him to sign. Hardwood, kwa kweli. You are losing support even from people who don't like Miguna. Very quickly. Do the needful. Take him to court, prove he's not a citizen then deport him. It's that easy. Really shameful for Kenyans at large. How are authorities expected to identify an undocumented traveler who lands in their airport from dubai and has no travel documents. That is why he was being deported to where he came from. He can only be released when he identifies himself by producing a valid travel document. Why are you asking me? Ask Mwangi Njoka, Dennis Itumbi et al. You have quoted Itumbi describing how one Miguna Miguna was even given special papers to sign. Don't forget the immigration department that was busy the whole day telling us how Miguna Miguna, the unidentified one, can enter the country. Hardwood, trust me on this one. Someone shall pay for this mess. Unfortunately you are dealing with someone who holds grudges and will sue the hell out of some people individually. You can't continously ignore court orders and expect support even from your most vocal supporters. They too know that when they come back to Kenya, some cross eyed immigration official shall say he's not Kenyan. Honga mimi na mia tano. Even in an mpesa kiosk or bank you must produce a valid ID to identify yourself. The valid ID in international travel is a passport and must be produced to process the traveler. Therefore the undocumented person that is claiming to be miguna must produce a passport to identify himself, and for govt to process him.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
hardwood wrote:alma1 wrote:hardwood wrote:alma1 wrote:It is amazing. You do know that an ID is not the only way to identify an undocumented person? The same officials were this morning tweeting that the same individual was called Miguna Miguna and they were sending papers for him to sign. Hardwood, kwa kweli. You are losing support even from people who don't like Miguna. Very quickly. Do the needful. Take him to court, prove he's not a citizen then deport him. It's that easy. Really shameful for Kenyans at large. How are authorities expected to identify an undocumented traveler who lands in their airport from dubai and has no travel documents. That is why he was being deported to where he came from. He can only be released when he identifies himself by producing a valid travel document. Why are you asking me? Ask Mwangi Njoka, Dennis Itumbi et al. You have quoted Itumbi describing how one Miguna Miguna was even given special papers to sign. Don't forget the immigration department that was busy the whole day telling us how Miguna Miguna, the unidentified one, can enter the country. Hardwood, trust me on this one. Someone shall pay for this mess. Unfortunately you are dealing with someone who holds grudges and will sue the hell out of some people individually. You can't continously ignore court orders and expect support even from your most vocal supporters. They too know that when they come back to Kenya, some cross eyed immigration official shall say he's not Kenyan. Honga mimi na mia tano. Even in an mpesa kiosk or bank you must produce a valid ID to identify yourself. The valid ID in international travel is a passport and must be produced to process the traveler. Therefore the undocumented person that is claiming to be miguna must produce a passport to identify himself, and for govt to process him. Najua mko job na murchr. For me, I have to go to sleep. I work for a living. Don't forget to tell us in the morning how many darts you used to remove a Kenyan from Kenya. For today, there comes a time when too many lies can cloud your dreams. Goodnight and goodluck. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:it's a pissing contest with nothing to gain just something to lose! it's TUTAMUONYESHA NCHI IKO NA WENYEWE... ATAJUA HAJUI e.t.c. Ata yeye anasema hivyo. Sipeani hio passport lazima niingie na ID. Ngoja tuone google "kenyan politician sues for damages for detention" to see how things that are right on your face will come to bite you. this grandstanding in order to show who is boss will end up in court and he will sue and he will be awarded damages and it doesn't matter if Uhuru or the next guys government pays... THEY WILL PAY and when they do - I will resuscitate this thread and ask how the pissing contest went... and you know I will! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:it's a pissing contest with nothing to gain just something to lose! it's TUTAMUONYESHA NCHI IKO NA WENYEWE... ATAJUA HAJUI e.t.c. Ata yeye anasema hivyo. Sipeani hio passport lazima niingie na ID. Ngoja tuone Yo have to pity migunas wife who has to deal with this kind of upuzi everyday.
masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:it's a pissing contest with nothing to gain just something to lose! it's TUTAMUONYESHA NCHI IKO NA WENYEWE... ATAJUA HAJUI e.t.c. Ata yeye anasema hivyo. Sipeani hio passport lazima niingie na ID. Ngoja tuone google "kenyan politician sues for damages for detention" to see how things that are right on your face will come to bite you. this grandstanding in order to show who is boss will end up in court and he will sue and he will be awarded damages and it doesn't matter if Uhuru or the next guys government pays... THEY WILL PAY and when they do - I will resuscitate this thread and ask how the pissing contest went... and you know I will! Kama koti ita weka damages for someone who has refused to follow the law, sawa you and me are paying. Pesa ni ya mkenya "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:it's a pissing contest with nothing to gain just something to lose! it's TUTAMUONYESHA NCHI IKO NA WENYEWE... ATAJUA HAJUI e.t.c. Ata yeye anasema hivyo. Sipeani hio passport lazima niingie na ID. Ngoja tuone google "kenyan politician sues for damages for detention" to see how things that are right on your face will come to bite you. this grandstanding in order to show who is boss will end up in court and he will sue and he will be awarded damages and it doesn't matter if Uhuru or the next guys government pays... THEY WILL PAY and when they do - I will resuscitate this thread and ask how the pissing contest went... and you know I will! Nothing wrong with that. A govt must show it's teeth, and bite hard. It can always take care of the bills to treat the injuries after it has proven it's point.
Hehe. Did they expect the office to be open at this hour?
Angelica _ann wrote:hardwood wrote:Why is baba sooooo silent on this migoona issue? Reports say that he is behind the manenos. Payback time for peeling back the mask. Pole sana Baba ako busy!!! Yes, very busy.... 
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:it's a pissing contest with nothing to gain just something to lose! it's TUTAMUONYESHA NCHI IKO NA WENYEWE... ATAJUA HAJUI e.t.c. Ata yeye anasema hivyo. Sipeani hio passport lazima niingie na ID. Ngoja tuone google "kenyan politician sues for damages for detention" to see how things that are right on your face will come to bite you. this grandstanding in order to show who is boss will end up in court and he will sue and he will be awarded damages and it doesn't matter if Uhuru or the next guys government pays... THEY WILL PAY and when they do - I will resuscitate this thread and ask how the pissing contest went... and you know I will! Nothing wrong with that. A govt must show it's teeth, and bite hard. It can always take care of the medical bills to treat the injuries after it has proved its point. @Hardwood you sound obnoxiously insane ! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Stupidity In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Spikes wrote:hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:it's a pissing contest with nothing to gain just something to lose! it's TUTAMUONYESHA NCHI IKO NA WENYEWE... ATAJUA HAJUI e.t.c. Ata yeye anasema hivyo. Sipeani hio passport lazima niingie na ID. Ngoja tuone google "kenyan politician sues for damages for detention" to see how things that are right on your face will come to bite you. this grandstanding in order to show who is boss will end up in court and he will sue and he will be awarded damages and it doesn't matter if Uhuru or the next guys government pays... THEY WILL PAY and when they do - I will resuscitate this thread and ask how the pissing contest went... and you know I will! Nothing wrong with that. A govt must show it's teeth, and bite hard. It can always take care of the medical bills to treat the injuries after it has proved its point. @Hardwood you sound obnoxiously insane ! Machiavelli once said that it is better to be feared than to be loved. Dissidents should be made to fear the govt since they can never love the establishment. It's the way things work.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:it's a pissing contest with nothing to gain just something to lose! it's TUTAMUONYESHA NCHI IKO NA WENYEWE... ATAJUA HAJUI e.t.c. Ata yeye anasema hivyo. Sipeani hio passport lazima niingie na ID. Ngoja tuone google "kenyan politician sues for damages for detention" to see how things that are right on your face will come to bite you. this grandstanding in order to show who is boss will end up in court and he will sue and he will be awarded damages and it doesn't matter if Uhuru or the next guys government pays... THEY WILL PAY and when they do - I will resuscitate this thread and ask how the pissing contest went... and you know I will! And how many have actually been paid after such awards? I know of one activist who died in poverty despite a huge award that the govt ignored Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
hardwood wrote:Spikes wrote:hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:it's a pissing contest with nothing to gain just something to lose! it's TUTAMUONYESHA NCHI IKO NA WENYEWE... ATAJUA HAJUI e.t.c. Ata yeye anasema hivyo. Sipeani hio passport lazima niingie na ID. Ngoja tuone google "kenyan politician sues for damages for detention" to see how things that are right on your face will come to bite you. this grandstanding in order to show who is boss will end up in court and he will sue and he will be awarded damages and it doesn't matter if Uhuru or the next guys government pays... THEY WILL PAY and when they do - I will resuscitate this thread and ask how the pissing contest went... and you know I will! Nothing wrong with that. A govt must show it's teeth, and bite hard. It can always take care of the medical bills to treat the injuries after it has proved its point. @Hardwood you sound obnoxiously insane ! Machiavelli once said that it is better to be feared than to be loved. Dissidents should be made to fear the govt since they can never love the establishment. It's the way things work. of course you know that you cannot keep this up forever... times change and the shoe shifts feet! Why are people so blind to this fact? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
kaka2za wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:it's a pissing contest with nothing to gain just something to lose! it's TUTAMUONYESHA NCHI IKO NA WENYEWE... ATAJUA HAJUI e.t.c. Ata yeye anasema hivyo. Sipeani hio passport lazima niingie na ID. Ngoja tuone google "kenyan politician sues for damages for detention" to see how things that are right on your face will come to bite you. this grandstanding in order to show who is boss will end up in court and he will sue and he will be awarded damages and it doesn't matter if Uhuru or the next guys government pays... THEY WILL PAY and when they do - I will resuscitate this thread and ask how the pissing contest went... and you know I will! And how many have actually been paid after such awards? I know of one activist who died in poverty despite a huge award that the govt ignored Hizo pesa zitalipwa tu... history is not yet out of ink.. today is not the epitome of history. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Shortly before 10pm on Monday night, Raila left the city centre for JKIA, hoping to rescue Miguna from Immigration and the Police, who had refused to clear him to enter the country.
Raila’s ally Siaya Senator James Orengo, whom he had instructed to handle the matter, had reached the end. Airport authorities wanted Miguna to produce the passport he had travelled on from London, but Miguna wanted to be admitted using his Kenyan ID card instead.
On the way to the airport, Raila spoke to Miguna and asked him to cooperate with Immigration and present his Canadian passport. But Miguna declined and told Raila that he had given his Canadian passport to someone else who had left with it for fear of the government confiscating it.
Sources say Raila spoke to top government officials who promised that Miguna would be allowed to enter the country using the Canadian passport, but Miguna refused to present it.
Swenani wrote:Ngalaka wrote:I am told at one point, justice Lenaola ruled on a similar matter as Miguna's regarding another litigant whereupon he asserted that - such a person would have to re-aply to get back their Kenyan citizenship.
If Miguna did that all this back and forth would end. Who told you? Post the orders here Search court cases here ngalaka is right. search for petition 586 of 2012 - bashir mohamed jama abdi vs minister for immigration...interesting case. several issues dealt with. should read it.
Governor Miguna Miguna